You are here

Serenity Pines Lodge

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3.5 BA
31 min to Leavenworth. 39 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 8.
Exterior Gorgeous log home with privacy, hot tub, FREE WI-FI and more....ExteriorExteriorExteriorExterior Option 2 to sit and enjoy a more private access to the riverExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExterior Bedroom Suite #2 Downstairs, with en suite bathroom w/Jacuzzi tub and propane fireplaceExterior 2 Master Bedroom En Suite Bathrooms w/Jacuzzi tub and shower Exterior Bedroom Suite #1 Downstairs, with en suite bathroom w/Jacuzzi tub and propane fireplaceExteriorExteriorExteriorExterior Bedroom 3 upstairs: queen bedExterior Bedroom 4 upstairs: 2 queen bedsExterior Upstairs full bathroomExteriorExterior Trail to private Wenatchee River AccessExterior Wenatchee River Option 1 with sandy area and picnic table along with a hammockExterior Picnic table for your use while enjoying 1 of 2 options to enjoy the Wenatchee riverExteriorExteriorAutumn Evening at Serenity Pines LodgeExteriorExterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreExterior Enjoy the Art in the Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior The Front Street Gazebo has local entertainment for your enjoymentExterior Beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, boating and fun in the sunExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing.Exterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.Exterior Sledding for the little ones on Front Street.

Description

Important to know about this home:

  • This home has FREE WI-FI
  • This home has a flat screen TV with satellite/DVD player
  • This home has 2 master suites with private en suite bathrooms w/large jetted tubs
  • This home has a W/D
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has low bank Wenatchee River Access and 2 private beach areas
  • This home has a propane firepit
  • This home has a propane BBQ grill
  • This home has a wood stove
  • This home has a pool table
  • This home is not pet friendly
  • This home is located in a mountain community in Shugart Flats/Plain
  • 4WD, AWD or chains required for winter access. 

Nestled on 8.5 acres of pines, evergreens, and a short walk to the Chiwawa River, this property offers serenity, peace and an opportunity to breathe. 

The luxurious "Serenity Pines Lodge" boasts of 4 bedrooms, including 2 master suites each with large jacuzzi tub and river rock gas fireplace, sleeping, 8 guests. Open log cathedral ceilings invite you to immerse yourself in the "feel" of the "great room" complete with pool table, large screen TV with satellite/DVD player, wood stove surrounded by river rock accents and the large grizzly trophy mount overlooking the cozy seating area. The fully equipped kitchen with stainless appliances has a unique log breakfast bar with seating for 2 and is adjacent to the beautiful dining area that seats 8.

Large picture windows abound from every angle of the "Lodge" bringing in the peace of nature that surrounds you.
The large open loft with comfy chairs is an opportunity to curl up with a good book or play one of the many games while watching the snow fall or autumn leaves turning. Upstairs you will also find the additional 2 large bedrooms, 1 with queen bed and the other with 2 queen beds, as well as a full bathroom. Spacious and private each of the 4 bedrooms is beautifully appointed for your comfort.

The large covered deck is expansive on the front of the "Lodge" and sports a propane grill for year round use, and brand new 5 man hydrotherapy hot tub to soak away your cares.

No matter what the season, "Serenity Pines Lodge" will offer you the rest and relaxation you seek, the opportunity to enjoy and make great memories with family and friends, or the beginning of a new tradition. Please note winter months do require 4WD, AWD, or chains for ease of access. 

 

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 6 guests. Any additional guests numbered over 6 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 9 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-nego

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Flat Screen TV

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Beach
  • River
  • Secluded
  • Deck Furniture

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • Large Lot
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Mountain Springs Lodge

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

A wonderful place to spend a week

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Mark B. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-30
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have spent our annual vacation in a Comfy Cabin rental for the past four years, each year enjoying the experience, and (usually) going more upscale each year. We learned to love Shugart Flats by staying at Meadowood Lodge for two years, and this year tried Serenity Pines (as we had additional guests and needed the space).

The house and grounds did not disappoint; everything was just as it should be, and everyone enjoyed our 8-day stay. The house was large, well-organized and lovely, and the deck, patio and lawn provided great spaces to relax. For the past several years we've brought a large 'inflatable' pool for the kids, and the owners have allowed us to use it at each cabin. The Serenity Pines owner did the same, and the kids - as usual - spent most of their time in and around the pool, while the adults hung out on the deck or in a hammock.

And there was wildlife...rabbits, chipmunks, deer with fawns!) - and the first evening we ran into a good-sized bear down by the river. We were prepared for that though, and knew how to handle it (walk away slowly keeping your eyes on the bear). That's a function of Shugart Flats though - there is lots of wildlife (not the first time we've encountered a bear near a NWCC cabin.

