You are here

Alpine Lake Escape on Fish Lake

Beds/Baths

3 BR
1.75 BA
25 min to Leavenworth. 34 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 9.
Exterior Picture windows that showcase the lake and outside deckExterior Lots of space to cozy up and read a good book or just sip a cup of coffee and watch the boats on the lakeExterior Sectional in the living area Exterior Cozy woodstove to take the chill off of those crisp mornings Exterior Dining table with additional chairs in recreation roomExterior Fully equipped kitchen includes a D/W, and both a Keurig and standard coffee pot for the coffee lovers in the group. Exterior Full kitchen Exterior Beautiful accent piece in the kitchenExterior Loft Master Bedroom #1 w/King Bed Exterior Large open loft master bedroom #1 Exterior Bathroom w/shower off of master loft Exterior Bedroom #2 w/Queen Bed on main floorExterior Bedroom #3 Main floor w/Queen BedExterior Full bathroom on main floorExterior Lower level with recreation areaExterior Foosball tableExterior Flat screen TV w/DVD player and a place to cozy up and watch a movieExterior Queen bed #3 on lower levelExterior Extra sleeping in the recreation roomExterior Entry hall with a w/d Exterior views that inspireExterior deck looking over lakeExterior fish lake is the backdrop that captivatesExterior Welcome to LeavenworthExterior Our local mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior Take a horse drawn carriage ride through the VillageExterior Front Street Gazebo always has entertainment for our visitorsExterior Waterfront Park is in downtown Leavenworth along the Wenatchee RiverExterior Art in the Park right in the middle of townExterior Lake Wenatchee State Park is perfect for kayaking, canoeing, rafting, boating, swimming and just hanging outExterior Rent a boat at The Cove on Fish Lake, reasonable hourly rates Exterior Forget something? Head over to Just Plain Grocery a few minutes awayExterior Hundreds of miles of hiking trails in the area Exterior Lake Wenatchee State Park just 5 minutes away and great for swimming during summer and cross country skiing in winterExteriorExteriorExterior ice fishing on fish lake just outside your doorExterior winter access requires a short hike to the cabin

Description

Alpine Lake Escape is a cabin retreat right on the shores of pristine Fish Lake. Enjoy the mountain lake views from your private deck or walk down to your own dock to go fishing for trout, perch, or silvers all while watching the osprey and bald eagles fighting over the catch of the day

This large 2300 square ft. cabin sleeps 9 and has three levels. On the main floor the full kitchen, eating nook, and large living room all have gorgeous lake views. There are also two bedrooms with queen sized beds and a full bathroom. The large comfortable loft has a bathroom with a shower, a king-sized bed and a sitting area. The newly remodeled lower level also has French doors, large windows, and spectacular lake views. This area includes a wet bar and a media room with a flat screen TV. There is also a twin and full bed downstairs and a queen sized hide-a-bed couch. 

Rent a boat just a few minutes away at the Cove, or bring your own boat and put in at the community boat launch just one block away. 

Small boats with little draft can dock at your own private dock, but the water is shallow so small boats only. Fish or swim all day and tie up to your own dock until you are ready to take a relaxing evening sunset cruise. When the sun goes down, barbecue your catch of the day and then sit around the fire pit while roasting marshmallows and gazing up at a sky full of stars. During the spring, summer and fall months you will enjoy any of the local activities. Go fishing, biking, boating, white water rafting, tubing, hiking, golfing, mushrooming, rock climbing, swimming, or head to Leavenworth to go shopping or to float the lazy Icicle River. 

 IMPORTANT TO KNOW:

  • Sleeps 9, main floor has 2 private bedrooms each with a queen bed, loft has a king bed and private 3/4 bath, basement has a queen and single bed
  • This home has foosball and mini bar in basement
  • This home is located in a mountain community
  • In the winter, the parking is limited to 2 vehicles at the top of the driveway. You must hike down to the cabin from this point and boot chains are very useful during winter.
  • There is a private dock but the water is extremely shallow. Only suitable for smaller fishing boats.
  • Swimming is not recommended on Fish Lake
  • This house requires 4WD during fall/winter months, driveway not accessible in snowy weather except to hike down to cabin.

