You are here

Lazy Bear Lodge

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2.5 BA
Lakefront, private dock, WiFi, Hot Tub, and more
Fees may apply.

Description

A step above the norm, and a view for the ages. This stunning, lake shore home is your ticket to a tranquil and memorable departure from your day to day life. Bring some family/friends and enjoy a well-appointed home snuggled between tall pines and a pristine lake.

You will love preparing any meal in this home’s kitchen which offers sweeping lake and Nason Ridge mountain views. Enjoy your morning coffee or an evening cocktail on the wide-open veranda in front of the flickering flames of the propane fire (just press of a button) and get lost in the beauty that surrounds you. The song of the water lapping on the shore will lull you away. Let the memories begin!!!

Enter this beautiful creation of a home via a raised and covered bridge. This floor hosts the first of three private bedrooms, with a creative peek a book feature so you can keep your eyes on the mountain tops. There is a large open loft and a nicely tiled shower bath on this floor - choose to be a part of the group or sneak away to a place all your own.

Descend to the main floor and enter the luxury that is the ‘Lazy Bear Lodge’. The views will grab your attention and be hard to forget. Wide open, bright and airy living area that is washed with sunlight through the many picture windows and access to the sprawling, furnished veranda. Dining room table for seated meals with capacity for 8 people comfortably (with leaves), with an added 6 chairs along the kitchen bar. Living room is a cozy venue, warmed by the propane fireplace, no need to haul in the wood, just the press of a button. There is a powder room on this floor as well.

The ground level of this home is your access to the lake, a private dock, lakeside patio and covered patio with hot tub overlooking the lake. There are two private bedrooms on this level. One with a queen bed provides stunning lakeside view, the other a single over double bunk. Foosball table, comfortable sofas and flat screen TV with Blu-ray DVD, along with a full bath, finish off this floor of your home on the lake.

IMPORTANT TO KNOW ABOUT THIS HOME:

This home has a private dock and is on the lake.
This home has free hi-speed WIFI and HDMI access to the flat-screen TV for streaming video (Blu Ray/DVD player and several shelves of movie choices)
This home has limited winter parking, no more than 3 cars, street parking available when no snow is present.
This home has 3 baths, 3 bedrooms
This home has a private hot tub
This home has a fabulous deck area overlooking the lake
This home has a propane fire pit
This home has a propane grill
This home has central heating.
This home is dog friendly
Bringing bagged ice is advised
30 mins to Stevens pass
30 mins to Leavenworth
10 mins to Plain, Lake Wenatchee State park and Kahler Glen Golf Course

Fees Vary by the following: Guest Count, Pet Count, Seasons, Dates and Holidays. There is a maximum guest count for this home, 2 guests allowed per bedroom or up to the max listed occupancy. Children age 3 and under are FREE (included in max occupancy count). This home is pet friendly (max dogs on site is 2) Local State and Lodging Taxes applicable. 2 Night Minimum stay required or 3 Night Minimum for Federal Holidays.

Fees include the following: additional guest fees after the base rate is met $25 per guest per night, dog(s) $25 per pet per night if property allows, housekeeping fee, and a 5% booking fee (which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages.) Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

It is imperative to note, that we want our guests to be courteous mountain neighbors while staying in our vacation rentals. The Chelan County noise ordinance regulations states “QUIET TIMES” are between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. It is required that our guests acknowledge and adhere to these times to ensure “peace and tranquility” for all. This cabin accommodates 3 cars max, 1 street side spot/2 in front of the house.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Essentials
  • Extra Pillows & Blankets
  • Fireplace
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Wireless Internet
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Propane Fireplace
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Grill
  • Lanai Gazebo Covered
  • Private Dock

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
  • BluRay DVD
  • Streaming Capability

Virtual Tour

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Add Review

“What a gem! Beautiful location. Fantastic place.

