You are here

Heavenly Lake Haven

Beds/Baths

3 BR
1.75 BA
Peak a boo view of lake, private hot tub, WiFi, propane firepit
View of the front of the home Located across the street from the beautiful Lake Wenatchee (no beach access)Private hot tub with lake viewsPrivate hot tub Private covered hot tubPicnic table Picnic table for an afternoon treatPropane Fire pit and a view Enjoy a glass of wine or morning cup of joe next to the propane fire pitExterior Enjoy your morning cup of coffee on the front deck with this amazing view of Lake WenatcheeExterior Breakfast bar off of kitchenExterior Fully equipped kitchen with open views to dining and living areasExterior Double ovens in kitchenExteriorExterior Cozy living space to gather round with the family and enjoy sharing the days adventuresExterior Flat screen TV w/DVD and movie libraryExterior Bedroom #1 Upstairs w/queen bedroom ExteriorExterior Upstairs full bathroom (tub/shower)Exterior Bedroom #2 Upstairs w/queen bedExteriorExterior Upstairs bedroom w/two twin beds (accessible through bathroom w/shower)Exterior Upstairs bathroom w/shower (pass through access to bedroom w/ two twin beds)Cozy downstairs area Downstairs area with 2 sleeper fold out couches and flat screen TV Exterior Washer and dryer for guest useExterior Covered back deck w/propane grill Exterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Enjoy the Art In The Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior The Front Street Gazebo has local entertainment for your enjoyment Local Brawts are a must at one of our local restaurant Local golf courses are Kahler Glenn Golf and Leavenworth GolfExterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreLots of local hiking for all levels in the areaExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing. Fish Lake is a stocked fishing lake and offers boat rentalsExterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.Exterior Winter fun for the whole family

Description

Settle into the "Heavenly Lake Haven" and treat yourself to ample views of stunning Lake Wenatchee. This recently remodeled getaway is situated on North Shore Drive and provides the perfect place to sit back, relax and just 'BE'. Be close to hiking. Be close to skiing. Be close to lakes, rivers, adventures of all kinds, and so much more.

The main floor features large picture windows to showcase the lake and towering pines. Cozy yourself up with a loved one and enjoy a movie on the DVD player and flat screen TV. Free Wi-FI makes it easy to stream your own Netflix, Hulu, or Amazon Prime Video for those who just want to catch up on all of your favorite binge watching shows. Comfy furniture, pine accents and lovely cabin decor add to the ambiance of your "cabin getaway." A propane fireplace will top off your peaceful and relaxing 'cabin time'. Put all of these together and it is just the beginning of what will make your stay at Heavenly Lake Haven the best it can be.

A well stocked kitchen makes you feel right at home as you prepare some good ole' comfort food for the family, or try that new gourmet recipe out on your friends, as they gather round the dining table for 6.

Three bedrooms are also located on the upper level of the home, two of them have a queen bed in each and the other has two twins. Each room is uniquely decorated with cabin decor and linens to wrap its guests in comfort and style. A full bathroom with shower is located between the two bedrooms with the queen beds and as you enter the bedroom with the twin beds you are privy to a second bathroom with shower, and just off of that is a w/d.

The lower level of the home boasts of a brand new beautifully designed bonus area to settle in and watch the game or enjoy a glass of wine and some soft music while reminiscing.

Located just minutes from the Haven you will discover the ever popular "Cove" at Fish Lake for year round fishing, the spectacular Lake Wenatchee State Park for summer and winter fun, hundreds of miles of breathtaking hikes, and so much more. Let "Heavenly Lake Haven" welcome you home while you experience the area and all that is has to offer, you'll be glad you did.

Important to know about this home:

Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms: Bedroom #1 w/queen, Bedroom #2 w/queen, Bedroom #3 2 twin beds
1.75 Bathrooms
This home has FREE WI-FI
This home has a smart TV w/Netflix
This home has a private hot tub
This home has a propane grill
This home has a propane fireplace
This home is just a few minutes from the Brown Family Homestead
This home has views of Lake Wenatchee
This home is located in a mountain community
This home requires 4WD, AWD or chains for winter access.
This home is dog friendly
Square Footage: 1500 sq. ft.

Fees Vary by the following: Guest Count, Pet Count, Seasons, Dates and Holidays. There is a maximum guest count for this home, 2 guests allowed per bedroom or up to the max listed occupancy. Children age 3 and under are FREE (included in max occupancy count). This home is pet friendly (max dogs on site is 2) Local State and Lodging Taxes applicable. 2 Night Minimum stay required or 3 Night Minimum for Federal Holidays.

