You are here

A Peace of Pine

Beds/Baths

2 BR
1 BA
15 min to Leavenworth. 25 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 4.

Description

 IMPORTANT TO KNOW

  • Sleeps 4 (6 with children)
  • 2 Bedrooms: Bedroom #1 w/queen bed, Bedroom #2 w/queen bed
  • 1 Sofa Sleeper (for 2 children)
  • 1 Full Bathroom
  • This home has WIFI
  • This home has a TV with Netflix/Hulu/Pandora streaming with NO cable/satellite
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home is partially fenced
  • This home is pet friendly
  • This home is 5 minutes from Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • This home is 5 minutes from Lake Wenatchee State Park
  • This home is located in a mountain community

"Peace of Pine" a little a log home built in 1968. It is a single story pan abode with two bedrooms and one full bathroom that will sleep four comfortably. There is a distinctive beauty and charm found in this quaint cabin situated on a calm quiet street in a peaceful mountain community. 

This home away from home offers a cabin experience in its truest sense. Comfortable seating around the living space has room for everyone.  (There is a sofa sleeper available for small children ages 5 and under)You will not find cable TV but you do have FREE Wi-Fi and a SMART TV that offers the ability to stream Netflix, Amazon, Pandora, and a blue-ray/dvd player. (Accounts are not provide. Only if you are an existing customer of any of those programs will you be able to stream shows, movie or music). 

Rustic and charming, this cedar planked pan abode offers an opportunity to reconnect with loved ones the old fashioned way. Play a board game, chat over a cup of coffee or cocoa at the kitchen table or relax with a glass of wine beside the fire. A Peace of Pine means comfort. 

The kitchen comes fully equipped with full sized stove, refrigerator, all cookware, a microwave and coffee pot. Be prepared however, as one thing you will not find in this vintage kitchen is an automatic dishwasher. Don’t let this hinder you, some of the best memories can be made in a sink full of sudsy dishes. A cozy kitchen table comes with seating for 4 near the wood burning stove. Perfect for a game of cards or a traditional breakfast of bacon, eggs and a cup of hot coffee. 

There are 2 private bedrooms each offering a queen bed covered in cabin quilts. You will enjoy a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination. All your bath linens are provided with washcloths, hand towels, bath towels and complimentary shampoo and soap. 

Just outside the kitchen you will find a small outdoor area complete with a covered hot tub for soaking away those cold winter nights. A gas BBQ is provided for your grilled burgers or corn on the cob. So whether or not you are looking for a snow covered getaway or prefer to be a warm weather patron, this adorable little cabin is the perfect place. So let’s make a vacation to a little "Peace of Pine" a must on your calendar and reconnect with those you love.  

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 2 guests. Any additonal guests numberd over 2 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to the maximum occupancy of 4 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone
  • Wood Stove
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Wi-Fi

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck Furniture

Geographic

  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fly Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Pine River Ranch

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Peace of Pine Review

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Unknown of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-16
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was overall very positive. Upon arrival, the cabin wasn't quite ready for occupancy, but the NW Comfy Cabin team took care of it immediately and were more than helpful. We really appreciated it.
Manager response on 2017-09-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear your overall experience was positive and we do hope to have you back. Cheers, Danny

Exceeds expectation

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Virginia G. of XXXXX, NA US
Updated on 2017-08-30
Review of stay from 2017-08-25 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I couldn't have asked for a better setting and/or experience! It was comfortable, clean, relaxing, and warm. I will be back!
Manager response on 2017-08-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear it! Danny :)

Hdez-Caruso Christmas vacation

Reviewed on 2017-01-11 by Rafael H. of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Long holiday weekend on during Christmas.
Manager response on 2017-01-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hope you enjoyed your stay! Danny

Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Stanley C. of Granite Falls, WA US
Updated on 2016-10-13
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy to make happen, helpful representatives, very nice cabin.
Manager response on 2016-10-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Happy to hear it, Danny :)

Very cozy cabin but road noise

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Dylan P. of Vashon, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-22 to 2016-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It' feels just like I want a cabin in the mountains to feel and the hot tub is great. Location is stellar for so many outdoor activities. I'd just say to notice that it's next to a major road and so you hear cars as if you were in a city. That's not a big deal if you're gone playing elsewhere all day. A little weird that the backyard is just dirt and sand.
Manager response on 2016-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed the mountains and hot tub. Come back soon. Danny :)

