You are here

Getaway Moose

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
30 mins to Leavenworth 30 mins to Stevens Pass

Description

Distinctive and cozy mountain home comfort surrounded by the fresh smell of white pine and the sounds of nature, in a quiet mountain community. Relax and melt away whatever stress you brought along with you in your own private hot tub while being serenaded by the birds and chipmunks.  Keep your eyes peeled  for a visit from the White Tail or Mule Deer that call this area home.  You might be asking yourself ‘when can we come back’ even before you unpack your trunk. Take a deep breath and slow down...it will all be there when you get home, so enjoy your time at ‘Getaway Moose’....your home away from home.

Gorgeous high celings with pine accents, a river rock fireplace and large picture windows showcase the outdoors as you enter this beautiful home. Fully functional kitchen including d/w and breakfast bar with stools. 

A main floor bedroom with king bed attaches to the main floor bathroom with Jack/Jill sinks and a shower. There is also a washer/dryer for guests use. 

Upstairs you will find a full bathroom with shower/tub and 2 more bedrooms; 1 with a queen bed, and the other with a beautiful set of bunk bunds offering sleeping for 4 children. 

The Getaway Moose is located in a community that is snowmobile trail accessible and has ample parking for your trucks/trailers. We know that no matter what your visit to the area entails, the Getaway Moose will most certainly make your stay comfortable and memorable. 

Important to Know About this Home:

  • This home is not pet friendly
  • This home sleeps 6
  • Main floor has #1 bedroom with King bed, 2nd floor n#2 bedroom has a Queen bed, #3 bedroom has 2 sets of bunks and futon (4 single bunks, one futon)
  • Main floor full bath accessible from bedroom
  • 2nd floor full bath
  • This home has a propane grill
  • This home has a private hot tub
  • This home has FREE WIFI 
  • This home has a Smart TV w/Netflix, Youtube, Amazon (no cable/no sat)
  • This home has a wood fireplace - wood purchased locally in bundles
  • This home is snowmobile accessible into hundreds of miles of groomed trails
  • This home is located in the Chiwawa River Pines Community
  • This home requires 4WD or AWD w/chains during winter months

Fees Vary by the following: Guest Count, Seasons, Dates and Holidays. There is a maximum guest count for this home, 2 guests allowed per bedroom or up to the max listed occupancy. Children age 3 and under are FREE (included in max occupancy count). This home is not pet friendly. Local State and Lodging Taxes applicable. 2 Night Minimum stay required or 3 Night Minimum for Federal Holidays.

Fees include the following: additional guest fees after the base rate is met $25 per guest per night, housekeeping fee, and a 5% booking fee (which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages.) Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

It is imperative to note, that we want our guests to be courteous mountain neighbors while staying in our vacation rentals. The Chelan County noise ordinance regulations states “QUIET TIMES” are between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. It is required that our guests acknowledge and adhere to these times to ensure “peace and tranquility” for all. This cabin accommodates 3 cars max, no street parking allowed.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Fireplace
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Grill
  • Propane Fire Pit

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Virtual Tour

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Add Review

Wonderful Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-08-16 by Erica
Updated on 2021-08-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Beautiful, spacious property with all the amenities you could ask for in a mountain getaway! My group really enjoyed the hot tub and the porch with all the morning light :)

Perfect cabin tucked in the trees

Reviewed on 2021-02-16 by from Astoria, OR United States
Updated on 2021-02-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the best time staying at Getaway Moose. The house comes with a great stocked kitchen and perfect hot tub. It was clean and comfy to stay in. It was pretty close to perfect and we will stay here again on our next trip to the area. <br/><br/>The only thing we didn't like were the showers, the shower heads were super tall and you couldn't adjust them at all so there was no way to not a full blast shower the entire time you were in there, basically impossible to shave your legs and the hot water ran out extremely fast, you get maybe a 15 min shower and have to wait for the next person to be able to shower. No way you can use both bathrooms at the same time which sucks when you are all trying to get ready to leave at the same time. <br/>Overall highly recommend and loved staying in this gorgeous cabin

Great Cabin!!

Reviewed on 2021-01-13 by from marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-13
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved this cabin! Great for two families! Clean and very well taken care of! I was very impressed and will definitely be booking again!

Cozy cabin

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by Silvia R. from N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-12-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love the cabin, it was super clean, comfortable and cozy. The area is amazing and close to the river, has a nice road for walking and exploring the nature.

Relaxing weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-11-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very relaxing and quiet environment. The cabin was exactly as I expected based on photos and description. It was very clean and comfy.

Relaxing weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2020-11-11 by from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-11-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very relaxing and quiet environment. The cabin was exactly as I expected based on photos and description. It was very clean and comfy.

Perfect Cabin Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Natasha R. from N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-08-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was everything we were looking for to avoid crowds & to enjoy company between a small group of friends! The Getaway Moose was everything we needed!