Fees include the following: additional guest fees after the base rate is met $25 per guest per night, dog(s) $25 per pet per night if property allows, housekeeping fee, and a 5% booking fee (which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages.) Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

It is imperative to note, that we want our guests to be courteous mountain neighbors while staying in our vacation rentals. The Chelan County noise ordinance regulations states “QUIET TIMES” are between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. It is required that our guests acknowledge and adhere to these times to ensure “peace and tranquility” for all. This cabin accommodates 2 cars max, no street parking allowed.

 

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Phone
  • Propane fireplace
  • Flat Screen TV
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Wi-Fi
  • Portable AC Unit
  • Portable Fans
  • Heating
  • Futon
  • Subject to Change without Notice
  • carbon monoxide detector
  • smoke detectors

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck Furniture
  • Propane Fire Pit
  • Pets Allowed
  • Subject to Change without Notice
  • Wood Not Provided
  • Mountain Views
  • Lake Views

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fly Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Brown Family Homestead
  • About 30 minutes to Leavenworth

Virtual Tour

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Great section of the lake!

Reviewed on 2020-08-16 by Unknown of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-08-26
Review of stay from 2020-07-27 to 2020-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location. This is our second time renting from Comfy Cabins and highly recommend their professional service. Both our rentals were super clean. Description was very accurate. The view of the lake was better than expected! Very quiet section of neighborhood which made sitting out on the deck and enjoying the view very enjoyable. The only complaint is the hot tub but that is not Comfy Cabin's issue. They responded immediately and drained and refilled the tub. The hot tub is an old style and not made for a high use rental. Definitely needs to be replaced. We highly recommend renting from Comfy Cabins. They work super hard to ensure units are clean and guests are happy. Thank you for sharing your home!
Manager response on 2020-08-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much Kristi for the spectacular recommendation with NW Comfy Cabins we are thrilled you have enjoyed both your visits at the properties you booked through us. We will send on your suggestion to the owner about the hot tub and are so glad you were surprised by the view of the lake being even better than expected and that you got to sit outside and enjoy the view from the deck. Look forward to having you back.

Great Get Away Cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-08-11 by Zania S. of Oak Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2020-08-11
Review of stay from 2020-07-23 to 2020-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was really clean, beautiful view of Wenatchee Lake just like the pictures. I would recommend this for a small family, very spacious and the place was fully stocked with anything you may need like kitchen stuff, towels, etc. I would definitely come back!

Had a wonderful weekend!

Reviewed on 2019-01-16 by Rebecca S. of Lynnwood, WA US
Updated on 2019-01-17
Review of stay from 2019-01-03 to 2019-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just what we were looking for. Unfortunatley, we couldn't get the gas stove working. I did have questions about the hot tub jets that were addressed right away.
Manager response on 2019-01-17 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am so sorry about the stove. We checked it and it is working just fine, the button on the back just needed to be flipped. I have added a video to the app to help even more. I know when people are not used to something it can be more of an issue to figure out something unfamiliar but luckily, it is working perfectly. I hope you will come back again and use the return guest discount for another stay.

Heavenly Lake Haven - Perfect Location for a getaway

Reviewed on 2019-07-12 by Unknown of Tacoma, WA US
Updated on 2019-07-16
Review of stay from 2019-07-03 to 2019-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was fabulous with beautiful views of the lake. The cabin was very well appointed, kitchen well stocked and we appreciated the use of the washers and dryer. Had a great week there and would return. Only one suggestion for improvement: new mattresses are needed. The current ones a very lumpy. It didn’t bother us at first but after a few days you really start to notice. Even with this one small quirk would completely recommend
Manager response on 2019-07-16 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your comments. The owner noticed this review right away and new mattresses are on the way!!! Also some new cookie sheets. She is so responsive and ready to act whenever guests find a need. We are so happy to have such wonderful owners and valuable guests. Be sure to come back and book with us directly to get your return guest discount. Thank you for sharing and we will watch for you again.

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2019-09-18 by Samantha M. of Pompton Lakes, NJ United States
Updated on 2019-09-24
Review of stay from 2019-09-13 to 2019-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Four of us stayed at this cabin for a wedding and had a wonderful stay. The view is stunning. The cabin was clean and comfortable and could easily fit 6 people. Having 2 full baths was nice. Had everything we needed to cook breakfast and the washer and dryer were helpful after hiking. The hot tub and fireplace were also great additions. Would happily stay here again.
Manager response on 2019-09-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for being our guests at the Heavenly Lake Escape. The location is so great for the local wedding venues and isn't it nice to have a whole weekend to enjoy an event and make lasting memories as well. We are happy that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location and we look forward to having you back again.

Heavenly Lake Haven says it all!!!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by Charlene G. of Wauna, WA United States
Updated on 2020-07-29
Review of stay from 2020-06-04 to 2020-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was clean, well stalked in the kitchen, and the setting was beautiful over looking the lake. My family would like to stay again.
Manager response on 2020-07-29 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feed back We look forward to hosting you all again soon!

