You are here

Hidden Pines

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
30 mins to Leavenworth 30 mins to Stevens Pass
Exterior Expansive outdoor deck includes private covered hot tubExterior Private covered hot tub Exterior Propane grill with expansive sundeck are the perfect place to just sit back and chillExterior Breakfast bar with 2 stools for the littlesExterior Kitchen includes dishwasherExterior Fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking needsExterior Dining area is open to kitchen and living areaExterior Open concept for opportunity to not miss a thingExterior Well appointed living area with pellet stoveExterior Flat screen TV w/DVD, books and gamesExterior Main floor bedroom #1 w/full size bedExterior Main floor full bathroomExterior Bedroom #2 w/queen bedExterior Upstairs bedroom #3 w/ two twin bedsExterior Bedroom #4 Master bedroom w/king bedExterior Master bedroom #4 also has a convertible bed for the littlesExterior Upstairs bathroom w/showerExterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Front Street Gazebo offers year round entertainmentExterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Enjoy the Art in the Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior Beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, boating and fun in the sunExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing.Exterior Plain Hardware is a must visit. Hardware, yes, but a great place for the gals too. Rent cross country ski gear and local trail passes and your morning espresso. Exterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.Exterior 20 minute drive to the Bavarian Village to experience the magic of the holidays Exterior Winter sleigh rides just a few minutes away at Mt. Springs LodgeExterior Skiing at Stevens Pass just 35 minutes away and discount lift tickets just for staying at NW Comfy Cabins

Description

As you enter Hidden Pines, you are greeted with a large mudroom for all of the "boots/mittens/ski's or what have you as you get ready to start your adventure.

Offering 2 levels of comfortable living you are privy to a main floor bedroom with full bed, laundry room with washer and dryer, 1 full bathroom, and a completely equipped kitchen for the cook in the group to whip up a good ol' home cooked meal. The dining table and living area are open concept to the kitchen so no matter where you, you won't miss out on the sharing and laughing with your loved ones.
A cozy pellet stove with river rock surround add that "warmth" to a crisp autumn day and the flat screen TV offers the opportunity to watch that movie you have been waiting to see. Picture windows embrace the territorial views from every angle of the main floor living so that the towering pines and evergreens greet you at every turn.
Right off of the living area you can access the large open sundeck where a propane grill and private covered hot tub are just the icing on the cake for a "true cabin experience" with a little "extra" flair by Mother Nature's presence.

Upstairs you will find 3 private bedrooms, 1 with a queen bed, 1 with 2 twin beds, and the master with a king and convertible bed option for the little's. There is also another bathroom with shower.

A stay at "Hidden Pines" is just right for the soul, it nestles you in privacy and allows your family the perfect home base as you take advantage of the endless opportunities for outdoor recreation, festivals in the Village, wine tasting tours, or simply just kicking back and relaxing.

Important to know about this home: 

  • This home has FREE WI-FI
  • This home has DirectTV access with DVD player
  • This home has a pellet stove
  • This home has a private covered hot tub 
  • This home has a propane grill
  • This home has a propane fire pit
  • This property backs the national forest
  • This home is located in the Ponderosa Estates community
  • This property requires 4WD or AWD w/chains during winter season

Fees Vary By Season, Festival Dates and Holidays. The base rate for this property is for the first 4 guests. Any additional guests over 4 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to the maximum occupancy of 10 people. Children 1 and under are FREE. This home is pet friendly and each pet is $25 per pet per night (max dogs on site is 2)

Additional fees include a Housekeeping Fee, a 5% Resort which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages. Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

PLEASE NOTE: We cannot permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This home will require 4WD, AWD, or chains during winter months. 

PLEASE NOTE:  this is a privately owned vacation home and we recognize that the home may sleep more than 8 people.   The owners (based on fire marshal regulations, Chelan County rental regulations and out of respect to the communities we live and work in) allow a maximum of 8 guests under the rental contract. There are never to be more than 8 guests staying at the property during any rental contracted period of time.  If more than the contracted number of guests are found on the property the contract will be null and void and guests will be required to vacate with no refund.  Please understand and note that we are legally bound to adhere to our contracts with out owners and regulations.   We respect and appreciate the efforts that allow us to offer vacation rentals for all to enjoy.