Relaxing Winter Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Anna M. of Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2017-02-15
Review of stay from 2017-01-27 to 2017-01-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at A Peace of Pine was magical. Upon arriving, we were greeted by snow on the rooftop and icicles hanging from the gutters in a quintessential winter wonderland - just what us city slickers were hoping for on our weekend out in the mountains. From the covered hot tub to the rustic great room to the DVD selection including ageless classics such as What About Bob, everything exceeded our expectations. The rental management staff were very communicative and helpful as well. We will surely be back next time we find ourselves out in Leavenworth.
Manager response on 2017-02-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We can't wait to see you again! Danny :)

Overall a good stay, but just a few suggestions

Reviewed on 2016-02-24 by Samantha F. of Kennewick , WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-20 to 2016-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall things were great, but a few things we noticed: the driving directions were not very clear. The landmarks were the same coming from both directions, so, that was confusing. We never saw any signs about Blewett Pass so we were confused about where we were headed. Also...2 59'er Diners makes it confusing as well if you're not from that area.

Hot tub cover was not functioning well, was very hard to get on/off

The handle on the wood stove gets VERY HOT, needs a separate oven mitt or the wood handle replaced.

Kitchen faucet drips constantly.

We were disappointed about the road noise...but not much you can do about that. :)
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Samantha, Thank you so much for your feedback. We will get those items resolved that you mentioned, directions/points of reference coming from Eastbound, and will get a mitt for the handle for the stove. We will send the plumber out to check on that drip and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. We hope to have you back and maybe at one of our other NW Comfy Cabins using your Return Guest discount. Jeanie

Perfect cabin for a winter weekend getaway :)

Reviewed on 2016-03-08 by Unknown of mercer island, WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-04 to 2016-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is lovely, has everything you need to relax and keep warm.
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love your review! Come back soon! Danny

AMAZING!!!!

Reviewed on 2016-03-29 by Sulejman I. of Sea-Tac, Wa United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Experience at this cabin is always great. I'm a returning guest and i will for sure be returning to this cabin again in the future. Close to everything that's needed and with the WIFI, Hottub and Smart TV the relaxation doesn't get better. Thank you NW Comfy Cabins for another great experience at the "A Piece of Pine" Cabin.
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that! Danny

Great weekend

Reviewed on 2016-04-26 by Unknown of BURLINGTON, WA - Washington United States
Updated on 2016-05-08
Review of stay from 2016-04-22 to 2016-04-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great weekend with kids and grandparents! The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed, (except a washer/dryer). We utilized the hot tub and fire pit. My kids loved being able to watch Netflix on the smart TV.
Manager response on 2016-05-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your wonderful weekend trip at A Peace of Pine! We love hearing you had such a great time with your family and took advantage of some of the great amenities available. We hope to have you back with us again soon! C

Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by Gerard H. of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Totally Awesome. Beyond our expectations.
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are thrilled you had such a great time at A Peace of Pine. We look forward to you come and stay with us again! C

Fantastic Getaway Spot

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Unknown of Coquitlam, BC Canada
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-30 to 2016-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I'll start with the negative, because it's a very short list. The only thing that wasn't super apparent in the listing was how private the lot is (or isn't). There's a thin row of trees between you and the your neighbors. If you're looking for real seclusion (especially in the hot tub) you won't necessarily find it here. That being said, it's a small little road that turns into a cul-de-sac so your exposure is limited enough.

Now the good: spacious, comfy beds, every amenity you could want/need (fully stocked kitchen, internet, tv, BBQ, hot tub, wood stove), great warm decor with a lot of character, convenient location just off the #2 hwy, and only 5-10 minute drive from Lake Wenatchee which has a nice little family beach.