Reviewed on 2021-06-15 by Clint Patterson from Woodinville, WA
Updated on 2021-06-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
“What a gem! Beautiful location. Fantastic place. The lake is stunning. The separation between floors and different bedrooms made it feel very private for big family, but there were also plenty of places (deck, dock, hot tub, game/tv room, great room) to gather. Professional property mgmt and an all around class A experience!”

Beautiful Views

Reviewed on 2021-03-10 by Rebecca Taylor
Updated on 2021-04-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Beautiful views and wonderful lodge. The hot tub was awesome. A perfect winter or summer get away.

Family and friends getaway

Reviewed on 2021-03-29 by Lindsey Ellison
Updated on 2021-04-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Great vacation with another family. Amazing house in a gorgeous setting.

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2021-01-27 by Kyle M. from Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This lodge was the best I’ve ever stayed at! Has everything you need the time is huge and lots of space for a large group if needed they was only 4 of us and it was wonderful. It was so clean it was like brand new inside never seen a cabin so clean and I’ve stayed at different ones mostly in Rainer national park but Comfy Cabins is now my favorite. The views from the deck and hottub of the lake and mountains is breathtaking enjoyed a nice few glasses of Prosecco in the tub watching sunset over the mountains. I cannot wait to return to to Lazy Bear Lodge

Great view!

Reviewed on 2021-01-20 by from Redmond , WA US
Updated on 2021-01-20
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge, the house is magnificent and the views outstanding. Want to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake!

Great place, really quite

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Keith W. from Issaquah, WA US
Updated on 2021-01-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Plenty of space and places to sleep for our family of 8, and well supplied with everything we needed to hang out, cook, and entertain ourselves. Gorgeous spot on the lake, perfect place for winter. It snowed about 2 feet while we were there and the access roads were regularly shoveled and the driveway plowed. Very clean and well kept up. Highly recommend this house.

Awesome experience!

Reviewed on 2021-01-05 by Trisha B. from Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2021-01-05
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This was a great experience. We went for our 10th anniversary and invited two more families, perfect for 3 families and pet. We all loved the place, beautiful view of lake and mountain. property was clean and kitchen was well maintained with lots of serving dishes and utensils. The only thing missing was a toaster. Although there was a toaster Oven. The deck with fireplace was the most beautiful spot where we spent most of our time together. The hot tub was an added bonus and we all enjoyed, while it was snowing outside. We loved that it was nice and quite, a bit away from the city, and Bavarian village was around 30 mins drive, worked ok for us.<br/>Overall great experience, and definitely recommended. We will love to go back again for family vacations in near future.

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2020-11-24 by from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-11-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location was amazing - we arrived after sundown and once you see the view from the home - it was incredible. Well stocked home, super comfortable & perfect for our getaway.

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2020-11-24 by from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-11-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The location was amazing - we arrived after sundown and once you see the view from the home - it was incredible. Well stocked home, super comfortable & perfect for our getaway.

Absolutely magical

Reviewed on 2020-10-25 by Kelly B. from incline village, NV United States
Updated on 2020-10-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved everything about this cabin. The hot tub was probably our favorite because it was the most amazing view of the mountains in the morning. This house had everything we needed and more!!! Can not wait to come back.

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-09 by kathy s. from university place, WA US
Updated on 2020-10-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was the first week in October and the weather was absolutely beautiful the Lakehouse is a beautiful place to stay we have the best time ever we’re hoping to stay again someday I can’t think of one thing that wasn’t perfect there are a lot of stairs and it takes a day or so to get used to but I’ll take that all day long to have such a wonderful place to be our family thoroughly enjoyed it