Fees Vary By Season, Festival Dates and Holidays. The base rate for this property is for the first 4 guests. Any additional guests over 4 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to the maximum occupancy of 9 people. Children 1 and under are FREE. This home is pet friendly and each pet is $25 per pet per night (max dogs on site is 2)

Additional fees include a Housekeeping Fee, a 5% Resort which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages. Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

We cannot permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2 night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3 night minimum stay over federal holidays. This home will require 4WD, AWD, or chains during winter months.

This is a privately owned vacation home and we recognize that the home may sleep more than 9 people. The owners (based on fire marshal regulations, Chelan County rental regulations and out of respect to the communities we live and work in) allow a maximum of 9 guests under the rental contract. There are never to be more than 9 guests staying at the property during any rental contracted period of time.  If more than the contracted number of guests are found on the property the contract will be null and void and guests will be required to vacate with no refund.  Please understand and note that we are legally bound to adhere to our contracts with out owners and regulations.   We respect and appreciate the efforts that allow us to offer vacation rentals for all to enjoy.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Flat Screen TV
  • TV
  • Foosball Table
  • DVD
  • Wi-Fi
  • Portable AC Unit
  • Portable Fans
  • Heating
  • Futon
  • Subject to Change without Notice

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Beach
  • Deck Furniture
  • Private Dock
  • Pets Allowed
  • Lake access
  • Fishing Lake
  • Subject to Change without Notice
  • Wood Not Provided
  • Wood fire pit by lake

Geographic

  • On Beach
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Exceptional Views
  • Fly Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • On Fish Lake
  • Near Pine River Ranch
  • Near Brown Family Homestead
  • Near Mountain Springs Lodge
  • About 25 minuets to Leavenworth

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Reviews

Love Fish Lake and Comfy Cabins every time

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by Richard C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-11-12
Review of stay from 2018-10-26 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin and great location
Manager response on 2018-11-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Fish Lake Fixer Upper

Reviewed on 2018-08-22 by Joel F. of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2018-08-22
Review of stay from 2018-08-17 to 2018-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at Fish Lake. Despite the smoke, fires and ash we made the best of it. The setting is serine and quite, the cabin is well laid out and nicely appointed and our kids had a great time fishing and playing with the toys.

The only problem we had were several maintenance issues at the cabin. First the plastic knobs for the burners on the grill were all stripped. They turned but didn't turn the gas on or off. I had to pull them off and adjust the pins on the valves by hand. Also, the screen door to the deck is unusable. At one point it jammed closed and half my family was stuck outside. Eventually we got it open and used the glass sliding door the rest of the weekend. Finally, the dimmer switch in the basement is shot so the ceiling lights didn't work or would flicker on and off.

Overall there were no major issues at this cabin however these issues provided continued irritation when trying to relax for a long weekend away.

July 4th get-away

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Richard R. of West Richland, WA US
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-07-02 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we have stayed at Alpine Lakes Escape. It is a great cabin with outstanding views. We have stayed in Comfy Cabins rentals since 2014. The people are so awesome to work with, and they bend over backwards to make sure our stay is perfect. We tried to get back to Alpine Lakes next year, but someone beat us to the punch, so we will be staying next door at the Otter Chalet, we stayed there in September of 2016. Everything at Alpine Lakes was great, we love this cabin. Bears Den was our first and favorite, but Alpine Lakes is a close second.