I would absolutely recommend this rental.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your feedback and we are getting a fence put up. We hope to see you again soon! Danny

Cute Cabin, Loud AC

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Amanda B. of Boise, ID United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was really cute and cozy and served our purposes for the week. However, the air conditioner in the bedroom was incredibly loud. We had to choose between not sleeping well because of the heat, and not sleeping well because of the noise. There was also some dirt piled up on the hot tub and some of the dishes were not very clean. Other than that we truly enjoyed our stay.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your helpful criticisms concerning your stay A Peace of Pine. We have passed these on to the owner and housekeeping. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay otherwise and do hope to have you come and stay with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Good access, ok cabin

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Caitlin S. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin did not feel like a good value to me. Granted, it was one of the least expensive options in the area, after the nightly pet fee, and the predictable taxes & fees; our nightly rate was closer $230/night (and we opted for the $1000 fully refundable deposit). I don’t mind rustic accommodations, but I felt we over-paid for the place. There is no dishwasher, and only one old, moldy sponge to do dishes with - yuck. The kitchen supplies could use a good edit, and some basics like salt & pepper would be appreciated. The bedding could use an update. We enjoyed the hot tub & the access to National Forest lands.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appologize you were not satisfied. We do appreciate your feedback and will take notes. We do hope you will consider us in the future. Danny

Winter get-away

Reviewed on 2016-01-01 by Unknown of Kalama, WA United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-14 to 2015-12-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect place to get away for a few days and enjoy some solitude before the Christmas rush. Relaxing and private, lovely surroundings.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time getting away at A Peace of Pine and taking some time to relax in the beautiful woods. We definitely hope to have you and your group back again with us soon. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Comfy

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by Hannah H. of Federal Way, WA United States
Updated on 2015-04-13
Review of stay from 2015-03-23 to 2015-03-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall our 5 night stay was very comfortable and we didn't really need anything except for food. One main issue we had was the lack of privacy. The neighborhood was safe and quiet, but the blinds and curtains in the house did not give enough privacy. At night when it was dark outside and our lights were on, you could still see inside even with the blinds closed and curtains pulled. If that wasn't an issue, everything would have been perfect!
Manager response on 2015-04-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Hannah, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Peace of Pine. We are happy your enjoyed your stay overall and will look into replacing the curtains with something a little more solid. We want to make sure our guests feel secure in our homes and a sense of privacy is very important to thank. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will still consider us again for any future stays to the area. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2015-05-29 by David C. of Annapolis, Maryland United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-10 to 2015-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Needed a place to stay while stopping off to do some exploring and hiking in the cascades. This cabin was perfect location and had everything we needed. It is charming, comfortable and well equipped. The only upgrade I would recommend is bigger coffee mugs.
Manager response on 2015-06-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
David, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at A Peace of Pine and found the cabin suited to your needs. We love our coffee too and will make a note to the owner to provide some larger mugs for any future guests. We do hope you will visit NW Comfy Cabins again for any future vacation needs to the area. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Exactly what we expected

Reviewed on 2015-10-06 by Karen O. of Tacoma, Wa United States
Updated on 2015-10-16
Review of stay from 2015-10-02 to 2015-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin, exactly what was described. I was able to relax and refresh after running the Leavenworth marathon.
Manager response on 2015-10-16 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to hear when our guests find our homes just as they expected or more so. We look forward to having you and your party come back and visit the area with us again. We hope you had a fabulous run! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

good location, nice hot tub but not necessarily a private feel

Reviewed on 2015-06-16 by Unknown of Issaquah, Washington United States
Updated on 2015-06-26
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
when we arrived to the cabin, unfortunatley there were piles of cut down trees blocking part of the drive way, piles of branches sitting around the property, a large orange tractor outside the window and sawdust covering the grounds, not what we were hoping to arrive to for our relaxing peaceful weekend - in addition to that, there are no blinds on the front door window and the two large living room windows have "blinds" but they are pointless because they are completely see through, Im not sure why they are even present. This cabin also has neightbors close by on either side of the property, so the cabin definitely isnt remote or secluded. Curtains that are not see through on the windows would be nice, espcially for at night time when outsiders can easily see inside. Also be sure to bring your own coffee cups if you're a coffee drinker, the 3 cups they have are very small. The bathtub also doesnt drain properly so while you're showering the tub is filling with 3-4inches of water. Asided from these points - the cabin is cozy, the hot tub outside is wonderful and the outdoor fire pit along with the indoor wood stove are lovely! I will say the best part about this experience was the management company, checking in with us regularly, courtesy phone calls to check in and quick responses on emails. They were very accomodating in trying to fix issues outside of their control the best they could. Especially Jeanie - she was professional and effecient in communication with us which was greatly appreciated!
Manager response on 2015-06-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review of your stay at the Peace of Pine. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered, we do thank you for your communications and being able to work with you towards a positive resolve. We look forward to having you back and FYI, we added 6 brand new BIG coffee mugs to the cabin :O) Jeanie Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Charming Cabin