Our Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-12 by Jan P. of Bainbridge Island, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great little getaway. Attended a wedding up the road. From planning stage to cleaning up, it was seamless. We will definitely go back. You guys have all bases covered.
Thank You
Manager response on 2018-06-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that! Thanks so much! Danny :)

Awesome stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-05 by Unknown of ,
Updated on 2019-02-01
Review of stay from 2017-12-30 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place really awesome lake view and property was beautifully furnished
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your observations, it is nice to know you had a nice time. We hope you will return at another time for more adventures.

It was very nice, as usual

Reviewed on 2018-02-13 by Roman W. of Granite Falls, WA US
Updated on 2018-02-21
Review of stay from 2018-01-26 to 2018-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 3rd time with me comfy cabins. Property is always clean. Hot tub was serviced just before our stay. Well worth it.
Manager response on 2018-02-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear it! Danny :)

Clean, cozy, cabin weekend!

Reviewed on 2018-09-04 by Kelli K. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2018-12-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-17 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group had a great time relaxing at Heavenly Lake Haven. The views were beautiful and the hot tub was a fun bonus. Our favorite part was the large, open kitchen and living room--perfect for the whole group to hang out.
Manager response on 2018-12-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
This is a well situated cabin that offers so many little touches by the thoughtful and creative owners. The cozy living room and open concept does in fact make this little cabin feel spacious and appealing for sure. Thank you for your kind words, they are appreciated. I hope you will come back and enjoy all the seasons as the lake really does provide so many wonderful views as it changes from season to season.

Absolute heaven!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2018-12-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-03 to 2018-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Tons of room and beautiful view of the lake! Clean! Wonderful experience. Will definitely visit again
Manager response on 2018-12-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Heavenly Lake Haven. The view is a really nice feature for sure and creates a super cozy feel for the cabin. I hope that the comforts and adorable decor that the owner has provided was part of the fun for you as well, whe really enjoys that aspect of her cabin and tries to make it really nice for guests. Thank you for your comments we appreciate hearing from all of our guests.

Wonderful Getaway Property

Reviewed on 2018-08-11 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2019-02-01
Review of stay from 2018-08-07 to 2018-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great lake cabin! It has beautiful views of the lake and is Incredibly clean. The management company is amazing. I highly recommend this spot for a summer or winter retreat for families. The only thing that would make it better would be walkable lake access. However the state park is only minutes away. We will be back for a winter stay!
Manager response on 2019-02-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for the response and comments. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time and would like to be be back again. There are so many things to see at each and every season. After 20 years in the area, my kids are finally branching out and actually doing some of the things they never have tried before. It is so easy to get into a 'familiar and favorite' routine and yet there is so much to do and see. We sure hope you will be back to visit and explore again soon.

Love Comfy Cabins

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Richard C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2019-02-01
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is a nice house, across the street from the lake. The physical address is on Lake Drive but the access is primarily from the back (those are the directions). This front and back caused us some confusion at first but it is just that simple. It is a very comfortable house, save the basement =, which is cold and has the oddest light switch that likes to go on in the middle of the night.
Manager response on 2018-11-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your input, Richard. I am a bit confused by the light thing and we have checked on that and cannot figure it out. Have not heard this happening to anyone else and have now marked the switches because there is one at the top and one at the bottom of the stairs that might be confused by someone as a hallway light? Also added extra heaters as the heat gets turned off by people at times and takes a while to reheat. I think the issue there has been taken care of and we apologize that you experienced issues in that way. I hope that your overall time was great otherwise. We do have 2 access driveways and in the winter we direct people to the back as it is flat and easier to plow with no exposed stairs to navigate when snow and ice are present. In the other months the lower access is available (or both). We just try and direct people to the safer and easier entry when snow is present. We would love to have you back so please be sure to take advantage of our return guest discount at any time.

A comfy cozy stay!

Reviewed on 2018-12-05 by Unknown of Yakima, WA United States
Updated on 2018-12-21
Review of stay from 2018-11-30 to 2018-12-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a fun time at the Heavenly Lake Haven! We got to see the lighting ceremony in downtown Leavenworth, see Lake Wenatchee, and stay in and prepare a delicious meal at the cabin. The cabin was clean, had all the amenities we could think of!
Manager response on 2018-12-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay. I love to hear when a guest experiences the things that they were hoping for and that the cabin was clean and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share.

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on 2017-12-14 by Rick C. of renton, WA United States
Updated on 2019-02-01
Review of stay from 2017-12-08 to 2017-12-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Really liked that it was decorated for the holiday season. We would do this again for sure.
Manager response on 2017-12-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! See ya next year!! (and dont forget to use your return guest discount) We always welcome our return guests and would love to have you back.

Location