Though NWCC cabin offerings vary in quality (based on how much you want to spend), they are consistently clean and well-managed. We highly reccomend not only NWCC but their Serenity Pines cabin as well. We'll be back next year for our sixth NWCC rental...
Manager response on 2017-08-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Your words mean so much to us and we are honored that we are a part of your families traditions. We can't wait to have you back next year. Danny :)

Peaceful

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by Unknown of Toppenish , WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-05
Review of stay from 2017-07-06 to 2017-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time it was peaceful and quiet the cabin was very nice very comfy the upstairs beds or not so great need New mattresses The only thing we did not enjoy is our evenings due to mosquitoes they were very bad we cannot enjoy is it any of the Riverside but hopefully next time mosquito repellent was not working we would definitely visit again.thanks for sharing your cabin with us😊
Manager response on 2017-08-05 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, we love to hear you had a good time. I wish we could control those pesky mosquitos! Come back again! Danny :)

Winter Wonderland

Reviewed on 2017-01-17 by melissa s. of GIG HARBOR, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-12 to 2017-01-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house with a few of our friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. The house was perfect for everyone. It is very spacious and clean. The 2 main bedrooms downstairs are romantic and great for couples. It was nice not having to bring anything for preparing meals, since everything was there we only had to bring food. We went to town twice and enjoyed shopping and the breweries. We also had a fun day of snowmobiling. We all had such a great trip we will be coming back next year. I would recommend and have already. Thanks for some great memories.
Manager response on 2017-01-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much we are so happy to hear it! Danny

Girls weekend

Reviewed on 2017-01-31 by Tara G. of Butte, MT United States
Updated on 2017-02-01
Review of stay from 2017-01-27 to 2017-01-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was thought of, we had a wonderful time cooking and relaxing in a beautiful setting.
Manager response on 2017-02-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome!!! Danny

Great rendezvou!

Reviewed on 2017-06-13 by Unknown of Friday Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We used this property as a rendezvous for 4 couples (old friends)! It worked out great. The kitchen is small, but well stocked. The house is roomy and comfortable. One bedroom upstairs is smaller, and the windows don't open, so it got quite warm sleeping. The fire pit outside was a great conversation pit, and the flat lawn served as a great bocce ball field!
The posted instruction to open the door are backwards, so use common sense.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear it worked out great! Danny :)

Beautiful home and property. Beware of mosquitos.

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Unknown of Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the home and property. It was beautiful. Unfortunately, we got eaten alive by mosquitos. I wish the owners would have told us to come prepared with candles and sprays, etc. They told me they were aware of the problem after we arrived. Would have been great to know before we arrived. It meant we basically couldn't be outside and it was so beautiful outside. We only used the hot tub and fire pit briefly before retreating inside. And we tried walking to the river but there were literally swarms along the path. He had to run back to the house. We all came home covered in bites. Also, unfortunately some of the dishes were not clean upon arrival. Otherwise, we loved the house and property. Wish we could have e enjoyed it more.
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We apologize for the mosquitos and wish we had control over them but we do not. These homes are called cabins in the woods and bugs do come with that. We are reminding people to bring bug spray, glad you could enjoy this beautiful home though. Danny

WWW #29 Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Paula H. of Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-08 to 2016-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We all enjoyed the house very much. Saw several deer come through the yard. The home was very comfortable. It was a great retreat for eight women. Thanks again.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear that! Hope to see you again soon. Danny

Ultimate relaxation

Reviewed on 2016-07-15 by Robert M. of Silverdale , Wa United States
Updated on 2016-07-18
Review of stay from 2016-06-27 to 2016-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was incredible. beautiful and cozy, very spacious. Would love to go back
Manager response on 2016-07-18 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, thanks for sharing. We would love to have you back soon! Danny

Serenity Pines lodge review

Reviewed on 2016-07-06 by Unknown of East Brunswick, NJ United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-01 to 2016-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we are very satisfied with the property. Beautiful location, great amenities, good service.
The only problem we had was with the sprinkler system that was running all day and we called the service company to figure out how to stop it.
We had great time at the lodge.
Thank you!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are happy to hear you are satisfied! Come back soon! Danny

BEAUTIFUL LODGE!