Reviewed on 2015-05-19 by Kimberly Z. of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-15 to 2015-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a blast staying at this nice cabin. This was the cleanest rental I have been in so far. It is just adorable- real wood throughout. I will stay here the next time I am in the area. The hot tub was great too. It was crystal clear and had an up to date cleaning log. Thank you!
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Kimberly, Thank you for telling us about your stay at A Peace of Pine. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the cabin adorable and suitable to your needs. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Our weekend stay at CC

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by shelley s. of Des Moines, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a positive experience. We enjoyed the location which was close to The Brown Family Homestead which was where my nephew's wedding was. The cabin was warm an inviting. BUT, there was only one roll of toilet paper for three women, the coffee pot had not been cleaned still had the grounds from the previous user, and only one bar of complimentary soap. Just feedback. None of these would keep me from renting the cabin again. Thanks for the stay. Shelley Seely
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at A Peace of Pine! We are happy it was so close to the location of your nephews wedding! We apologize for the mishaps in the housekeeping and will be sure to address it as to prevent it from happening again. We appreciate you not letting it put a damper on your stay and enjoyed your trip just the same. We look forward to having you visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew.

a cute comforting cabin for our short weekend stay

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by Unknown of Puyallup, Washington United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our experience was wonderful! We didn't have any issues, the cabin was better than we imagined. I would definitely stay here again
Manager response on 2015-06-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Taylor, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at A Peace of Pine. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to have you as our guests again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-12-29 by Laura J. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-24 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Such a cute and comfy cabin! It was just about perfect for a getaway with my three adult children. It had everything we needed to spend three days over the Christmas holiday. I will say however that the hot tub was not warm enough, and we had difficulty controlling the temperature in the cabin itself. Late on the first night one of the circuits went out and we called for support. No one returned our call, but we were able to find the circuit box and help ourselves. Despite these issues we would return again.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate your candid review of your stay at A Peace of Pine! We definitely apologize for the issues with the hot tub and temperature control. We will have someone go out and look at that as soon as possible to ensure that something is not the matter. We did not receive a message concerning the circuit box but are glad you able to resolve the issue on your own! We are so glad though that this would not hinder being return guests with us. We can assure you that none of these issues would be repeated. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Excellent

Reviewed on 2015-09-08 by Zachary U. of Lexington, SC United States
Updated on 2015-12-13
Review of stay from 2015-09-03 to 2015-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was exactly what I envisioned when I rented a vacation cabin. It was a little too close to the highway for me. Also, 1) The washing machine was inoperable, planned on washing things. 2) Hot tub had no water in it.
Manager response on 2015-12-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Zach, we appreciate you reporting the hot tub leak, it was repaired immediately at your departure as it was a simple gasket that needed to be replaced. Our guests input and suggestions are always helpful and the combo w/d unit was removed from the home to avoid any further confusion as we never advertised the home to have a w/d but the dryer on the unit was operable and so that is why it was on site for fluffing towels, and the like. Jeanie

