You are here

Chipmunk Lodge

Beds/Baths

1.5 BR
1.25 BA
24 min to Leavenworth. 26 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 6.
Exterior Cozy Chipmunk LodgeExterior Covered porch off front of the cabin with propane firepit Exterior Front porch includes private hot tub, propane fire pit and eating tableExterior Front porch includes private hot tub, propane fire pit and eating tableExterior Fully equipped kitchen including d/wExterior Eating bar with stools Exterior Kitchen is fully stocked with all of the necessary comforts of home including a d/wExterior Eating bar with 4 stools for the little's Exterior High ceilings, pine accents and river-rock fireplace surround are just part of the charm at Chipmunk LodgeExterior Cozy fireplace to take the chill off of those crisp autumn morningsExterior Flat screen TV w/DVd libraryExterior Main floor bathroom with shower/tubExterior Main floor bedroom w/full size bedExterior Stairs to upstairs open loft bedroomExterior Powder area and toilet in the loft areaExterior Loft with queen bedExterior Open loft Exterior Stair access to/from the bedroom loftExterior View of the back entry to the lodgeExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExteriorExterior Plain Grocery for those "things" you may have forgottenExterior Plain Hardware is not just for boys...check it out ladies..espesso, gifts and great clothes. Rent your winter cross country gear here too and then head across the street to "Plain Ski." Exterior Leavenworth Golf Course just a 20 minute drive awayExterior The Village dressed in lightsSledding at Front Street ParkExterior Ice skating and cross country skiing at the Kahler Glenn Golf Course just a few minutes awayExterior Winter tubing, and cross country skiing at the gorgeous Lake Wenatchee State Park just a few minutes awayExterior Ski at Stevens Pass just 20 minutes away

Description

Important to know about this home:

  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has a propane fire pit
  • This home has a flat screen TV w/DVD player
  • This home has an electric fireplace
  • This home has a W/D
  • This home is pet friendly
  • This home does not have WIFI
  • This home does not have cable/sat TV
  • This home is located in the Pine River Ranch community
  • This home is near Pine River Ranch wedding venue
  • 4WD, AWD or chains required for winter access

Super cute and just what you would want in a cozy little 'cabin' in the woods. If you want to unplug and relax this the place to be. Combining a quaint setting, and perfectly decorated interior, so the moment you walk in, the tension begins to melt away and you quickly forget where ever it is you came from.

Unless you are willing to relax, let go of your worries and simply be at peace, you probably won't want to be if a chance to unwind and spend time with someone special is on your agenda, then look no further. One bedroom on the main floor with double bed, the Main floor also has a full bath. The loft provides a queen bed and a 'water closet' with sink and toilet. Cabin resides in a mountain community and private roads, so a morning walk will likely begin your day, but only after a cup of coffee on your covered porch surrounded by the friendly smell of the pine trees. End your day with a relaxing soak in your own private covered hot tub whether it be after a day of shopping or festival going in the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth just 20 minutes away, or a day on the slopes shredding it up at Stevens Pass.

Enjoy the beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park is just a few short miles away, along with Kahler Glenn Golf Course and the "Cove at Fish Lake." Year round the Chipmunk Lodge boasts of opportunity to truly relax, renew and explore the myriad of local recreational and monthly festivities the Leavenworth area has to offer, so what are you waiting for? Book your stay today and start your adventure.

 

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 2 guests. Any additional guests number over 2 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 4 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Flat Screen TV

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Covered Porch
  • Outdoor Fire Pit

Geographic

  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near River
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • Near Pine River Ranch

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Maria S. of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-09-22 to 2017-09-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our recent trip to the Chipmunk Cabin could not have been more perfect. The cabin was everything that we hoped for, clean with plenty of linens. The peace and quiet was just what we were looking for yet only 20 minutes away from Leavenworth. The only suggestion would be to increase the kitchen cookware so we can bring the family for a longer stay than just a weekend.
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Danny

Great Cabiin

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Unknown of Kirkland, WA US
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-14 to 2017-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for 5 nights with our family of 2 adults, 2 children and our dog. Everyone loved the cabin. Very clean and very comfortable layout. It felt much bigger than the square footage. In a lovely little neighborhood with homes nearby, but yet felt very private and 'in the woods.' We would definitely return for another visit to this cabin.
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We would love to have you back! Danny

Quick getaway to unplug

Reviewed on 2017-05-02 by Tanya L. of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2017-05-12
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Chipmunk Lodge. It was rather nice that we didn't have cell service or Wi-Fi, we were truly able to unplug. The BBQ we requested was there and ready to go. It was wonderful. There were only a few things that I would have addressed which by no means idea deal breaker there were cobwebs on the lights and Windows and the light switches had no labels. We figured out the lights and ignored the cobwebs. It was perfect for my family of 3. It wasn't a secluded as we had hoped for but was still very relaxing.
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad to hear your family was able to unplug for a while, we do hope to have you back at another one of our "Comfy Cabins" Danny :)

Peaceful stay at the Chipmunk Lodge!