Martin Family

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by YUKO M. of MOSES LAKE, WA United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-07-18 to 2018-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
• There was only one TV and it was downstairs in the bedroom where the grandkids stayed. There should be at least one other TV and in the living room. Having the only TV downstairs prevents the adults from watching TV after the kids go to bed and early in the morning before they wakeup.
• The is no cable or satellite TV! We did bring a steaming device even though we did not realize there was no cable or satellite TV. However, due to the poor quality WIFI we were unable to use it. The WIFI would shutdown multiple times per day and we would have to reboot the router.
• On the main Floor the first bedroom on the left the window was open and would not close, my husband had to do a repair to get it to close.
• The inside of the house needs to be sprayed for bugs, especially spiders. We killed several "large" spiders that terrified our grandkids.
• House needs a good dusting.
• Owners need to put away items that they don't want tenants to use. Grandkids were disappointed when they saw the Kayaks/Paddleboat and were told they could not use them. The same goes for items left in the refrigerators downstairs.
• The BBQ grill on the patio has a problem. It would never get above 300 degrees. We only tried to use it one time and stopped because it never cooked the food, grandkids were very disappointed.

Great Family Stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Mary V. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-08 to 2018-06-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our 2nd stay at Alpine Lake Escape. Since our first time, the owners have made some updates, and they are great.

For a family with young children the layout was perfect. We could close the baby gate upstairs in case our toddler woke up in the middle of the night and wanted to wander. The play area downstairs has DVDs and a few toys enjoyed by the kids.

The new stairs that go down to the dock was also a nice addition. It was windy a good portion of our trip, so it was nice to fish from the dock when it died down instead of committing to a boat and spending time trying to fight the wind.

What's nice is even if you are indoors, you get a great view of the lake, so it helps you feel connected to wherever anyone is in the house or property.

The location was great, there are a couple of shops within a 5-10 min drive to get what you need and Leavenworth was a quick 25 min drive.

The property management firm is super nice, and I've continued to enjoy my interactions with them over the past 3 years.

All amenities we needed were at the house (salt, pepper, dishwashing liquid and detergent, etc.), and we look forward to coming back next year.
Manager response on 2018-06-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We so enjoy that your family has been able to come here year after year and we appreciate your kind review. We are so excited to see you guys next year! Danny :)

Family Reunion

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Suzanne M. of Los Gatos, CA United States
Updated on 2018-06-26
Review of stay from 2018-06-22 to 2018-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin has everything you could possibly need! Very comfortable beds and great space to spread out. The view is gorgeous and we enjoyed fishing off the dock.

Great Place!

Reviewed on 2018-06-06 by Shirley D. of Buckley, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-17 to 2018-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Lake Escape on Fish Lake. The home was very clean and provided all items we needed. Appreciated the nice dishes, glasses, etc. Loved the birdhouse outside dining room window. Only complaint is the dock needs replacing/fixing asap.
Manager response on 2018-06-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Great news Shirley, the owner worked on and repaired the dock right after your visit so it is much better now, the ice and wind this winter did a number on it. So glad you enjoyed your stay the otherwise and we hope to have you back using your return guest discount. :O) Jeanie

A much needed escape

Reviewed on 2018-01-02 by Melina O. of Any city, NA US
Updated on 2018-01-03
Review of stay from 2017-12-15 to 2017-12-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our rental experience was excellent. The app and emails with thorough instructions and tips made getting there a breeze. The place was super cozy and a beautiful winter wonderland! We’d love to be back to see it in the summer as well. We have referred friends as well based on our experience.
Manager response on 2018-01-03 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that, thank you! Danny ;)

Great place

Reviewed on 2018-01-10 by Daniel R. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-10
Review of stay from 2017-12-20 to 2017-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been coming to this place for the last 3 years and have loved it every time. The upgraded wood floors and additional fixes makes this place even more cozy.
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Danny

Comfy Cabins Does a Great Job

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Richard C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love staying at the lake and Comfy Cabins options are always reliably comfortable and well maintained.
Manager response on 2018-06-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate your kind words. Thanks for staying with us! Danny

Fish Lake Wonder

Reviewed on 2018-03-13 by Cynthia C. of Gig Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2018-03-14
Review of stay from 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is beautiful, and it had everything we needed. It snowed and we were able to ice fish. We have rented this house for over 10 years. Only downside? Bring your own firewood. Only three pieces were available. Can be purchased at little store, though.
Manager response on 2018-03-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hope to see you again next year! Danny

guys fishing weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by steve k. of snohomish , WA United States
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-04-27 to 2018-04-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this location 2 or 3 times several years ago, the remodel upstairs and downstairs is very nice, The house has everything you need and is in a great location.
the fishing from the dock is very good.
We will stay again
Manager response on 2018-06-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
How awesome you have been able to watch this beautiful home evolve, what a great tradition. Danny