great winter getaway

Reviewed on 2016-01-19 by Miriam N. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2015-12-31 to 2016-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We arrived in a winter wonderland, the cabin is perfectly located within. There are a few neighbors but you still feel secluded. The house was decorated for the season and we felt right at home. After skiing in Stevens or hiking around Wenatchee Lake, soaking in the hut tub was just great. We loved it.
Manager response on 2016-02-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Nothing beats resting those weary mountain wrecked muscles in the warmth of the hot tub. The holiday seasons are some of our favorite times to spend in the mountains. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Thanksgiving Weekend at A Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2015-11-30 by Vicki S. of Freeland, WA United States
Updated on 2015-12-13
Review of stay from 2015-11-25 to 2015-11-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at A Peace of Pine overall. There were a few things that would have made our stay more enjoyable. The biggest con was that the house is extremely dark. We literally had to use a flashlight to find articles in our suitcases and articles in the cupboards. Also, we would have appreciated more places to lay out our things. There were no dressers in the bedrooms other than a nightstand. Some hooks on the inside of the bathroom would have helped. One closet door was off the track when we arrived, and the toilet paper holder fell off the wall while we were there. It is an old cabin, so some of this is expected, but for the price we paid, we were a little disappointed.
Manager response on 2015-12-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review Vicki, your input is very helpful and we have sent your comments on to the owner. We have since had the closet door repaired and will look into a dresser for the closet and some additional hooks. The house has had many lamps added to the space and hopefully it will help enhance the "light" feel of the home. Again, we thank you for your input and do hope you will consider us again at one of our other vacation rentals, as we are confident we do have the "right fit" for you and your family. Have a Merry Christmas. Jeanie

peace of pine

Reviewed on 2015-12-09 by Nicholas C. of Tacoma, Washington United States
Updated on 2015-12-11
Review of stay from 2015-11-20 to 2015-11-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great little cabin, close to lake Wenatchee, and leavenworth. Cabin had plenty of room, full kitchen, and a full size hot tub. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2015-12-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The Peace of Pine is such a great little pan abode and we are so happy to hear that you found it cozy and comfortable for your stay. We do hope you take advantage of our return guest discount when you come back and visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

ok but really dark

Reviewed on 2016-01-01 by Maggie D. of Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-25
Review of stay from 2015-12-27 to 2015-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is in good condition and has great internet but was unbelievably dark. Even with the 40 watt light bulbs on we had to use the flashlight a lot. Internet speed and the television are very good.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Update 2/25/16 The owner has installed new overhead lights and several more lamps, and the lighting has been improved greatly. 01/02/2016 Thank you for great comments about your visit to A Peace of Pine. We have already notified the owner to supply more lamps and better bulbs for every room to help brighten up the darkness a bit. We apologize that it put such a damper on your stay. We do hope that you will give us another try and we can assure you that you would have a much better experience. Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew

Perfect Getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-01-20 by Unknown of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-12
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A Peace of Pine was cozy and comfortable. It was the perfect winter getaway with a woodstove and hot tub. The kitchen is fully stocked so we were able to prepare anything we wanted. We will definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2016-02-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Nothing beats warming up from a cold winter's day with a crackling fire and a soak in the hot tub. Glad you were able to prepare some delicious meals in our kitchen and relax in the Peace of Pine. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2016-01-12 by steve S. of Stanwood, WA United States
Updated on 2016-01-14
Review of stay from 2016-01-08 to 2016-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin smelled like smoke/cigarettes. I will not rent this cabin again because of the smell. The couch was not very comfy. I also had to shovel dog poop from in front of the BBQ. Other than those things it was a nice stay. The bed was really comfy and it was nice having the hot tub, quality TV with wifi, and BBQ.
Manager response on 2016-01-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are bummed that the cabin may have smelled like cigarettes as we absolutely in no way, shape or form condone smoking in ANY of our vacation rentals so this is a sad thing to read. We do our best to communicate in many venues that that is absolutely not allowed, but unfortunately some individuals don't like to follow the guidelines/rules and the rest of us have to experience the consequences. I will be alerting the cleaning company to your communication. I am also going to make sure they remind their "shovelers" that it not an option to clean up dog poo IF our prior guests neglected to do so, so as to prevent this happening again. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, if not at this particular vacation rental but at any one of our other fabulous options. Jeanie

Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2013-04-24 by Alina P. of Ephrata, WA United States
Updated on 2013-04-23
Review of stay from 2013-04-05 to 2013-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This stay was great besides the fact that we ran out of hot water and couldnt shower with the freezing water.

Comfy cabin

Reviewed on 2013-06-19 by Danielle C. of Enumclaw, WA United States
Updated on 2013-06-19
Review of stay from 2013-05-31 to 2013-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great stay for my fiancee 30th Birthday. A great cabin that was cozy and had everything we needed. Loved it!

Great Place! Would recommend!!

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by John H. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-23
Review of stay from 2013-07-19 to 2013-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place! Clean, secluded, and smelled of pine :)

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2013-12-25 by Unknown of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2014-04-16
Review of stay from 2013-12-21 to 2013-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great time. Would definitely come back!