Great cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-07-12 by from Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was wonderful stay!

Great cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-07-12 by from Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was wonderful stay!

womens retreat

Reviewed on 2020-02-11 by Mary R. from Wenatchee, WA United States
Updated on 2020-02-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was beautiful and comfortable. We had a great time. <br/>The BBQ was a little tricky as I could not find anything to use to put the meat in the grill or take it off so I improvised. Great time was had by all.
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for staying with NW Comfy Cabins at the Getaway Moose! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) And thank you so much for your feedback on the grill and how we can make it better for your next visit. Speaking of, don't forget to book your next stay with us at to use your 10% off Return Guest Discount :) Looking forward to having you back!

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2019-12-17 by Monty W. from Bedford, IN United States
Updated on 2019-12-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, comfortable, roomy, really a great place to stay, wish we could have stayed longer.
Manager Response:
There is always 'next time', and so many things to enjoy about each season of the year. We look forward to having you back again.

Quick family get away!

Reviewed on 2019-11-14 by Alec K. from Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2019-11-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My wife and I were looking for a quick family getting away spot. We wanted to find something where we didn't have to leave the property to go and do something or have some fun. This was perfect! Our kids love the bunk room. They also had plenty of space to go explore outside. Between the hot tub, fire pit and ample selection of movies to watch had plenty of things to do all while being able to relax. I would come back in a heart beat!
Manager Response:
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us at the Getaway Moose. We enjoyed having you and welcome you at anytime as return guests.

October fest review

Reviewed on 2019-10-22 by Colin M. from Bremerton , WA US
Updated on 2019-10-22
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
Really great location some what close to Leavenworth. Great cabinets. Nice location.
Manager Response:
You stayed in one of my personal favorite places and I am so happy you enjoyed it. Being able to experience so many different places and kinds of cabins is just one reason that private cabins are so much fun for our guests. We hope you will come back again and we thank you for being one of our guests.

Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-09-24 by from N/A, NA United States
Updated on 2019-09-24
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4
Fun adventurous just what we needed.<br/>Experiencing my mom's hometown.
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests. The Getaway Moose is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-09-24 by from N/A, NA United States
Updated on 2019-09-24
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
4
Fun adventurous just what we needed.<br/>Experiencing my mom's hometown.
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests. The Getaway Moose is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Great time at the moose

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Jun K. from Sammamish, WA US
Updated on 2019-07-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay for the five of us. Could not think of a single thing it was missing. Would definitely stay here again
Manager Response:
Well, that is what we hope for all the time. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for sharing and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation.

Granny's girls getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-06-21 by from Olympia, WA US
Updated on 2019-06-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was absolutely perfect! The house provided a wonderful opportunity for my friends and I to have a peaceful weekend getaway! The main area was open so whether someone was in the living room or in the kitchen we could all join in on the conversations! Much to our surprise there was a propane fireplace on the porch so we were able to sit right there on the deck and enjoy our evenings. The hot-tub was fantastic! All was an amazing weekend and a great space! Highly recommended!
Manager Response:
That is fantastic to hear. The Getaway Moose is truly a sensational cabin and has so much to offer, we are thrilled that you felt the same. Thank you for sharing and we would love to host you again at any time.

Granny's girls getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-06-21 by from Olympia, WA US
Updated on 2019-06-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was absolutely perfect! The house provided a wonderful opportunity for my friends and I to have a peaceful weekend getaway! The main area was open so whether someone was in the living room or in the kitchen we could all join in on the conversations! Much to our surprise there was a propane fireplace on the porch so we were able to sit right there on the deck and enjoy our evenings. The hot-tub was fantastic! All was an amazing weekend and a great space! Highly recommended!
Manager Response:
That is fantastic to hear. The Getaway Moose is truly a sensational cabin and has so much to offer, we are thrilled that you felt the same. Thank you for sharing and we would love to host you again at any time.

Cozy and charming, just like its name!

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by from Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2019-05-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved staying at this beautiful cabin! It was well-furnished and perfectly clean. We especially loved the huge windows and fireplace. It is about 30 minutes from downtown Leavenworth, but the drive is easy and very scenic. We hope to stay again soon!
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time and hope you will stay with us again one day.

Cozy and charming, just like its name!

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by from Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2019-05-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved staying at this beautiful cabin! It was well-furnished and perfectly clean. We especially loved the huge windows and fireplace. It is about 30 minutes from downtown Leavenworth, but the drive is easy and very scenic. We hope to stay again soon!
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests, we are very happy that you enjoyed your time and hope you will stay with us again one day.

family get together

Reviewed on 2019-03-29 by from West Hartford, CT United States
Updated on 2019-03-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect property and location for our family get together. House was everything we wanted. Plenty of room, very homey and comfortable. Would go back again in a heartbeat!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Getaway Moose. It is a very nice getaway for sure and we are pleased that your time was enjoyed.

family get together

Reviewed on 2019-03-29 by from West Hartford, CT United States
Updated on 2019-03-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Perfect property and location for our family get together. House was everything we wanted. Plenty of room, very homey and comfortable. Would go back again in a heartbeat!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Getaway Moose. It is a very nice getaway for sure and we are pleased that your time was enjoyed.