Perfect Fish Lake weekend

Reviewed on 2018-05-10 by Dane S. of Monroe, WA US
Updated on 2018-06-09
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is perfect for hosting a group. The view from the deck makes it a perfect spot for relaxing and enjoying the day. Caught our fair share of fish from the dock and enjoyed preparing meals on the grill. The fire pit made for a postcard perfect ending to each day we were there.
Loved the time we spent at the lake and are looking forward to our next visit.
Manager response on 2018-06-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
How amazing, Sounds like your stay was memorable. Hope to see you again! Danny

A Great Winter Break

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Kim P. of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-22
Review of stay from 2018-02-15 to 2018-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was perfect for us! And it was a huge bonus to wake up to 12+ inches of new snow Saturday morning! So glad we parked up top!
Manager response on 2018-02-22 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Wahoo! Danny

July 4th vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-08 by Richard R. of West Richland, WA US
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin, in a beautiful setting. We rented Bears Den the past two years, but because of the winter damage the nice people at Comfy Cabins moved us toAlpine Lake Estate and we greatly appreciate that. We rent from Comfy Cabins every year and we will be back next year.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to have you as our guests. Thank you for your words and we can't wait to have you again next year! Danny

Great time

Reviewed on 2016-02-23 by Unknown of Chimacum, Washington United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-19 to 2016-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at the Alpine Lake Escape.
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend Looking forward to having you stay with us again sometime! Danny

Weekend on Fish Lake

Reviewed on 2016-02-10 by Sharon C. of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-21
Review of stay from 2016-02-06 to 2016-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful time of year to be on Fish Lake. The layout was perfect for all my adult children and grandson. We all took a walk and enjoyed local ice fisherman-that was a first to experience. Getting to the property was a bit challenging because of the snow but its a great venue.
Manager response on 2016-02-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The roads can definitely be a challenge during those winter months with the unpredictability. But we are thrilled to hear that it did not hinder your enjoyment of the property during this most magical time of year. We definitely hope to see you back with us again, maybe for some summer activity! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Amazing Experience-Great Fishing

Reviewed on 2016-04-16 by jackie b. of new castle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-08
Review of stay from 2016-04-10 to 2016-04-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Alpine Lake Escape from 4/10/16 to 4/14/16. We were two families of 4 adults and 4 girls ages 11-13. The cabin was plenty big for all of us. The basement was huge, a little apartment in of itself. I found my bed in the upstairs loft to be super comfortable! The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking as we cooked all of our meals there for the entire trip. Plenty of pots and pans and glasses of all sorts.

The cabin itself is in need of a little TLC, but really nothing that took away from our amazing experience. The cabin was clean and the location was incredible. The cabin was exactly as represented in the pictures and description. The wifi was a little inconsistent at times, but mostly OK. The icemaker in the freezer was also a little hinky, so we just drove up the street to buy some ice.

The management company was great! As soon as we emailed a question, they responded immediately. The were very kind and courteous from the time of booking until we completed our stay.

The best part was fishing off the dock. We caught so many fish, there was no need for a boat. It was windy at times, but we knew that it gets windy on Fish Lake. The outdoor firepit was great as we roasted s'mores every night. We also enjoyed sitting on the deck and soaking up the views and serenity.

The one minus is the trash situation. There are no outdoor bins due to wildlife, so we were told to keep the trash in our cabin until checkout then the cleaning crew would take care of it. We had quite a bit of trash after 5 days and 8 people, but we just sealed it well and stored the bags in the laundry room. It really didn't bother us, but outdoor bins would be a plus.