Awesome time

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by Dustin R. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2014-04-22
Review of stay from 2013-08-23 to 2013-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I had an amazing time here at Peace of Pine. My wife and I enjoyed our stay in the cabin while on our first anniversary weekend getaway. The cabin is close to lake wenatchee which has many trails around for easy enjoyable trail walks/hikes if you bring a pack with you, and off on the main road we were able to see the stars, even caught a glimpse of a shooting star. Next time I vacation in leavenworth I will definitely be renting from NW Comfy Cabins!
Manager response on 2014-04-22 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy you enjoyed your visit with us at Comfy Cabins, and as always, we always love having our guests back. Have an amazing day. Smiles, Jeanie

Cozy winter cabin

Reviewed on 2013-12-17 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-12-17
Review of stay from 2013-12-13 to 2013-12-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic time in this cozy cabin. We were thrilled to find it decorated for Christmas, with ample firewood and the hot tub heated up. It was easy to find, a quick drive in to town, and comfortable.

Nice Place

Reviewed on 2013-12-28 by Unknown of Blaine, Washington United States
Updated on 2013-12-28
Review of stay from 2013-12-23 to 2013-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very comfy, cozy cabin. Location was great, short drive to leavenworth and cabin was very well maintained. Hot tub jets could use an overhaul though.

Great Time in the snow

Reviewed on 2014-02-24 by David H. of Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2014-02-27
Review of stay from 2014-02-18 to 2014-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful little cabin. The picture of the living room is a little outdated. There is a very comfy new couch with a pull out bed and to very comfy chairs. The cabin was clean, cozy, warm and very inviting. I brought my family of 5 to go skiing and it was perfect for us. There needs a little more lighting in the kitchen above the table. Also, we were there four days during an epic snow storm. The WSDOT plowed the road every day we were there but their plow blocked us in. So I had to dig out the driveway each morning. The contractor that clears snow in the driveway for Comfy Cabins only came one day. With all the snow he really needed to come every day. But all in all it was a wonderful time.

Review

Reviewed on 2014-09-24 by Charles C. of Rainier, Washington United States
Updated on 2014-09-29
Review of stay from 2014-09-19 to 2014-09-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
weekend stay ok.

Peace of Pine

Reviewed on 2014-05-03 by Cassie B. of Bremerton, WA United States
Updated on 2014-05-03
Review of stay from 2014-04-03 to 2014-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved it!

Getaway Rustic style

Reviewed on 2014-07-11 by Unknown of Tieton, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-07-11
Review of stay from 2014-06-20 to 2014-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was just what I imagined- very rustic. We really enjoyed ourselves. Would have liked to know how "populated" the area around the cabin was, but thankfully it was very quiet & restful.

LOVELY LITTLE CABIN, BUT OUTSIDE COULD USE SOME TLC

Reviewed on 2014-04-23 by Unknown of Burien, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-05-05
Review of stay from 2014-04-18 to 2014-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the cabin and the location, however, the outside was a bit run down looking, patio furniture was worn and unsteady, sitting on a downhill slope so you had to watch out or fall backwards. The "fire pit" was actually a very small patio fire bowl. At first glance, the hot tub looked old and shabby but once we lifted the cover, we saw that it was a beautiful, new, hot tub, it was just the surrounding structure that looked worn. We enjoyed the cabin so much, we would go back and we would also recommend it to others with the caveat that there are neighbors right next to them and they would be better off bringing their own outdoor seating if they wanted to sit outdoors. Simply put, it would be lovely if the outside condition matched the inside condition!
Manager response on 2014-05-05 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Peace of Pine cabin, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are in the process of making some improvements to the outside area per your suggestions. Reviews are exactly what we need in order to ensure the comfort level is across the board awesome for all of our guests :o) Jeanie

Peace of Pine Review

Reviewed on 2014-09-16 by Victoria P. of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-20
Review of stay from 2014-09-08 to 2014-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was disappointed with how dark it was inside. I would suggest getting brighter bulbs, because it's already dark enough being in so much shade.
Also, the shower drain doesn't work very well. It was very uncomfortable taking showers.
When we arrived, there was a dirty glass in the shower and the house was very dusty. When I called management to ask if the house had been cleaned, the woman was condescending and told me that it was mountain dust.
It was not dusty from being in the mountains, it was simply not cleaned.

