You are here

The Simple Life Cabin

Beds/Baths

2 BR
1 BA
Unplug and renew..private hot tub, close to skiing, and more
The Simple Life Cabin Deck off of the front of the cabin offers a propaner fire-pit, seats, and a propane grillExterior Front deck off of cabin with propane firepit Exterior Propane grill and propane firepit for outdoor timeSimple Life Private Hot Tub Private hot tub off of the back of the cabinSimple Life Hot Tub Private hot tub under the stars off of the back deckSimple Life Living Room Cozy couch, TV w/DVD and a place to visitSimple Life Living Room Cozy couch for cuddling up and reading a good book or watching a movieExteriorSimple Life Dining Table View from the kitchen into the dining and living areasSimple Life Dining Table A fun and unique dining table for you and your guestSimple Life Kitchen Full size refrigeratorSimple Life Kitchen Full size stove and oven Simple Life Kitchen Back to the basics in this simple kitchenExteriorSimple Life Bathroom Small bathroom with showerSimple Life Stairs Narrow ship stairs to access both upstairs bedroomsSimple Life Bedroom 1 Full Bed and Twin Bunk SetSimple Life Bedroom View from Bedroom 1 into Bedroom 2Simple Life Bedroom 2 Bedroom 2 with queen bedExterior Willkommen to our LeavenworthExterior Selfie opp with our town mascot "Woody Goomsba"Exterior Year round entertainment at our Front Street GazeboExterior A must do carriage ride through our VillageExterior River Park in downtown LeavenworthExterior Local Art in the Park showcases our local artistsExterior White Water Rafting Exterior The stunning Lake Wenatchee State ParkExterior The Cove at Fish Lake is a stocked fishing lake and you can fish year round and rent a boat or bring your ownExterior Our Village laden in lightsExterior A tourist favorite! Sledding at Front Street Park

Description

With tiny living all the rage, this charming little bungalow will not disappoint. A true cabin experience with pine and rustic finishes throughout that add to the ambiance of "cabin living." The cabin boasts of a private hot tub off the back deck and also a propane grill and propane firepit for outdoor bliss anytime of the year.

Here you can unplug from the daily hustle and bustle of that work schedule and immerse yourself back into the things of old that brought us relaxation like grabbing a good book, whipping up a recipe you have been excited to try or cuddling up on the couch and watching a classic flick on the DVD player with your honey. Take Fido to Lake Wenatchee and toss a ball or stick for him/her and take some great "selfies" with the majestic mountains in the background.

The kitchen is equipped with all of the necessary amenities including a microwave, and the essentials for your stay and partners with a very fun picnic style like dining table to enjoy your meais at.

The bathroom is small but has a shower and gets the job done. As you meander up the narrow ship stairs to the upstairs bedrooms in which there are 2, you will be met by one bedroom with a full bed and set of twin bunkbeds, the other bedroom with a queen bed and electric fireplace. The staircase to the 2nd floor is unusually narrow. Anyone with mobility issues might not be advised for this cabin. When carrying your bags upstairs you will need to be able to hold them in front of you. No need to be narrow minded though, the fun of being in a cabin is always worth a few IS cabin life!!!

The Simple Life Cabin is simply, that "Simple." It's character and charm will make your getaway a fun and memorable experience while you enjoy our stunning area of pines, firs, alpine lakes and the famous Bavarian Village of Leavenworth.

Important to Know:

*This home has a private hot tub
*This home has a microwave
*This home sleeps 6
This home has 2 upstairs bedrooms
*This home is located in Pine River Ranch
*This home is near Pine River Ranch Wedding Venue
*This home is dog friendly
*This home has no WiFi
*This home has no Sat or Cable TV
*This home has no D/W or W/D
*This home is centrally located between Leavenworth and Stevens Pass

Fees Vary By Season, Festival Dates and Holidays. The base rate for this property is for the first 2 guests. Any additional guests over 2 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to the maximum occupancy of 4 people. Children 1 and under are FREE. This home is pet friendly and each pet is $25 per pet per night (max dogs on site is 2)

Additional fees include a housekeeping fee, a 5% Resort Fee which covers credit card fees and property up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages. Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

PLEASE NOTE: We cannot permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This home will require 4WD, AWD, or chains during winter months.

PLEASE NOTE: this is a privately owned vacation home and we recognize that the home may sleep more than 4 people. The owners (based on fire marshal regulations, Chelan County rental regulations and out of respect to the communities we live and work in) allow a maximum of 6 guests under the rental contract. There are never to be more than 6 guests staying at the property during any rental contracted period of time. If more than the contracted number of guests are found on the property the contract will be null and void and guests will be required to vacate with no refund. Please understand and note that we are legally bound to adhere to our contracts with out owners and regulations. We respect and appreciate the efforts that allow us to offer vacation rentals for all to enjoy.

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • No Phone
  • Flat Screen TV
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Portable Fans
  • Heating
  • Futon
  • Subject to Change without Notice

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Fire Pit
  • Propane Fire Pit
  • Pets Allowed
  • No Lake Access
  • Subject to Change without Notice
  • Wood Not Provided

Geographic

  • Backs forest
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Fly Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Pine River Ranch
  • Near Brown Family Homestead
  • Near Mountain Springs Lodge
  • About 25 minuets to Leavenworth

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Nice cabin, rental company needs to do a better job.