Best Getaway on Lake Wenatchee

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Kimberly S. from KIRKLAND, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house is hands down the best vacation house I've stayed at on Lake Wenatchee - I've probably stayed at a dozen different places and that includes my family who owned 2 lake houses on Lake Wenatchee over the years!<br/><br/>The house is gorgeous, with a nice beach and private dock. The hot tub was really nice to have (it was stormy for most of the time we were there). The layout is great - we had 2 small families staying in the house with a total of 3 kids under 3 years old (2 toddlers, 1 baby) and it was the perfect house! Super clean (most places I've stayed at have had rodent issues b/c of the area, but that certainly was not an issue here!) and seems to be a pretty new build, because it is so nice and new.<br/><br/>The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were really comfortable! The wifi was also great as some of us had to WFH during the stay and video calls seemed fine.<br/><br/>The only improvements amenity-wise would be to add in a chromecast to the TV, and a speaker on the main floor to be able to hook up to your phone and play music - but you could also bring both of these yourselves. Otherwise, it was the PERFECT vacation rental. I almost regret writing this review because I'd rather it be a secret and available to rent all the time. :)<br/><br/>Also, the staff was super accommodating and responsive. THANK YOU!

End of summer get-a-way

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Jessica H. from Wenatchee, WA US
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was wonderful and we hope to stay again!

Even with the Smoke, paradise

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by tracy j. from SEATTLE, WA US
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This home is in a gorgeous setting, peaceful and welcoming. The lake was pleasant to swim in and the dogs had a great time. The house was well equipped, the kitchen is lacking extras like salt and pepper and oil, so make sure you bring everything with you. The drive to Leavenworth is about 20 minutes. The hikes are within a 2 minute drive or just take a beautiful walk along the lake. The management company was easy to work with and very accommodating when an emergency arose from the fires is Oregon.

A great weekend!

Reviewed on 2020-06-30 by Victor Hugo M. from Everett, WA US
Updated on 2020-06-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing experience! The staff was super responsive and understanding through all of the covert stay home order situation, but luckily we were still able to go during our scheduled time. The home was beautiful and everything was just as described. We enjoyed the grill, the hot tub, the beautiful view, and the fire pit. I 100% recommend this home and renting through NW Comfy Cabins!

Great for a relaxing weekend

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by David A. from Renton , WA US
Updated on 2020-06-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a great house to just kick back and enjoy the views, either from the living room, kitchen, deck, hot tub, master sitting room, etc. The property is very well maintained, and even came with an app to answer any questions I had about the area, or the property.<br/><br/>I would highly recommend staying here if you're looking to kick back and relax, or if you're like me, and wanted to kayak out of your back door. Definitely a must for anyone who's visiting around Leavenworth, and wants a beautiful retreat to go back to.
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to host you again soon.

Lazy Bear Lodge - Amazing!

Reviewed on 2020-02-24 by Nadine Z. from Not provided by A-Hotels.com, UT
Updated on 2020-02-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a lovely stay at Lazy Bear Lodge over mid-winter break. The house was perfect for our two families and was stocked with everything we needed. The views of the lake and snow capped mountains are absolutely beautiful. The floor layout was great for those with kids - plenty of space. And a short drive up to Stevens or Mission Ridge made for a great base camp for our skiing adventures.
Manager Response:
We are so thrilled you enjoyed the cabin, the views and were able to make your trips to the Ski resorts. We invite you all back any time. Thank you for keeping Lazy Bear Lodge so tidy during your stay. Be sure to use your 10% off returning guest discount if you book with us again. Hope to host you again soon! Best, NW Comfy Cabins Crew

Lazy Bear Lodge - Amazing!

Reviewed on 2020-02-24 by nadine Z. from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-02-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a lovely stay at Lazy Bear Lodge over mid-winter break. The house was perfect for our two families and was stocked with everything we needed. The views of the lake and snow capped mountains are absolutely beautiful. The floor layout was great for those with kids - plenty of space. And a short drive up to Stevens or Mission Ridge made for a great base camp for our skiing adventures.
Manager Response:
We are so thrilled you enjoyed the cabin, the views and were able to make your trips to the Ski resorts. We invite you all back any time. Thank you for keeping Lazy Bear Lodge so tidy during your stay. Be sure to use your 10% off returning guest discount if you book with us again. Hope to host you again soon! Best, NW Comfy Cabins Crew