We would definitely recommend and go back to Alpine Lake Escape.
Manager response on 2016-05-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that your group had all the space it needed for a fun filled and relaxing getaway. We have passed on your great notes to the owner. We are always striving to improve our service and the homes and great reviews like this help us do just that. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again. C

A Wonderful and Roomy Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-03-03 by Cynthia C. of Gig Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-02-26 to 2016-02-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at this home, through many owners, over the years. It just keeps getting better. What is now a roomy, downstairs place to get away from the crowd, used to be a dark and dank storage place. We have spent many a Christmases at this cabin, as well as family reunions, as we rented the Otter House next door.
Manager response on 2016-03-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you Cynthia, your review is so appreciated and we always love to hear that it just keeps getting better. See you again soon! Danny

Disappointing cabin for such a beautiful location!

Reviewed on 2016-09-14 by Alysha S. of Longview, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-12 to 2016-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Alpine Lake Escape was disappointing to say the least, this cabin was not our first choice. The pictures that are on the website are from different times. the house wasn't the cleanest with cob webs and dead bugs in the window seals, tooth paste in the bathroom sink, dishes put away with cooked food particles all over them, exposed drywall and broken tiles, and unfortunately the lake had algae from the warm summer. We will never stay at this cabin again, I wasn't expecting perfection but it seemed to have been neglected! We left it cleaner than when we arrived. On a positive note NW Comfy Cabins responded quickly to the complaints, kept in contact with me through my stay and did what they could to compensate for the less than satisfactory state of the cabin, which all was very appreciated.
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We apologize for your stay and we are glad we were able to assist when needed. We would love to have you come back to one of our other cabins! Danny :)

LOVED THIS CABIN!

Reviewed on 2016-05-31 by Maria V. of Newcastle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-06-16
Review of stay from 2016-05-11 to 2016-05-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this cabin! It was very clean, and well taken care of. We stayed with my husband, our two kids, and my in-laws. Everything was perfect, we never felt like we got cabin fever :) There were kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, fire pit, hammock, VIEW, fishing rods, etc.. 15-20 min drive to Leavenworth. I would definitely stay there again, and again. Highly recommend!
Manager response on 2016-06-16 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your amazing review on your recent stay to the Alpine Lake Escape! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon! Chelsey

Good Family Get Away

Reviewed on 2016-09-27 by Unknown of Moses Lake, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-05 to 2016-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the calm and relaxing site as well as the nearness to other activities. Water was far too shallow to fish at the private dock, but we did okay at the nearby resort.
Manager response on 2016-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am glad to hear you compensated for the shallow water. Hope to see you again soon! Danny :)

Favorite Place

Reviewed on 2016-11-02 by Richard C. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-02
Review of stay from 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Love this wonderful house on the lake. It is very comfortable, well maintained and has just spectacular views of the lake. The Comfy Cabins people are also doing a great job of managing the rentals and has adopted new technological tools, like their phone app, which make renting even easier.
Manager response on 2016-11-02 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So awesome to hear, we are happy to make renting easier in anyway we can! Danny :)

Alpine Lake Escape

Reviewed on 2017-06-11 by Jeff R. of West Richland, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-13
Review of stay from 2017-06-02 to 2017-06-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My group enjoyed out stay. That said, here are a few suggestions to make the experience better for our group (already reserved it)next year and I would assume others would feel the same way. Resolve the mouse/mice situation. Improve the WiFi service it was consistently terrible throughout our stay. Have basic satellite tv package and/or provide a Roku. Also have better cleaning tools on hand for hand washing frying pans and etc. About the recommendation I would recommend it but I would definitely mention the WiFi seems essentially non existent and has no tv service.
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback! See you next year! Danny :)

Great winter place. A little worn though.