Reviewed on 2019-01-04 by Unknown of NA, NA US
Updated on 2019-01-08
Review of stay from 2018-12-16 to 2018-12-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was great and overall the cabin itself was nice, except for:
no lock on the hot tub lid
sliding door lock was broken
NO DOORS ON THE BEDROOMS. I do not count a hack job of planks nailed together precariously hanging on the door frame as a real door. A knob and lock would have been nice.
RAT TRAPS and rat poison were found in the bedrooms and kitchen. These things should have been removed before guests arrived.

Pros: Hot water heater worked fantastically, kitchen supplies were good, beds were comfortable, heaters worked well.

NW Comfy Cabins did try to charge us extra because they said we were not charged appropriately when we booked through . Adding on a fee after the contract was signed is a very underhanded business tactic that is not appreciated by your customers. Thankfully took care of the issue. They are great.
Manager response on 2019-01-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your input. The 'Simple Life' is very much a cabin, for sure, and to the end we have been very mindful of addressing the aspects of this property as a true 'cabin' experience. We certainly know that there are things about a real cabin that suit some people better than others. The door is a rustic door and is clearly shown in the photos. There is a door on both of the bedrooms so your comment on that issue is somewhat hard to understand but I want to acknowledge your point on the issue. This style of cabin is clearly not your 'cup of tea' and that is quite understandable even though the photos illustrate the design and experience that you are getting, which is something many people are very fond of and love this 'simple' getaway. The cabin is in a wooded mountain community and it is an ever present possibility that mice will try to venture inside, so to avoid unwanted 'roommates' we do keep a mouse trap behind the fridge and one way at the of the way back under the sink, not because there are mice inside, but to be sure to keep them from making themselves at home. Mice can multiply quickly so we attempt to stay on top of that possibility. There is absolutely no poison anywhere, we simply do not allow that at the cabins, we do however, try to be proactive in keeping them from making themselves at home. I hope that you will consider another, possibly more modern option, for a future stay with us. We have so many amazing cabins/homes to choose from and we would love to have you back at any one of them and remind you that if you book directly with us, you save money and are provided with a return guest discount. I wish that you had enjoyed all aspects of your time with us and hope that in the future, you will be more at home in another of our properties.

Great

Reviewed on 2018-11-20 by Michael K. of Spanaway, WA United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Review of stay from 2018-11-16 to 2018-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time I to far from Leavenworth.
Manager response on 2018-11-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Lots of potential, but just missed the mark.

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by John D. of Monroe, WA United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-07-27 to 2018-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Simple Life cabin was clean and comfortable and had enough amenities for a relaxing weekend away. Unfortunately there were several snags that took away from the experience: the front door code was incorrect when I arrived, and I had to call 3 different numbers to get the right code - voicemail was full for the first two numbers. The hot tub did not work. (I was reimbursed for this, but it was disappointing as the hot tub was one reason for selecting this property.) The BBQ did not work. The cabin's green tin roof attracts a lot of heat during the day, but the owners have only one small fan on hand, so the inside was sweltering. Finally, although the cabin was clean, the rodent traps left on top of the fridge and along the baseboards were NOT a good look. The Simple Life Cabin could be a 5-star experience if these issues were cleared up.

GET AWAY

Reviewed on 2018-10-31 by Krystalyn C. of lynnwood, California United States
Updated on 2018-11-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2018-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
AMAZING!!
Manager response on 2018-11-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

wish we had known...

Reviewed on 2018-10-17 by Mae S. of N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2018-10-21
Review of stay from 2018-10-12 to 2018-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2 things had a huge impact on our stay:
1 - there was no available wifi in the area. A nearby network was listed (in the resource binder) but the password didn't work. We didn't plan on leaving but had to find coffeehouse to post assignments for the students in my classes.
2 - The staircase (up to the bedrooms) was barely accessible. Anyone who is wider than average will have difficulty navigating this staircase. I wish we had measured the width but it was NARROW. The steps are also steep so this could be problematic if you have any knee injuries. Honestly, it didn't feel safe, especially in the middle of the night.
The hot tub was nice but, for the price, we expected more. Yes, it was clean but we weren't impressed.
Manager response on 2018-10-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Mae, I am so sorry that there was confusion regarding the WiFi, this home is not advertised with WiFi and accessing a private home's network in the neighborhood is not usually the norm. I see you came to us through a 3rd party site which does feed directly from our organic site and it has been confirmed that WiFi at this time is not in the home, we are hoping the owner will be adding a jet pack soon. The narrow stairway is also noted in our description. We are never happy to hear that our guests have had less than a true "comfy" experience but again, so appreciate your feedback. We manage 50 privately owned vacation rentals here at NW Comfy Cabins and are certain should you decide to stay with us again in the future we would have something that fits your needs perfectly. Please be sure to contact us directly so we can answer any questions you have and ensure you are making the best choice for your needs. Best, Jeanie

The best cabin ever!

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Alex P. of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-06 to 2018-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing weekend enjoying the bonfire and soaking under the stars in the hot tub. Wish every weekend could be spent that way!

Amazing Stay!!!!

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Denise D. of , United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-14 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the cabin for 2 nights and were amazed by all the thoughtful touches and amenities!! The the kids loved the popcorn and hot chocolate after the hot tub and I a relaxing glass of wine on the deck. DVD player and a ton of movies..they even had our favorite movie Holes! Check in a breeze and check out even easier! Will stay again!!!!

Location