 

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • No Phone
  • Fireplace
  • Pellet Stove
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD
  • Wi-Fi
  • Portable AC Unit
  • Portable Fans
  • Heating
  • Futon
  • Subject to Change without Notice

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Secluded
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Fire Pit
  • Acreage
  • Propane Fire Pit
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Lake Access
  • Subject to Change without Notice
  • Wood Not Provided

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Large Lot
  • Backs forest
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Mountain Springs Lodge
  • About 30 minutes to Leavenworth

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Hidden Pines

Reviewed on 2018-06-19 by Unknown of Moses Lake, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-14 to 2018-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing, spacious spot for the family, nice cabin, clean, we will be coming back to visit
Manager response on 2018-06-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to hear that, can't wait to see you again. Danny

This place has it all!

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Gayla D. of Tumwater, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-18 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience renting with NW Comfy Cabins. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating with our last minute changes and they were easy to reach by phone.

The cabin was further from Leavenworth than we realized but it was very well stocked, comfortable and the hot tub was perfect!

We would recommend it to anyone who needs a getaway from it all. And the restaurant and "hardware store" in Plain were awesome!

Thanks NW Comfy Cabins!
Manager response on 2018-06-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that. Glad you got to enjoy the quaint little village of Plain. We can't wait to see you next time. Danny

Hidden Pines - A Great Space to Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Thomas P. of Lynnwood, WA US
Updated on 2018-04-03
Review of stay from 2018-03-15 to 2018-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was our first time to Hidden Pines and we found this NW Comfy Cabin to be everything we had hoped for when we booked the retreat in January. The accommodations were excellent. The Hot Tub needed maintenance (some of the jets weren't working) but we were able to enjoy it all the same.

Plenty of privacy and easy access to Highway 2.

15 miles west of Leavenworth, WA.

I would book another getaway for Hidden Pines and recommend anyone that needs a getaway from the city that this NW Comfy Cabin fills the bill!
Manager response on 2018-04-03 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
GREAT!!! Danny :)

Hidden Pines FTW

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Unknown of Granite Falls, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-27
Review of stay from 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy, lots of communication from Comfy Cabins, we were able to get an early check in at 2, everything was listed out and there were many helpful signs at the cabin that explained different aspects and how to's of things the cabin offered.

Everything worked and we had very little issues if any.

We were left alone but knew that support was only a simple phone call away in case we needed something.

The town is close for last minute grocery items or hardware.

There is a "water tower" close by that is "hike-able" and there is a public bench at the top so you can rest and take in the mountain ranges. There is a service road that takes you back to the driveway.
Manager response on 2018-04-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Great, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Danny

Good value vacation rental

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Anthony Z. of Kirkland , WA US
Updated on 2018-03-14
Review of stay from 2018-03-09 to 2018-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for two couples and kids for the price. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The hot tub was great after a day of hiking and sledding. Had some trouble getting up the driveway after the snow thawed during the day and froze over in the evening. There was a bucket of sand on site that helped. We would book it again.
Manager response on 2018-03-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Great! Danny :)

Spring snowboard weekend

Reviewed on 2018-04-21 by Unknown of Hoquiam, WA United States
Updated on 2018-04-27
Review of stay from 2018-04-13 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Place was great, close to town close to Steven's pass.
Manager response on 2018-04-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Danny

Lovely Winter Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-01-10 by Jason P. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-05 to 2017-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was perfect for our family. The long hill/driveway was great for sledding and we even used the hot tub in sub zero temperatures. The kitchen has everything you need to make your meals and Plain is just down the road in case you forgot any supplies.

One note - the pellet stove works great once you get it going but it can be tricky. Also, wall heaters are a bit inadequate as it was pretty cold when we got to and came back to the house each time we left. Not a big deal but be prepared if you are going in winter.
Manager response on 2017-01-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear it was 'perfect.' Danny :)

Great getaway cabin

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by Unknown of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2017-03-09
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great rental cabin and was very comfortable for two families and a dog. Had everything we needed, was comfortable and the hot tub/deck are fantastic. Only downsides are that it sits on a hill and (when there is a lot of snow), there isn't any outdoor space for kids and dogs to play, other than the deck. And the long hilly driveway and walkway up to the cabin were terrible in the snowy/icy conditions we had. We called the management company and they came out and sanded the walkway and drive for us, which was very helpful. Overall a great experience and we would rent again.
Manager response on 2017-03-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy we were able to help you all with the driveway. Come back soon and try out one of our other comfy cabins! Danny :)

Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-02-17 by Mindy K. of Snohomish , WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented the cabin for my daughter's 18th Birthday & Took my whole family. We all had the best time ever. Cabin was clean & well stocked. Driveway was perfect for sledding & the Hot Tub was wonderful for after. I would recommend to all.
Manager response on 2017-02-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Come back again! Danny

