You are here

Hidden Pines

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
Exterior Expansive outdoor deck includes private covered hot tubExterior Private covered hot tub Exterior Propane grill with expansive sundeck are the perfect place to just sit back and chillExterior Breakfast bar with 2 stools for the littlesExterior Kitchen includes dishwasherExterior Fully equipped kitchen for all of your cooking needsExterior Dining area is open to kitchen and living areaExterior Open concept for opportunity to not miss a thingExterior Well appointed living area with pellet stoveExterior Flat screen TV w/DVD, books and gamesExterior Main floor bedroom #1 w/full size bedExterior Main floor full bathroomExterior Bedroom #2 w/queen bedExterior Upstairs bedroom #3 w/ two twin bedsExterior Bedroom #4 Master bedroom w/king bedExterior Master bedroom #4 also has a convertible bed for the littlesExterior Upstairs bathroom w/showerExterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Front Street Gazebo offers year round entertainmentExterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Enjoy the Art in the Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior Beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, boating and fun in the sunExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing.Exterior Plain Hardware is a must visit. Hardware, yes, but a great place for the gals too. Rent cross country ski gear and local trail passes and your morning espresso. Exterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.Exterior 20 minute drive to the Bavarian Village to experience the magic of the holidays Exterior Winter sleigh rides just a few minutes away at Mt. Springs LodgeExterior Skiing at Stevens Pass just 35 minutes away and discount lift tickets just for staying at NW Comfy Cabins

Description

Important to know about this home: 

  • This home has FREE WI-FI
  • This home has DirectTV access with DVD player
  • This home has a pellet stove
  • This home has a private covered hot tub 
  • This home has a propane grill
  • This home has a propane fire pit
  • This property backs the national forest
  • This home is located in the Ponderosa Estates community
  • This property requires 4WD or AWD w/chains during winter season

As you enter Hidden Pines, you are greeted with a large mudroom for all of the "boots/mittens/ski's or what have you as you get ready to start your adventure.

Offering 2 levels of comfortable living you are privy to a main floor bedroom with full bed, laundry room with washer and dryer, 1 full bathroom, and a completely equipped kitchen for the cook in the group to whip up a good ol' home cooked meal. The dining table and living area are open concept to the kitchen so no matter where you, you won't miss out on the sharing and laughing with your loved ones.
A cozy pellet stove with river rock surround add that "warmth" to a crisp autumn day and the flat screen TV offers the opportunity to watch that movie you have been waiting to see. Picture windows embrace the territorial views from every angle of the main floor living so that the towering pines and evergreens greet you at every turn.
Right off of the living area you can access the large open sundeck where a propane grill and private covered hot tub are just the icing on the cake for a "true cabin experience" with a little "extra" flair by Mother Nature's presence.

Upstairs you will find 3 private bedrooms, 1 with a queen bed, 1 with 2 twin beds, and the master with a king and convertible bed option for the little's. There is also another bathroom with shower.

A stay at "Hidden Pines" is just right for the soul, it nestles you in privacy and allows your family the perfect home base as you take advantage of the endless opportunities for outdoor recreation, festivals in the Village, wine tasting tours, or simply just kicking back and relaxing.

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 4 guests. Any additional guests number over 4 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 8 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Pellet Stove
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD
  • Wi-Fi

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Secluded
  • Deck Furniture

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Large Lot
  • Backs forest
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Bike Riding
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Mountain Springs Lodge

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Cabin OK but with poor customer Services