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2019-12-19 by Joseph C. from Las Vegas, NV United States
Updated on 2019-12-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall, we had a great experience at the Lazy Bear Lodge. This was our 2nd time renting through NW Comfy Cabins, and each time gets better. The house was immaculately clean, well appointed, and the view was sensational. We are looking forward to heading back next year. If I could make some simple suggestions for the property, it would be: window coverings on the windows of the front side of the house, and better window coverings on the downstairs bedrooms. If you are outside, you can see directly through the windows so there is very little privacy. Other than that, amazing property, amazing company to rent from, and amazing views!
Manager Response:
We are so thankful that you trust us for your Leavenworth getaways. We appreciate our guests and try to honor that with our very best efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2019-09-26 by from WA, NA United States
Updated on 2019-09-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent
Manager Response:
So happy you enjoyed your time.

Lazy Bear Lodge

Reviewed on 2019-09-26 by from WA, NA United States
Updated on 2019-09-26
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent
Manager Response:
So happy you enjoyed your time.

NOTHING could be better!!

Reviewed on 2019-09-05 by from Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2019-09-05
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I recently took my family to the Lazy Bear Lodge and it was, hands down, the best time we have spent together in a long time. This place is magical and exceded all of our expectations. We enjoyed every moment. The lake is incredible and the views inspiring. We could not gt enough of this place and cannot wait to come back!!
Manager Response:
Could not agree more. This is a really amazing property and location. Come back any time and do not forget, you also get a return guest discount if you book with us directly.

NOTHING could be better!!

Reviewed on 2019-09-05 by from Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2019-09-05
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I recently took my family to the Lazy Bear Lodge and it was, hands down, the best time we have spent together in a long time. This place is magical and exceded all of our expectations. We enjoyed every moment. The lake is incredible and the views inspiring. We could not gt enough of this place and cannot wait to come back!!
Manager Response:
Could not agree more. This is a really amazing property and location. Come back any time and do not forget, you also get a return guest discount if you book with us directly.

Lake wenatchee

Reviewed on 2019-09-01 by Jason I. from Salkum, WA United States
Updated on 2019-09-01
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice place right on lake Wenatchee. Staff was very helpful. We all had s great time. Would love to have the opportunity to stay here again.
Manager Response:
Thank you Jason, we are so pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. This is certainly a very lovely home and offers so much comfort and beauty that it is hard to leave. You are welcome any time so don't forget to use your return guest discount and come on back.

Lazy bear lodge

Reviewed on 2019-07-17 by from El Dorado, Ca United States
Updated on 2019-07-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view of the lake from this home was spectacular! We spent most of our time on the lovely porch with the fire pit and comfortable seating. The drive into Leavenworth is about 30 minutes but we didn't mind the beautiful drive at all. Well worth it for this lovely home on the lake. The house also had a dock so we were able to rent a boat for the day and enjoy inner tubing wake surfing. Such a fun time at Lazy Bear Lodge. We will definitely come back.
Manager Response:
We are grateful that you enjoyed the time at the Lazy Bear Lodge. It is a really incredible spot and the view is unbeatable for sure. Come on back, you will always have the return guest discount at your disposal.

Lazy bear lodge

Reviewed on 2019-07-17 by from El Dorado, Ca United States
Updated on 2019-07-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view of the lake from this home was spectacular! We spent most of our time on the lovely porch with the fire pit and comfortable seating. The drive into Leavenworth is about 30 minutes but we didn't mind the beautiful drive at all. Well worth it for this lovely home on the lake. The house also had a dock so we were able to rent a boat for the day and enjoy inner tubing wake surfing. Such a fun time at Lazy Bear Lodge. We will definitely come back.
Manager Response:
We are grateful that you enjoyed the time at the Lazy Bear Lodge. It is a really incredible spot and the view is unbeatable for sure. Come on back, you will always have the return guest discount at your disposal.

Beautiful Place!!