Girls Getawaty

Reviewed on 2019-01-30 by Gretchen B. from Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2019-01-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
WONDERFUL ~ We spent 3 nights here enjoying all that is Leavenworth. The cabin is AMAZING, fully stocked with everything you could need, beds were comfy, hot tub right on the deck was nice as well as tub towels waiting for you, all sorts of movie channels to pick from and fireplace was a perfect touch. We were packed in with snow but the yard looked big from the large beautiful A frame windows.
Manager Response:
That is so nice to hear, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. The cabin is quite beautiful and is certainly one that people seem to enjoy considerably. It is a lovely place with a great neighborhood and a fabulous place to share memories with family and friends. We hope to have you back again.

Not a very welcoming feel from anyone involved.

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Stephanie C. from Bothell, WA US
Updated on 2018-11-27
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
The place it’s self is a very nice place but that was really the only nice part of it. After booking through VRBO you get contacted by North West Comfy cabins and that’s where the hassle begins. After you are all paid in full and at a point that you can’t cancel your stay NW Compfy cabins requires you to sign a very long and ridiculous contract that threatens to charge you if you do anything but pretty much sleep there. All through the house are notes that tell you things you can’t do as well, like change hot tub temp or you will be charged $200 and if you don’t clean the place well before you leave you will be charged. This is after you paid $150 cleaning fee. Also in the contract it states that you are not allowed to have guests stop by for dinner or any other reason with out pre approval. They will know because there is a camera pointing directly at the front door. Also the nice out door fire pit you see in the photo though it looks complete it is not apparently and can’t be used (according to another note in the cabin). After all of this if you would like to contact NW comfy cabins about any of this I hope you like texting because they don’t answer the phone the person on the other end just texts you back and says they can’t talk but they can text. This happened multiple times and I found out it was because even though they have working ours on there webpage the person on the other end is at here veterinary job and not really available during those hours. This place is a nice place but the over all feel you get while ther is not relaxing at all because of the notes rules and cameras that go along with it!

Our smokey stay at the Moose

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by Ian G. from Terrace, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-08-29
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
House was wonderful, clean, well equipped, but front door wouldn't close, the hot tub didn't work, and the construction of a massive garage next to the house ruined the ambient feel of the chalet. <br/>The fires in the state park meant we couldn't open the windows, and had to listen to the sprinklers running 24/7.
Manager Response:
So sorry that the fires affected your stay. The home owner is in fact building an amazing shop on their property, but the area has been fenced and the yard is very large and away from the area that this is being built. The hot tub has not had any issues and is functioning, so I am not sure what problems you were experiencing unless it was still heating from being cleaned before your arrival, but the tub is working and no problems exist that we can see. The sprinklers should not have been going all the time and are at the front of the cabin not near any bedrooms. I am just very sorry that your experience was not a good one and I am a bit confused by these issues and will look into them in detail to see if there is anything we might be able to do to make it better. This home is a very beautiful cabin and has been greatly enjoyed by our many guests and that is what we seek to experience with all of our guests. We do offer a return guest discount and I hope that you will consider staying at another Comfy Cabins property to take advantage of the discount and allow us to show you a 'comfy' experience at a time when there are no fires creating a smoky atmosphere.

Beautiful, remote home

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Lynn A. from Sagle, ID United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
3
This is a beautiful home. We had a group of 10 women for an annual get together and there was enough room that we didn't feel cramped. This home is a good drive outside of town. Even with directions from the rental company it was a bit hard to find. After a few U-turns we got there. I would not say this home sleeps 10. One of the beds is a futon, a very nice futon, super soft and comfy but more suited to one person than 2. One of the rooms has 4 bunk beds and we found that to be a fun feature! The water heater is not up to dealing with 10 people showering. We had a number of cold showers. The hot tub was only set to 99 degrees and there is a note not to touch the controls. The fire pit was "under construction" and not legal for use. It's a beautiful home and we had a great time but it could use some attention to make it a truly carefree stay. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would still recommend this home.

True Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-07-19 by Shaura O. from Norco, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin had everything we needed. Literally only needed to bring our clothes! Peaceful, clean, and relaxing!!

The Chum’ Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by Sam C. from N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2018-07-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This was a wonderful cabin! My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was so comfy. I would love to take my family out there again.