Reviewed on 2017-05-09 by Unknown of North Bend, WA US
Updated on 2017-05-12
Review of stay from 2017-05-04 to 2017-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I had a fabulous getaway! We recently started our own business and needed a quiet, romantic getaway. This was absolutely perfect! Everything in the cabin was well kept, and nice. The location was close enough to Leavenworth, and we soaked in the hot tub every night! We will come again. We cannot wait! Thank you NW comfy cabins!
Manager response on 2017-05-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to hear that, can't wait to have you back! Danny

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-12 by Sara B. of XXXXX, NA US
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed the home, it was perfect for two couples and a pup. So many mosquitos it was hard to be outside for long. We all left with 20+ bites and used plenty of bug spray, so beware. Didn't stop us from having a great time and enjoying the home though. Didn't use the hot tub as it was set up more for two with the way the seats were in it. The outside patio and chairs were the only thing dirty about the cabin. That needed to be pressure washed pretty bad so we didn't sit out there much. I would recommend this place, location was wonderful and the cabin stays nice and cool in the summer heat. Beautiful neighborhood to go for walks in as well. Kitchen was well stocked and the little bbq worked great.
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I wish we could control the mosquitos, darn things. Glad to hear the home worked perfect for your group. Danny

Great Stay Near Lake Wenatchee

Reviewed on 2017-08-01 by John M. of Vancouver, NA CA
Updated on 2017-08-05
Review of stay from 2017-07-25 to 2017-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time adventuring around the Leavenworth area, and this cabin made for a wonderful home base. We ended up spending some very relaxing times in the cabin - we brought bug spray and a mosquito coil, and didn't find the mosquitos too bad at all (thanks to all the heads up from other reviewers!)
Manager response on 2017-08-05 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear it! Danny

Great Summer Choice

Reviewed on 2016-09-04 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-08-30 to 2016-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This location is quiet and peaceful; few people were around us. The decor is comfortable and has a good cabin feel. Regrettably, this was the first vacation we neglected to use the hot tub while communing with nature.

We've stayed at about a dozen comfy cabin locations and the Chipmunk Lodge is easily in our top three favorites. The amenities description omits a dishwasher, washer, and dryer, all of which are in the cabin.

We had fun figuring out what all the light switches turn on. :)
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad to hear this cabin is in your top 3! We love having you as our guest and can't wait to have you back! Danny :)

Wonderful!!

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Melisa W. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had the best time! The cabin is so cute, clean and has everything!!! I can't wait to stay here again!! Also, during our stay we got an email making sure everything was ok. It was very sweet that they wanted to make sure we were happy!
Manager response on 2016-10-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad to hear you had the best time! We can't wait to have you stay again! Danny :)

Relaxing Get-Away

Reviewed on 2016-09-20 by Unknown of Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-16 to 2016-09-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall we greatly enjoyed our stay. We weren't too far away from town, but were far enough away to not have any noise, it was also kind of an added bonus to be able to pull off at all of the lookouts and trails on the way into town. The cabin was clean and cozy, the hot tub was great. A couple things that could have made things easier would have been 1) labels on all the light switches, never did figure out what they all did and couldn't get the outside lights to function right 2) blinds on the north-west facing window in the loft to block some of the light coming in in the mornings 3) it got pretty chilly at night, all the main living/loft area heaters are on the same thermostat but only one heater (by the kitchen table) actually came on to heat all but the downstairs bedroom/bathroom.
Manager response on 2016-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your feedback. Danny :)

Wonderful winter getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-10 by elizabeth a. of mukilteo, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-20
Review of stay from 2017-01-06 to 2017-01-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing stay in this cute cabin in the snowy woods. Nice location close to Leavenworth and Stevens. Only regret is we didn't stay longer.
Manager response on 2017-01-20 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that, come again soon! Danny

Great Location & Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-12-07 by Unknown of MOLALLA, OR United States
Updated on 2016-12-13
Review of stay from 2016-12-02 to 2016-12-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect spot just outside of town for a nice relaxing trip. The cabin was great, only downside was the beds seemed to be a bit smaller than queen sized.
Manager response on 2016-12-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Happy to hear this was the perfect spot for you! Come back soon! Danny :)

Winter Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-02-15 by Unknown of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-16
Review of stay from 2017-02-10 to 2017-02-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this cabin! It is cute, comfy and clean! Will definitely return!
The only problem was the stove. Only one burner worked. Made cooking my menu plans a bit difficult.
Manager response on 2017-02-16 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that. We apologize for the stove, you should have let us know and we could have gotten someone out to fix it for you. Danny

Winter oasis!