Reviewed on 2019-06-12 by Suryanar B. from Redmond, WA US
Updated on 2019-06-12
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Well maintained beautiful home. Location was very picturesque.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed this beautiful home on Lake Wenatchee. We hope that the time spent here was filled with laughter and many great memories.

Amazing cabin and views

Reviewed on 2019-05-10 by Leah M. from Silverdale, WA United States
Updated on 2019-05-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed in cabins all over the area and this cabin will not disappoint. Honestly, a lot of cabins take great photos but you arrive and they smell and are not taken care of. This cabin is well taken care of with a management company that will make anything right. I can’t stress enough That if there is an issue at any cabin to let them know. This cabin will be your dream vacation. We are already trying to see when we can book again. You won’t be sorry!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a memorable getaway. Thank you for being our guests.

Amazing cabin and views

Reviewed on 2019-05-10 by from Silverdale, WA US
Updated on 2019-05-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed in cabins all over the area and this cabin will not disappoint. Honestly, a lot of cabins take great photos but you arrive and they smell and are not taken care of. This cabin is well taken care of with a management company that will make anything right. I can’t stress enough That if there is an issue at any cabin to let them know. This cabin will be your dream vacation. We are already trying to see when we can book again. You won’t be sorry!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your comments. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a memorable getaway. Thank you for being our guests.

Magical Place

Reviewed on 2019-01-24 by from Sammamish, WA US
Updated on 2019-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
<br/>We spent a long weekend at the Lazy Bear Lodge with a group of 6, including 2 small kids. We had an absolutely amazing time. The view of the lodge is breathtaking and we spent hours sitting in the lounge chairs or around the fire. The house has a really cozy feeling and has all the amenities you possibly could need. The location is convenient, close to sno parks, Leavenworth, ... We will definitely be back!!!
Manager Response:
So thrilled to hear that your time was enjoyed by all. We welcome you back at any time and encourage you to use your Return Guest discount anytime. Thank you so much.

Magical Place

Reviewed on 2019-01-24 by from Sammamish, WA US
Updated on 2019-01-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
<br/>We spent a long weekend at the Lazy Bear Lodge with a group of 6, including 2 small kids. We had an absolutely amazing time. The view of the lodge is breathtaking and we spent hours sitting in the lounge chairs or around the fire. The house has a really cozy feeling and has all the amenities you possibly could need. The location is convenient, close to sno parks, Leavenworth, ... We will definitely be back!!!
Manager Response:
So thrilled to hear that your time was enjoyed by all. We welcome you back at any time and encourage you to use your Return Guest discount anytime. Thank you so much.

Magnificent home with an equally magnificent view.

Reviewed on 2019-01-22 by Heather S. from Warrenton, OR US
Updated on 2019-01-22
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house is absolutely gorgeous. We vacationed during the winter, two families with 7 people total. Home was the perfect size. Enough room where each person could have their space to “get-away”. We enjoyed every feature. Kids went in the hot tub, played foozball and we played lots of board games provided by the owner.
Manager Response:
We are so very happy that you were able to enjoy the time spent at the lovely Lazy Bear Lodge with your family. It is a remarkable home and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we sincerely look forward to having you back.

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-01-04 by Angelia S. from Arcadia, LA United States
Updated on 2019-01-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was perfect and just as stated. The pictures do not do the rental justice. Everything you needed was already there. I only have one recommendation, maybe an extra tv.
Manager Response:
I am so glad you said what I have also thought, the photos really do not live up to the beauty of this cabin. I think we need to get back on a sunnier day for more videos and photos, and really be able to show the incredible beauty that the mountains and lake bring to the overall feel of this incredible property. We also have not yet gotten the hot tub pictures up as that is brand new and will offer a whole other level of 'amazing' to this property. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will come back again.