Reviewed on 2017-01-05 by Daniel R. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-07
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I've been to this cabin twice and for the price it's a great location. The only downside of this cabin is that it's a little worn and the bathrooms are older which makes them appear to be grimy. Everything feels clean but when you see mildew in the corners it makes the place seem not as clean. Great views, great location and cozy living room. I love the basement and how much space is down there. the ceiling is a little low but still a great place.
Manager response on 2017-01-07 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to have you back, come back soon and try out another one of our beautiful properties. Danny

Alpine Escape May 2017

Reviewed on 2017-05-20 by Dane S. of Monroe, WA US
Updated on 2017-05-21
Review of stay from 2017-05-11 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Made a reservation for May 2017. Invited a different group of friends. Our plan was to fish, prepare food on the propane grill, and relax over a long weekend.
Upon arriving did a quick walk through and noticed a few items that were out of sorts.
The ramp to the fishing dock was dislodged. It sank into the water when you walked on it. You had to jump from the middle of the ramp to get onto the dock without getting your feet wet.
The advertised propane grill had been replaced with an electric George Foreman grill. The propane grill was still onsite, but needed a regulator and a hose.
Contacted Comfy Cabins, and received a response promptly.
Someone came out the following morning to repair the ramp to the dock. Unfortunately, no resolution for the grill.
Picked up a regulator and hose at a local hardware store, and repaired the grill the following day.
Disappointing that we had to fix it ourselves.
In all fairness, Comfy Cabins did give us a small concession for our troubles, and were responsive to our concerns about the dock.
The property itself was a little bit rough. The deck had been replaced the day before, and there was still construction debris laying in the side yard. The propane heater that I remember being on the deck last year was in pieces in the yard, as was the picnic table. The light fixtures on the lower patio were broken and hanging from the side of the house by Romex. There was evidence of a previous leak in the entry way with paint bubbling above the front door.
We’re a pretty laid back group, so not the end of the world.
The rest of the cabin was fine. Roomy, clean, comfortable, and perfect for hanging out.
Once we got the grill and the dock situation taken care of, we had a fantastic time.
Not quite a 5-star experience, but the potential is there.

Manager response on 2017-05-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, as it is always so appreciated. Unfortunately, the deck off the back of the house had been completely ripped off due to extreme ice dam damage in February. You were our firsts guests back into the cabin after a long span of waiting for ice/snow to melt so we could get the cabin back up and running. The items you mentioned were indeed all part of the repairs/replacements that were/are being addressed. The repairs/replacements will all be in place by end of May 2017. So glad you enjoyed your visit the otherwise and just want to thank you as well for being so candid and understanding. Hope to have you back. Best, Jeanie

Alpine Lake Estates

Reviewed on 2016-12-25 by Unknown of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-20 to 2016-12-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall a great property and experience. Wonderful location and charming cabin. Wood stove was cozy but could have included some directions as there were two air adjustment levers. Once we understood the operation it worked great.
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear you had a great experience. Danny

Nice stay great location

Reviewed on 2017-12-29 by Renee B. of Bremerton , WA US
Updated on 2017-12-31
Review of stay from 2017-12-24 to 2017-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Alpine Lake Escape. The location was pertand the cabin was clean and well stocked upon arrival with towels and the basics like TO, trash bags etc. The cabin is fully furnished and Kitchen had everything you needed. What I would improve on at this cabin is making sure the snow on the deck is shoveled before guests arrive. We would have liked to have used that space but did not want to risk damaging the wood because the bottom layer indermythe snow was ice. NW Comfy Cabin has lots of rules for renters but never responded to my email about this. Also the kitchen cabinet with what I assume is food left from guests had some items that needed to be refrigerated in there that we threw out because they had turned (two open containers of chicken broth and a boxed soup that had been opened). My son discovered that he could sled down the driveway when we were unloading our vehicles at the top so he is 100% sold on Alpine Lake Escape!

Other than those minor things the cabin was a very nice place to stay. We would like to go back next Christmas but it’s not available at least according to the NW Comfy Cabin website.

