You are here

Eagles Nest on Fish Lake

Beds/Baths

3 BR
1 BA
Exterior On Fish Lake with private dock, launch your boat from the Cove just a few minutes away or bring your kayak/canoe.Exterior Propane fire-pit on deck overlooking the lakeExteriorExteriorExterior Private deck with gas grillExteriorExterior Fully equipped kitchenExterior Kitchen includes D/WExterior Dining table for 4 guestsExterior View from deck into the cabinExterior Windows in the gathering area showcase the lake and mt. viewsExterior Wood fireplace with river rock surroundExterior Main floor bedroom 1 w/queen bedExterior Bedroom #2 main floor w/Queen bedExterior Bunk room #3 w/full size and 3 twinsExterior Bathroom w/showerExterior W/D in the cabin for guest useExterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Enjoy the Art In The Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior The Front Street Gazebo has local entertainment for your enjoymentExterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreExterior Beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, boating and fun in the sunExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing.Exterior Enjoy the annual Holiday Lighting Festivals in Leavenworth and Front Street happenings just 30 minutes awayExterior Just 30 minutes to Stevens Pass Ski AreaExterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.

Description

Important to know about this home: 

  • This home sleeps 10 in beds
  • This home is on Fish Lake with a private dock.
  • This home has 3 private bedrooms, #1 queen bed,  #2 Queen bed, #3 one bunk with single over double and 3 singles
  • This home has a .75 bath (shower)
  • This home has a loft for reading and looking over lake
  • This home has access to a community boat launch for your use to launch and retrieve your watercraft
  • Fish Lake is a stocked fishing lake only/swimming not advised
  • This home has a wood fireplace, firewood can vbe purchased locally in bundles.
  • This home has FREE Wi-FI
  • This home has full size washer/dryer
  • This home has a dishwasher
  • This home does not have TV
  • This home has a propane BBQ.
  • This home is a 30 minute drive to downtown Leavenworth/Stevens Pass. 
  • This home has parking for 1 small/medium size vehicle only in the driveway/and a second vehicle at the top of the driveway
  • This home will require 4WD in winter months and parking is at the top of driveway with a path to the cabin about 25 yards.  It is a slighty steep path, boot chains are advised.

Treat yourself and your friends and family to a well deserved retreat from the busy life. Step into this adorable and cozy chalet-style cabin for your getaway weekend and let the sights, sounds and stress of the real world disappear. The cabin sits shore side of the serene and well stocked lake, aptly named Fish Lake. Spend your newly claimed downtime on your own private dock with a fishing pole and a snack in hand. Listening to the crunch of pine cones under your feet and the smell of pine trees in the air, you will be transported back in time. If your childhood didn't include memories like this, now is the time to connect with nature and make some new memories. It is a rare day that don’t witness an osprey or an eagle fishing for their midday meal or hear the sound of other wild birds and ducks calling to one another. The sunset is coming and you won’t want to miss it! Early in the day or just before sunset, when the lake is very still, the reflection of the mountains and trees on the lake are so clear you will feel as if you can touch them. It is a truly magical place to relax.

Tucked down into the privacy of the natural foliage, you will drive down to Eagle's Nest. There is room for one vehicle to park at the top of the driveway and one vehicle near to the garage. Down the footpath to the front door you will enter into the fully stocked kitchen. An electric stove, coffeepot, dishwasher and microwave keep the cooking simple during your stay. The living space is bright with two story windows overlooking the serenity of the lake. A wood fire place is perfect to cozy up those colder winter nights. There is not TV here, there is plenty of nature to explore instead or you may curl up with a good book instead. 

Three full bedrooms are on the main floor. Two bedrooms with queen sized beds and the bunkroom is perfect for the kids with 3 twins and a full sized bed. A loft is located up a ladder (caution is needed) and makes a perfect place to relax on the oversized bean bag chair. There is one spacious bathroom with a stand up shower, double sink and seperate room for the toilet. Don't worry about overpacking, a washer and dryer are located for your convenience.

Let yourself step away from the burdens of the life you left behind just for a couple days. Bring a book, sit by the fire, whip out a journal and just experience the quiet and relaxation of being in nature. This place won’t disappoint.

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 4 guests. Any additional guests number over 4 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 8 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Amenities

Living

  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Phone
  • Fireplace
  • Wi-Fi
  • Portable Fans

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Deck Furniture
  • Private Dock

Geographic

  • Near Brown Family Homestead
  • Near Pine River Ranch

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Girls Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Unknown of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-15
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love this cabin! Very clean and comfortable. Excellent selection of cookware and dishes so no need to haul a bunch with you. Very comfortable space with a beautiful view. My only piece of feedback is the bathroom mirror location. A little low for anyone over 5'2. :) Otherwise, perfect!
Manager response on 2017-10-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, love to hear it! Danny

Fish Lake cabin. Alpine Tracts

Reviewed on 2017-09-19 by Anne B. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-22
Review of stay from 2017-09-14 to 2017-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was great. However you should know Fish Lake is shallow, therefore it warms up in late summer = algae. No swimming was possible the 2nd week of Sept. We went to Lake Wenatchee to swim every day. It wasn't a huge deal, but a damper for me because swimming is why I looked 5 hours trying to find and was willing to pay for, a lake front cabin. The cabin was very comfortable for 5 and would be totally fine for 8 people. It was very quiet at night and the view was wonderful to wake up to. The kitchen was well supplied as far as tools. Larger house numbers need to be added to the top of the drive. Currently arriving at night it is very hard to find.
Manager response on 2017-09-22 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear everything was great, we do advertise Fish Lake as strictly a fishing lake and no swimming, due to algae. Glad you were able to swim at Lake Wenatchee and we would love to have you back! Thanks for the feedback. Danny

saved our trip

Reviewed on 2017-09-16 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-28 to 2017-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So thrilled that NW Comfy Cabins and their amazing team was able to accommodate our reservation request same day! We had rented through another company and that place had mice! NWCC was able to get us an early check-in too. Thanks!
Manager response on 2017-09-22 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad we were able to help! Danny :)

Location