Stunning views

Reviewed on 2019-01-02 by Anjanette M. from PORTLAND, OR United States
Updated on 2019-01-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The home is beautiful and huge! It was well appointed and in a great location to enjoy a peaceful getaway, snow sports and a visit to the cute town of Leavenworth. We arrived at night and awoke to the most stunning views of the mountains reflecting into the lake where the home is situated. There were only 4 of us but this home could accommodate many more and would be very comfortable for 2 families vacationing together. Would definitely rent this home again! NW Comfy cabins was very responsive to some minor issues we experienced that were quickly resolved.
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your comments. This is a new property to us and we are so excited that you enjoyed it. It is quite remarkable and I hope I can stay here one day as well.

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-12-18 by Debra L. from Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2018-12-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This amazing home was everything we could have hoped for. It was wonderfully stocked with anything we could have needed, easy to find, breathtaking views. We had a snowy, wintery visit and the surrounding area was full of things to keep my group of older teens well occupied. <br/><br/>We only had 2 issues, the fireplace "fan" made a lot of noise, so we didn't use it, and the house feel very cool during out stay. That didn't bother me, but we did have a baby with us. Second was no where did it tell us what to do with our trash on our last day.
Manager Response:
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the fan making noise..we will get someone to look at that and find out why you felt the house was not warm enough, that is odd and I wish you had let us know sooner so we could jump on that asap for you. We always want our guests to have nothing but comfort and great experiences!!!! The garbage cans have been delivered so that will be an issue no longer. You were the first guests at the cabin, so we will learn quickly what items may need attention, sometimes there can be things an owner may not notice that a guest will, so it can take a few visits to find out what 'quirks' might show views, location and the home itself are so amazing, I think we will have many happy guests in this incredible home. UPDATE: FIREPLACE FAN HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IS COMPLETELY QUIET

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-12-18 by from Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2018-12-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This amazing home was everything we could have hoped for. It was wonderfully stocked with anything we could have needed, easy to find, breathtaking views. We had a snowy, wintery visit and the surrounding area was full of things to keep my group of older teens well occupied. <br/><br/>We only had 2 issues, the fireplace "fan" made a lot of noise, so we didn't use it, and the house feel very cool during out stay. That didn't bother me, but we did have a baby with us. Second was no where did it tell us what to do with our trash on our last day.
Manager Response:
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the fan making noise..we will get someone to look at that and find out why you felt the house was not warm enough, that is odd and I wish you had let us know sooner so we could jump on that asap for you. We always want our guests to have nothing but comfort and great experiences!!!! The garbage cans have been delivered so that will be an issue no longer. You were the first guests at the cabin, so we will learn quickly what items may need attention, sometimes there can be things an owner may not notice that a guest will, so it can take a few visits to find out what 'quirks' might show views, location and the home itself are so amazing, I think we will have many happy guests in this incredible home. UPDATE: FIREPLACE FAN HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IS COMPLETELY QUIET

Beautiful Home!

Reviewed on 2018-12-18 by from Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2018-12-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This amazing home was everything we could have hoped for. It was wonderfully stocked with anything we could have needed, easy to find, breathtaking views. We had a snowy, wintery visit and the surrounding area was full of things to keep my group of older teens well occupied. <br/><br/>We only had 2 issues, the fireplace "fan" made a lot of noise, so we didn't use it, and the house feel very cool during out stay. That didn't bother me, but we did have a baby with us. Second was no where did it tell us what to do with our trash on our last day.
Manager Response:
I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the fan making noise..we will get someone to look at that and find out why you felt the house was not warm enough, that is odd and I wish you had let us know sooner so we could jump on that asap for you. We always want our guests to have nothing but comfort and great experiences!!!! The garbage cans have been delivered so that will be an issue no longer. You were the first guests at the cabin, so we will learn quickly what items may need attention, sometimes there can be things an owner may not notice that a guest will, so it can take a few visits to find out what 'quirks' might show views, location and the home itself are so amazing, I think we will have many happy guests in this incredible home. UPDATE: FIREPLACE FAN HAS BEEN REPLACED AND IS COMPLETELY QUIET

Location