Manager response on 2017-12-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad to hear your son approved and I apologize no one has responded to that email, I will look into that immediately. We hope you would consider one of our other Comfy Cabins for next Christmas! Danny

Family Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2017-12-01 by Unknown of Happy Valley, OR United States
Updated on 2017-12-04
Review of stay from 2017-11-23 to 2017-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Charming house with an awesome view of Fish Lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The driveway was a problem after a rainy night.
We had to call a tow truck to help us drive back up to the road. We did not have a four wheel drive vehicle. The tow truck driver said he had been there to the same house last year pulling a car out of the trees! Ours slid back up against one so the driveway may look gouged. It needs a warning sign at the top of the driveway.
Manager response on 2017-12-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for your experience with the driveway, that is why we do recommend 4WD to stay at this home. Danny

best fishing ever

Reviewed on 2013-05-28 by john s. of brier, WA United States
Updated on 2013-05-28
Review of stay from 2013-05-20 to 2013-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great time. Fishing was the best, Dry flies Monday afternoon. Fish of the week: one brown and a 8 pound rainbow!!!!!!!! Many fish caught and released, except for the larger than life rainbow.

Memorial Day getaway

Reviewed on 2013-06-01 by LORI S. of SOUTH CLE ELUM, WA US
Updated on 2013-06-01
Review of stay from 2013-05-25 to 2013-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I love the location of this cabin. We watched the eagles and the boats from the picture windows in the livingroom. The private dock is very close to the cabin which is really nice. We brought a boat but the fishing was great right off of the dock and you don't really need a boat. My only suggestion to owners is that the front of the property really needs some clean up. When you first pull in gives a bad impression. The inside of the cabin is nice. Housekeeping could spend a little more time decob webbing and dusting, but loved the place and would stay again.

No comments

Reviewed on 2013-08-17 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-08-17
Review of stay from 2013-08-10 to 2013-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
No comments

Amazing Lake Access and Views. Disappointed about the cabin.

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Tamara K. of Sammamish, Wa United States
Updated on 2013-08-27
Review of stay from 2013-08-07 to 2013-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House needs updating. A lot of areas where dusty and with spider webs.
Fab location, amazing lakes views and lake access. No Internet access was a bummer for my husband. I didn't realize that there was no Internet access until n it was too late. The house is overloaded with signs telling what not do. That was very annoying and not welcoming.

Ants

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Unknown of north bend, wa United States
Updated on 2013-08-27
Review of stay from 2013-07-17 to 2013-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was great except for the carpenter ants that crawled all over you at night in bed, while sitting on the couch, deck, etc. They also fell on you anytime you walked under the back deck or out the front door. This made the experience challenging and we will probably not return to this cabin.

Very Dissatisfied

Reviewed on 2013-09-17 by Unknown of Camano Island, WA United States
Updated on 2013-09-29
Review of stay from 2013-09-13 to 2013-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I booked this cabin for our Anniversary and were expecting a romantic weekend. The cabin had damage to the fireplace tiles stains on carpets,dog hair on couches and has no air conditioning and it was 87 out.There was only screens on one window in kitchen and there was no way we could open any other windows because there were bugs all over them.Downstairs there was a dead mouse which really made me feel uncomfortable. So with all that said we had booked this for a 3 day weekend got there Friday and left Saturday morning.

Cozy stay away

Reviewed on 2016-02-02 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I rented this cabin, which was a perfect size for the number of people staying. There was, however, no coffee maker, which was a hassle as we were not made aware of this before our stay there. I would assume a large rental property would be equipped with this, and would add this as a suggested purchase by the owners. There was also not a guest book with information on the rental. I would also assume there would be internet access, to look up nearby hiking trails, check email, etc. but this was also not available. Overall, we did enjoy our stay, but I do think a guest book, coffee maker, and knowledge of the parking being a walk from the house, would make future stays more agreeable.
Manager response on 2016-02-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Stephani, Thank you so much for your time in sending over this review as we just took this cabin back on as a getaway after a long hiatus. Your feedback is very appreciated and will be acted upon. :O) The coffee maker on site is a Keurig and we have that detailed on our mobile app on the amenities list, and will make sure it is visible in more ways to ensure our guests can see that, as well as all of the information on the local area recreational opportunities. The driveway access in winter is also detailed on our app and in the description detail of the cabin on our website, but this too is something we will peruse through and ensure there is no room for confusion. This feedback is awesome, so thank you again and we hope to have you back. Jeanie

Location