Reviewed on 2017-09-27 by Unknown of LYNNWOOD, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-23 to 2017-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cons: cabin was difficult to find, and the 3rd party company who answered the phone on weekends were very rude, refused to help. (luckily, a local couple helped us to find the cabin at the end) The carpet was dirty. The beds were a bit on the soft side. There were some sort of plastic mattress cover on all the beds, which were VERY noisy when you move. 2 of the sheets on the beds were covered with animal hairs. Kitchen sink leaks. If travel with (small) kids, prob need to do a cleaning yourself first thing. Bedroom on the first floor is small and dark.
Pros: nice deck, hot tub, well stocked kitchen, fun for a family vacation.
Manager response on 2017-09-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Ashley as per our private emails I did want to communicate on this platform as well to avoid any confusion for future guests. I did reach out to our 3rd party answering service we use regarding the way their operator behaved when you called and they are dealing with her and were very apologetic. You were left a voice message from our company NWCC on 09/22 a few days prior to your arrival regarding check in procedures and I am confident had you called back during our regular office hours would have had much better instruction/success in knowing about/using our hospitality app and "find my reservation" guest portal which was also noted in your confirmation letters regarding our check in procedures and finding the cabin without trouble. I have sent your opinions on to the owner, we will get that sink leak repaired :O) and your cleaning complaints were sent over to our 3rd party cleaning company. We so appreciate your candor/time and feedback and we do hope you will consider staying with us again as we are sure your next stay would be in line with your expectations and a true "comfy" experience. :O) Best, Jeanie

Liked the property

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Rosalind R. of Aberdeen, NA us
Updated on 2017-03-29
Review of stay from 2017-03-24 to 2017-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had issues with company that booking deals with. Tried to charge me double what the quoted price was to start. After I finally emailed called and texted they finally got it all straightened out. We arrived at the location and the door wouldn't open because the lock would stick. Finally after 5 minutes we were able to get it open. Walking in is very nice and beautiful. Go to hook up the wifi and nothing no internet no connection. Go to look for a landline to call someone to fix it and there wasn't one. Hot tub was amazing. Fully stocked kitchen was very helpful in cooking meals. Overall stay was nice.
Manager response on 2017-03-29 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Rosalind, We are just as frustrated as you are with the details of your booking. Unfortunately since you came through to us via a 3rd party, that is wherein was the problem. Bookingcom just started us using their platform and they launched prior to ensuring all of the glitches were taken care corrected, hence NWCC and you being caught in the middle of it all. So again, we apologize profusely for your experience with the booking process, we are still in the midst of getting it straightened out with them and if you had booked with us directly on our website this would not have happened at all. I will get up to the cabin today to see what is wrong with the Wi-Fi and check on that sticky doorknob. We appreciate your candor and am glad despite the booking process you enjoyed Hidden Pines. Have a great day, Jeanie

Lovely Winter Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-01-10 by Jason P. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-05 to 2017-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay was perfect for our family. The long hill/driveway was great for sledding and we even used the hot tub in sub zero temperatures. The kitchen has everything you need to make your meals and Plain is just down the road in case you forgot any supplies.

One note - the pellet stove works great once you get it going but it can be tricky. Also, wall heaters are a bit inadequate as it was pretty cold when we got to and came back to the house each time we left. Not a big deal but be prepared if you are going in winter.
Manager response on 2017-01-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear it was 'perfect.' Danny :)

Great getaway cabin

Reviewed on 2017-03-08 by Unknown of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2017-03-09
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great rental cabin and was very comfortable for two families and a dog. Had everything we needed, was comfortable and the hot tub/deck are fantastic. Only downsides are that it sits on a hill and (when there is a lot of snow), there isn't any outdoor space for kids and dogs to play, other than the deck. And the long hilly driveway and walkway up to the cabin were terrible in the snowy/icy conditions we had. We called the management company and they came out and sanded the walkway and drive for us, which was very helpful. Overall a great experience and we would rent again.
Manager response on 2017-03-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy we were able to help you all with the driveway. Come back soon and try out one of our other comfy cabins! Danny :)

Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-02-17 by Mindy K. of Snohomish , WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rented the cabin for my daughter's 18th Birthday & Took my whole family. We all had the best time ever. Cabin was clean & well stocked. Driveway was perfect for sledding & the Hot Tub was wonderful for after. I would recommend to all.
Manager response on 2017-02-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Come back again! Danny

Great relaxing weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Heide G. of Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2017-03-24
Review of stay from 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great weekend! A great, comfortable house with plenty of room. The hot tub was wonderful. The View and surroundings for incredible!
Manager response on 2017-03-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear it was a great weekend! Come back soon. Danny

Location