Liked the property

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Rosalind R. of Aberdeen, NA us
Updated on 2017-03-29
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had issues with company that booking deals with. Tried to charge me double what the quoted price was to start. After I finally emailed called and texted they finally got it all straightened out. We arrived at the location and the door wouldn't open because the lock would stick. Finally after 5 minutes we were able to get it open. Walking in is very nice and beautiful. Go to hook up the wifi and nothing no internet no connection. Go to look for a landline to call someone to fix it and there wasn't one. Hot tub was amazing. Fully stocked kitchen was very helpful in cooking meals. Overall stay was nice.
Manager response on 2017-03-29 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Rosalind, We are just as frustrated as you are with the details of your booking. Unfortunately since you came through to us via a 3rd party, that is wherein was the problem. Bookingcom just started us using their platform and they launched prior to ensuring all of the glitches were taken care corrected, hence NWCC and you being caught in the middle of it all. So again, we apologize profusely for your experience with the booking process, we are still in the midst of getting it straightened out with them and if you had booked with us directly on our website this would not have happened at all. I will get up to the cabin today to see what is wrong with the Wi-Fi and check on that sticky doorknob. We appreciate your candor and am glad despite the booking process you enjoyed Hidden Pines. Have a great day, Jeanie

Best weekend, ever!

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Unknown of Puyallup, WA US
Updated on 2017-12-31
Review of stay from 2017-12-23 to 2017-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing weekend at Hidden Pines! The weekend started off with my boyfriend becoming my fiancé, and the cabin was the best retreat for quite serene celebration! The hot tub was fantastic in the snow. I definitely want to return here, ASAP!
Manager response on 2017-12-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear it!!!! Congratulations :) Danny!

Great relaxing weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Heide G. of Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great weekend! A great, comfortable house with plenty of room. The hot tub was wonderful. The View and surroundings for incredible!
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear it was a great weekend! Come back soon. Danny

Cabin OK but with poor customer Services

Reviewed on 2017-09-27 by Unknown of LYNNWOOD, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cons: cabin was difficult to find, and the 3rd party company who answered the phone on weekends were very rude, refused to help. (luckily, a local couple helped us to find the cabin at the end) The carpet was dirty. The beds were a bit on the soft side. There were some sort of plastic mattress cover on all the beds, which were VERY noisy when you move. 2 of the sheets on the beds were covered with animal hairs. Kitchen sink leaks. If travel with (small) kids, prob need to do a cleaning yourself first thing. Bedroom on the first floor is small and dark.
Pros: nice deck, hot tub, well stocked kitchen, fun for a family vacation.
Manager response on 2017-09-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Ashley as per our private emails I did want to communicate on this platform as well to avoid any confusion for future guests. I did reach out to our 3rd party answering service we use regarding the way their operator behaved when you called and they are dealing with her and were very apologetic. You were left a voice message from our company NWCC on 09/22 a few days prior to your arrival regarding check in procedures and I am confident had you called back during our regular office hours would have had much better instruction/success in knowing about/using our hospitality app and "find my reservation" guest portal which was also noted in your confirmation letters regarding our check in procedures and finding the cabin without trouble. I have sent your opinions on to the owner, we will get that sink leak repaired :O) and your cleaning complaints were sent over to our 3rd party cleaning company. We so appreciate your candor/time and feedback and we do hope you will consider staying with us again as we are sure your next stay would be in line with your expectations and a true "comfy" experience. :O) Best, Jeanie

Leavenworth Lights

Reviewed on 2018-01-25 by Unknown of Estacada, OR United States
Updated on 2018-01-31
Review of stay from 2018-01-04 to 2018-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Find this photographer and hire him/her. Expect to fill out a 10 page contract and then be reminded everyday up until your stay of what is in it. Older home steep driveway served it's purpose but the constant e-mail's prior to arrival put a pall on the visit, then housekeeping was still there at 5:20 p.m. When you are told for days in advance don't check in early, you will be charged for half a day, then can't even get in, and have to stand outside freezing. At least we were credited some money back.
Manager response on 2018-01-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
A contract is standard procedure and I apologize you felt it was an annoyance to your visit. You are staying in someone else's home and we need to be sure everything is covered. We send out emails prior to your visit to cover all and any question's that our renter's may have. We would rather you be fully aware of what your stay will be like rather than no idea what you are going into. Glad we could credit your money back and again apologize for the housekeeping. Danny

Location