Getaway Moose Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by from Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
Manager Response:
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie

Getaway Moose Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by from Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
Manager Response:
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie

Getaway Moose Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by from Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3
The hot tub was not serviced before our arrival. The electronic door lock was confusing and no directions were provided. The grill was not working and outdoor seating was minimal. A new home was being built within feet of the Getaway Moose and this should be disclosed to renters.
Manager Response:
We are so sorry to hear that you noted the hot tub was not serviced prior to your arrival as we do have confirmation from the hot tub company that services all of our spas that it was indeed serviced the day of your arrival. I wish we had been notified that you felt the otherwise, as we most definelty would have had them come back out while you were on site to give you that confidence. The owner brought over a new grill and replaced the old one the day you departed, we are glad Justin was able to bring you a temporary one while you were on site in the interim. The constrcution of the "garage" is currently being sent out to each guest as it is not a new home, but a garage that is part of the Getaway Moose property and is in no way being worked on while our guests are on site. This is and does belong to the same property as the Getaway Moose, and we are sorry for any confusion that it is anything beyond that. The completion date is set for this fall 2018. The email provided in detail regarding the operation of the lock should most definetely have been sent to you as it is a "special rental lock" and does require specific instruction to "access/lock" or guests would not be able to enter the home at all. We have not had anyone else have any problems with the lock and its instruction but will look into seeing if the template the lock company sends out can be modified in any way to avoid any future guests having problems. We so appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts and our goal is to always ensure that our guests are truly comfy and we are so sorry to hear that your experience was riddled with some issues even though we did our best to accommodate with the informatin that you shared and communicated while on site. Best, Jeanie

So needed

Reviewed on 2018-04-18 by Jacob H. from Vashon, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a great place for my friends and family to just settle in and make meals and talk and listen to music.<br/><br/>Thank you.
Manager Response:
That's what we are all about. Hope you come back again.
Danny

So needed

Reviewed on 2018-04-18 by Jacob H. from Vashon, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a great place for my friends and family to just settle in and make meals and talk and listen to music.<br/><br/>Thank you.
Manager Response:
That's what we are all about. Hope you come back again.
Danny

Rental Review

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Travis B. from Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2018-03-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Nice place. I'll likely go back if available when needed.
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Rental Review

Reviewed on 2018-03-27 by Travis B. from Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2018-03-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Nice place. I'll likely go back if available when needed.
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Getaway Moose

Reviewed on 2018-02-28 by Darcy S. from Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was the perfect getaway! We enjoyed being just a short distance from Leavenworth, but also feeling that we were away from it all in this picturesque location. We were so lucky to have so falling our entire time there with plenty for the kids to play in! The house is incredibly maintained and was a great spot for our 2 families to stay.
Manager Response:
How awesome!
Danny

Getaway Moose

Reviewed on 2018-02-28 by Darcy S. from Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was the perfect getaway! We enjoyed being just a short distance from Leavenworth, but also feeling that we were away from it all in this picturesque location. We were so lucky to have so falling our entire time there with plenty for the kids to play in! The house is incredibly maintained and was a great spot for our 2 families to stay.
Manager Response:
How awesome!
Danny

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Sean M. from Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was perfect. Our family needed a getaway and this did the trick. Everything from the beds to the hot tub was perfect. Everything was as advertised and everything was really clean. We will be going back.
Manager Response:
Can't wait to have you back.
Danny :)

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2018-02-20 by Sean M. from Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was perfect. Our family needed a getaway and this did the trick. Everything from the beds to the hot tub was perfect. Everything was as advertised and everything was really clean. We will be going back.
Manager Response:
Can't wait to have you back.
Danny :)

Great Place

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by Daniel N. from Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great experience. Cabin was warm and cozy. Hot tub worked well and accommodated 4 adults without feeling like sardines in a can. No complaints at all
Manager Response:
Awesome!!!!
Danny :)

Great Place

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by Daniel N. from Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great experience. Cabin was warm and cozy. Hot tub worked well and accommodated 4 adults without feeling like sardines in a can. No complaints at all
Manager Response:
Awesome!!!!
Danny :)

Christmas family time

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by from Langley, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Manager Response:
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay.
Danny

Christmas family time

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by from Langley, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Manager Response:
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay.
Danny

Christmas family time

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by from Langley, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We loved the location of our rental and lots of space for all our family. We had some issues with maintenance and some damage from previous renter but resolved quickly by the management
Manager Response:
Glad to hear it and the lamp has been repaired :O) Thank you for your communication during your stay.
Danny

The getaway moose

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Marcus O. from Bremerton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-12-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very charming cabin that was easy to find! House was well maintained. We noticed a couple minor things that we conveyed to the management and everything was fine!
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

The getaway moose

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Marcus O. from Bremerton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-12-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very charming cabin that was easy to find! House was well maintained. We noticed a couple minor things that we conveyed to the management and everything was fine!
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Location