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Unknown of Eatonville, WA United States
Updated on 2016-10-13
Review of stay from 2016-10-06 to 2016-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful, clean, spacious lodge. We had everything we needed. Home and grounds were beautifully maintained.
Manager response on 2016-10-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Definitely a beautiful home. Come stay again soon! Danny :)

AWESOME

Reviewed on 2017-01-03 by jana s. of everett, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-16 to 2016-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was totally awesome. The open concept made it even better to be all together the whole time. The rooms were great, just nothing to say bad. We will most likely rent this one again. We played in the snow and walked to the river. Any family wanting a perfect family style home to rent this is the one Thanks again
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear that, thank you! Danny

Perfect

Reviewed on 2016-08-09 by Yasir M. of Kent , WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-07-22 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It is a perfect place . We had a great time and we will definitely come back again. The location is good. I loved the trail to the river. The owners took care of everything to make sure that you will have a pleasant experience. Thank you.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
SO happy to hear about your great experience at the Serenity Pines Lodge. We hope to have you back! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Relaxing weekend stay

Reviewed on 2016-08-24 by David C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-20 to 2016-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a group of family and friends stay at serenity pines for a weekend. The property was immaculate and the location was removed enough from other homes in the area. We stayed at the lodge the whole time (2days) only once going to the river. I would defiantly stay again. The master bedrooms were amazing, too.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
THank you for telling us about your stay to the Serenity Pines Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed the luxury of this property and found it perfect for your needs. We do hope to have you come and stay with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Perfect house for friends to gather

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Natalie H. of Kirkland, WA United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for the 6 of us with room to spare! The layout is so great so everyone has their own space but then a large gathering area. The rental company was so great to work with and was very responsive when we had questions. I would highly recommend this rental and would go back for sure!
Manager response on 2016-10-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that, can't wait to have you back! Danny :)

Cabin with the fam-bam!

Reviewed on 2014-01-09 by Zhanna B. of Mill creek, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-01-09
Review of stay from 2014-01-04 to 2014-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We always do love Comfy Cabins as the management company. We have been coming back for 5 years, twice a season and have loved dealing with them.
This home is very well loved, but perfect for kids since its not in pristine condition. For a group of 10, I would recomend a tiny bit more seating, since there is only one room and that only seats 6 /7 people... so family movie night is "crowded"

You will find everything you need inside the house

Reviewed on 2014-01-04 by Ruslan S. of Everett, Washington United States
Updated on 2014-01-04
Review of stay from 2013-12-17 to 2013-12-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is kind of remote from Leavenworth and Steven pass... it will take you about 30 min to get both places... other then that works for us perfectly...House clean and nice... a lot of room for up to 12 people....

Serenity Pines Earned its Name!

Reviewed on 2014-10-07 by Kari S. of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Updated on 2014-10-07
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Serenity Pines cabin. Incredibly beautiful, relaxing, just AMAZING. 10 of us stayed the weekend for the Leavenworth Half Marathon, and made lifetime memories in the cabin. The hot tub took away our aches and pains. The entire cabin was breathtaking inside and out. It had everything we needed. We will be back!!!!

Exceeded Expectations!

Reviewed on 2014-05-05 by Unknown of Bellingham, Washington United States
Updated on 2014-05-05
Review of stay from 2014-03-30 to 2014-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was everything we hoped it would be and more! We had a great time using the pool table and hot tub. The rental company was super easy to work with and there were no problems with the cabin at all. We had a great time and will definitely be visiting again!

Acres of Fun!

Reviewed on 2014-07-11 by Cathleen O. of Mill Creek, WA United States
Updated on 2014-07-11
Review of stay from 2014-06-05 to 2014-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Serenity Pines has become our 'go-to' cabin for a yearly event with friends. There is plenty of room to enjoy, plenty of lawn for games, and plentiful amenities!
This is a huge cabin! 2 master bedrooms with Jacuzzi tubs (fabulous!) means that 2 couples each can relish the beautifully appointed suites. The only downside is that the mattresses do need to be updated in these rooms - they are quite lumpy and leave you with a sore back in the morning.
But the TV and sound system are wonderful, the expansive deck with hammock and hot tub are a joy, and this cabin is tucked in a little valley near Plain, so you have a true retreat.
The upstairs area has another sitting room (it would be great to have a table for games in this area), a bathroom, and two more bedrooms. Great for families!
It's only a few minutes to breakfast and a grocery store, 20 minutes to Leavenworth, and miles away from the daily grind.
Enjoy!