Overall, it was not a very comfy cabin or experience.
Manager response on 2014-09-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your review, we are sorry you felt that your call/complaint of the dust was taken and responded to in a condescending matter as that was definitely not the intent, and "dust" is a common issue in mountainous areas due to dirt roads/driveways. When called you had said a shelf was dusty, and some light bulbs were burnt out, no mention of a glass in the shower as that is def not a normal we did drop by shortly after your call to address the the dust situation and bring you some light bulbs. When we arrived there were no cars in the driveway and no one was on site, therefore we were not able to enter the cabin, We did not hear back from you so we had hoped we had taken care of you. I assure you we do do our best to take care of our guests and never want them to feel as though their concerns or needs are not heard or addressed, so we are sorry that you felt as though that was not the case in this instance.

Amazing Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2014-11-25 by Kymberly F. of Puyallup, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-11-25
Review of stay from 2014-11-21 to 2014-11-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My Husband and I take a trip to Leavenworth every year, and we have stayed at 'A Peace of Pine' every year that we have gone! This was our third year straight, and we love it every time. The Cabin is always warm, clean, and just like home! We can't wait to come back for the fourth time!

******

Reviewed on 2015-02-01 by Unknown of Marysville, Washington United States
Updated on 2015-02-04
Review of stay from 2015-01-27 to 2015-01-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this cabin for our 30 Th Anniversary, Very disappointed. The hot tub has sediments in the bottom and a very high smell of chlorine. Once inside after turning on the lights I found cobwebs on the hanging lights in the kitchen and living room, cobwebs where found in the corners of the bathroom and on the walls. We found dried up pine needles in front of the tv, behind the front door and on the kitchen rug. The living room had long black hair on the floor and beside the easy chair was hair,dust and a pile of something? At some point of time the toilet had over flowed and leftover toilet paper was still stuck to the wall and in the corner on the floor. The barbaque is in poor shape. One side flames up too hight and the other is way to low. When we read the rental agreement and the expectations of the cleaning at the end of our stay plus the 65.00 one time cleaning fee! I would like to know what do you do with that cleaning fee because this cabin was less than clean. We where very very disappointed and will not be booking again with you.
Manager response on 2015-02-02 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Good morning Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your review and thoughts about the Peace of Pine cabin as always it is very appreciated. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to address and resolve any issues that may have come up during your visit, or needs to be brought to our attention. The cleaning/spa service company has been sent over your review and I assure you they will communicate with their staff about your findings and experience. A new BBQ has been ordered and WILL BE delivered by this weekend. I do wish you would have contacted us while you were on site as that would have allowed us the opportunity to send a cleaning company representative to the cabin and resolve all of your concerns so as to not hinder the rest of your stay. I will email you personally as well, but want yo to know that your disappointment is not acceptable on our side as our #1 endeavor is for our guests to truly have a "comfy" experience at all levels. Jeanie :o)

Peace Of Pine Review

Reviewed on 2015-03-22 by Brianna A. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2015-03-26
Review of stay from 2015-03-16 to 2015-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall good experience. My husband is home on leave and we rented this cabin for our 3rd anniversary before he goes back for another few months. On our first day we were reading through the guest book where guests leave comments about their stay. We came across a note from a couple saying they "caused all sorts of debauchery" and "left "stains to prove it". I don't understand why this was not removed from the book by the owner or rental company. Made us feel very uncomfortable about sleeping in the bed. The linens could have been cleaner, had a lot of stains includung one that looked like urine on the white down comforter. Everything else was clean and after getting passed the note we read we had a good time.
Manager response on 2015-03-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Brianna, We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at A Peace of Pine. That particular note has not been brought to our attention prior to this and we will immediately remove it as it definitely appears to have been written in bad taste. We will also replace the comforter and discuss with our cleaning company about closer inspection of the linens when the sheets are changed between guests. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite the few issues and we do hope you will consider us again for any future stays to the area. Reviews like yours help us to constantly improve our properties and we appreciate your helpful hints. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Location