Fantastic Cabin for any season

Reviewed on 2014-08-22 by Unknown of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2014-08-24
Review of stay from 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I traveled with a couple of friends and a total of 5 kids between 3 and 7. Our experience was fantastic. Cabin was very close to the river so we could do "exploration hikes" with the kids. The house is well equipped with 2 incredible master bedrooms, jacuzzis (outside and in the master bedrooms' bathrooms" pool table and enough space to accomodate the kids upstairs. It also has a great sound system (with big TV). We stayed for 5 days and had an unforgettable vacation. Our only issue was that wifi was not working and we had to call the internet company to solve it (instead of having the property management solve the problem)
Manager response on 2014-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Javier, Thank you for your time in taking the time to write your review, we are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay and in regards to the internet issues, unfortunately like I had communicated with you, the internet company needs to have someone on site help them to troubleshoot the possibilities as I could not have resolved it from off site. We apologize for that inconvenience but were so happy you were able to get it resolved. Hope you will stay with us again, and have a fantastic rest of the summer. Jeanie

Great family home

Reviewed on 2015-06-26 by Patty T. of Glenview, Il United States
Updated on 2015-07-18
Review of stay from 2015-06-21 to 2015-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
loved the front porch and bedrooms were roomy.
Manager response on 2015-07-18 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Patty, Thank you for telling us about your visit to the Serenity Pines Lodge! We are so happy you loved the set up of the house and were able to enjoy the trip. We hope to have you visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Crew

Family holiday

Reviewed on 2015-01-21 by Susan D. of Clinton, WA United States
Updated on 2015-01-21
Review of stay from 2015-01-16 to 2015-01-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place! Would have been nice to have 8 places to sit in living room
and a chair in the master bedrooms. We all had 4 wheel drives so we were able to get in and out of the drive way with a little shoveling. You should probably let people know access requirements

Great weekend getaway.

Reviewed on 2015-02-03 by Teresa L. of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2015-02-04
Review of stay from 2015-01-29 to 2015-02-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented Serenity Pines Lodge for a much needed adults getaway and really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin is beautiful and in a wonderful, peaceful setting. My only complaint is that the plumbing from the upstairs bedroom is very loud in the bedroom off the hot tub. We would get woken up with every toilet flush. Aside from that, we would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2015-02-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you back. :o) Jeanie

Christmas 2014

Reviewed on 2015-01-07 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2015-01-07
Review of stay from 2014-12-23 to 2014-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful place to gather and celebrate Christmas. The home was decorated beautifully for the holiday which was an added surprise. We would definitely come again!

Wonderful!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-14 by Robin H. of Chimacum, wa United States
Updated on 2015-08-23
Review of stay from 2015-08-06 to 2015-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very clean, comfortable, quiet & accommodating. The kitchen had every accoutrement one could want. Especially enjoyed the hot tub, chairs at the river, hikes in the area, swimming in Lake Wenatchee. We would rent this home again, and recommend this property as a wonderful retreat.
Manager response on 2015-08-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your trip the Serenity Pines Lodge. We are so glad you were able to relax and found the home both comfortable and well stocked for your needs. It sounds as though you thoroughly enjoyed the offerings of nature and took advantage of our hiking trails and the clear waters of Lake Wenatchee. We definitely look forward to having you come and visit again with us! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Anna S. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is simply perfect! Spacious and very cozy! Highly recommend it!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Anna, We are so happy to hear you found the home beautiful and comfortable for your group. We do hope you will come and visit the area with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

serenity cabin is the bees knees!!

Reviewed on 2016-02-09 by Meredeth N. of seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-01-22 to 2016-01-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I went out to this cabin with some friends in January. It was everything we wanted and more from a retreat from the city!!! The location was remote enough that you felt secluded, but still just under half hour from Leavenworth. It definitely had all the amenities you could possibly want and more. The structure was simply beautiful. You can tell the owners really take pride in their home they are sharing! We will be making this our annual get away!
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love hearing from you Meredeth and appreciate your review. We are so excited to be apart of your annual getaway and we can't wait to see you next year! Danny

Amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2015-12-15 by Brian M. of Woodland, wa United States
Updated on 2015-12-15
Review of stay from 2015-12-11 to 2015-12-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This vacation rental was amazing.. We went to Leavenworth one of the days and but couldn't wait to get back to the house and play.. The kids absolutely loved it!!! The pool table the men loved.. And the kitchen had everything we needed!!
We will stay again!!
Manager response on 2015-12-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Serenity Pines is one of our most popular lodges and appears to have lived up to it's name as a serene experience for you and your family! We are so happy to hear that your kiddos and men enjoyed playing around and we look forward to having you come back and visit with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Fathers' Day at Serenity Pines

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Kathy M. of Leavenworth, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-17 to 2016-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a lucky find to discover that Serenity Pines was available on Fathers' Day weekend! Our large, extended family chose to gather on that weekend, and we needed more space than my nearby cabin could provide. From reservation to check out, we were thrilled with the experience. Thank you Serenity Pines!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad to hear that! Danny

Great Setting

Reviewed on 2016-06-17 by Unknown of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-12 to 2016-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Serenity Pines. The front deck and property made our stay very relaxing. Our teenage girls loved to roam to the river and my wife and I loved to sit in the hot tub, the firepit area,and the living room. Everything was clean and neat. Very well done.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay. Danny

Well stocked kitchen. Ample linen. Beautiful home.

Reviewed on 2013-03-07 by John G. of Port Orchard, WA United States
Updated on 2013-03-07
Review of stay from 2013-03-01 to 2013-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first trip to this area. What a wonderful place to spend a weekend with family or friends. This house has it ALL!

great

Reviewed on 2013-03-12 by Carrie B. of Tulalip, WA United States
Updated on 2013-03-12
Review of stay from 2013-03-08 to 2013-03-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time, we will rent it again. Thanks Carrie brammer

Beautiful Property In The Woods

Reviewed on 2013-07-16 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-16
Review of stay from 2013-07-12 to 2013-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was a perfect getaway before my sisters wedding. For a cabin deep in the woods, we were far from roughing it. We only had 2 minor complaints with the property. One being that the hot tub seemed to be over chlorinated and would start burning your skin after only a couple minutes of being inside of it. The second issue was the French door that had been broken and boarded up, which I was informed of before our arrival. The door not being fixed was not a big deal at all, it was the glass pieces that were not cleaned up properly. A couple guests discovered the glass after stepping on it. These things did not ruin our trip by any means and I think all of us would gladly come back in the future.

August 2013

Reviewed on 2013-08-22 by Becky C. of Mattawa, WA United States
Updated on 2013-08-22
Review of stay from 2013-08-14 to 2013-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time with our family there.

Great family reunion spot!

Reviewed on 2013-07-17 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-17
Review of stay from 2013-06-27 to 2013-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely lodge - we really enjoyed our stay.

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2013-10-26 by ERIC O. of YPSILANTI, MI United States
Updated on 2013-10-29
Review of stay from 2013-10-17 to 2013-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We are a group of friends that try to get away from the grind at least once a year to chat about business ideas, play games, and generally unwind. This year for our fall excursion, we decided on this property. The main reason for the selection was the size of the cabin and the fact it has 100Mpbs fiber Internet line.

The place was fantastic when we got there. Using quaint to describe it would be an injustice; this place is a grand, sprawling lodge with twin master suites and plenty of sleeping room upstairs. While it's not the biggest lodge I've seen, it’s quite spacious and well enough for the 6 of us and then some. The main room is open and vaulting, with ample room for activities. I can go on, but you can look at pictures for that sort of info.

What made it for me was the responsiveness from management and the owner when we had a problem. We didn't discover the Internet was having issues until the night we arrived. Most "normal" people would probably just do something else since they are in the wilderness, but for this group of nerds it was going to hurt. I left a voice mail on the after-hours line at around 10pm and had a response back at midnight instead of having to wait for word until the next morning. The owner put his service provider at our disposal and we quickly worked through the problem early the next day once tech support was in. The glitch was unforeseen by anyone, but due to the quick response time, it hardly put a damper on the fun time we had.

Only other thoughts: The location is somewhat remote down the twisty forest road from Leavenworth. If you are interested in going to the festivities, it could be considered far with a 20-30 minute drive. Only five minutes to Plain hardware, and five minute walk to the river.

Do yourself a favor and stay here. There is a pool table, board games, super-fast Internet, comfy beds, and warm, crackling fireplaces everywhere. This place is where you want to be.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2013-11-12 by Unknown of Lynden, wa United States
Updated on 2013-11-12
Review of stay from 2013-11-08 to 2013-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The lodge truly is as it looks in the photos. Spacious, cozy, quiet, clean, and relaxing. I had hoped it was as good as it looked online and we weren't disappointed. It's nicely secluded, with only one other residence you can see through the trees, but it didn't detract from the atmosphere as it was very quiet. A nice stroll through the woods gets you down to the river. After driving around one day, I was very glad with our decision to stay here. We went with four couples and everyone loved it. We plan on coming back next year.

Thanksgiving with Friends

Reviewed on 2013-12-19 by Unknown of Oak Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2013-12-19
Review of stay from 2013-11-27 to 2013-11-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We great time celebrating Thanksgiving together. It was a beautiful home and all the kids had fun exploring the property. A fun getaway just a short drive from Leavenworth.

Location