Reviewed on 2017-02-07 by Unknown of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing! Beautiful cabin and quiet surroundings. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Manager response on 2017-02-07 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear it!!! Danny :)

Great winter weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Christa M. of Woodinville, WA US
Updated on 2017-03-16
Review of stay from 2017-03-10 to 2017-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really enjoyed our stay at Chipmunk Lodge. Quiet location, easy to find, and quick drive to Stevens Pass for skiing and Leavenworth for dinner/shopping. Cabin was super clean and provided everything we needed. Appreciated the large variety of DVDs to pick from, and extra points for being dog friendly!
Manager response on 2017-03-16 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
That's what we love to hear, come back soon! Danny

Chipmunk Lodge

Reviewed on 2015-09-29 by Unknown of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-09-25 to 2015-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Bed in loft was only a double I believe, not very comfortable, and only had a top sheet with comforter. No blanket or layering between the two. Appliances and some kitchen utensils very old.
Clean, cozy, and nice setting.
Some windows were unlocked and we didn't notice this until we had spent the night and locked the doors.
We didn't realize that highway 2 would be closed most of the day we were there which made getting into Leavenworth for site seeing and groceries painfully long as there were no signs letting us know before this and during. A hired officer and construction worker stopped each car which was nice but VERY time consuming during the closed highway.

Great Stay for a weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2015-12-08 by Cory H. of Snoqualmie, Washington United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-04 to 2015-12-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for the christmas lighting festival, Overall the cabin was great, looks great on the inside and outside, huge dvd collection for the dvd player was much appreciated, small little amenities throughout the house that you wouldn't think of helped out too, ex: blow dryer, box fan,cork screw, cooking untensils etc,great place for a couples retreat for sure! However on our second night the power went due to inclement weather after a couple hours the cabin got very cold, a real wood fireplace would have helped greatly,there were no candles, just one small emergency flashlight, we ended up leaving in the middle of the night and drove 2 hours back home, a place like this in the winter months should be wired with a generator especially when expecting paying guests, over all we had a great time but a little dissapointed with the power outage and having no back up generator followed by the inside temp dropping substantially and having to leave in the middle of the night.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate the detail in your review of your most recent stay at the Chipmunk Lodge. We know that unforeseen power outages are such a damper on visit to the mountains during the winter months. We wanted to let you know that we have ensured and restocked all emergency kits at each of our properties with flashlights, candles, batteries etc to help in the event of any other outages in the future. Unfortunately because we are managing the private homes of individual people we are unable to have generators for guests use due to liability reasons and the dangers that exist when you are dealing with carbon monoxide and not knowing the experience level of each individual guest with such tools. It is an inconvenience but something we must comply with. We do hope you will come and visit us again despite the unfortunate weather you experienced the first time. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed on 2015-11-19 by Roman W. of Arlington, WA United States
Updated on 2015-11-23
Review of stay from 2015-11-14 to 2015-11-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Never stayed somewhere so clean. The hot tub seemed like it was just cleaned. The house was gorgeous. Only complaint is the beds were so uncomfortable it was hard to sleep on. Loved the place and will be back.
Manager response on 2015-11-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Chipmunk Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you received excellent housekeeping and spa service. We love this home and are pleased to have you as our guests again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Perfect little cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by Unknown of Kirkland, WASHINGTON United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2015-12-29 to 2016-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is really cute, and cozy. Very clean, very well stocked with kitchen supplies, linens dvd's and games. Located mid way between Steven's Pass ski area, and downtown Leavenworth. We went skiing one day, and sledding in Leavenworth another day. We went in the hot tub every night, and watched movies.

We loved it.
Manager response on 2016-02-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are skiiers ourselves and love hitting the slopes whether sled or ski during those great snowy days! The Chipmunk Lodge is one of those great places where you make memories to last. We hope to see you around again soon! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

A perfect stay

Reviewed on 2015-12-01 by Michele L. of Cary, NC United States
Updated on 2015-12-10
Review of stay from 2015-11-26 to 2015-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this place! We arrived at night and after driving past the driveway twice due to recent snow, we finally found it, rumbled up the drive and were so so so thrilled to find the cabin cozy, exactly as pictured and with all the comforts of home MINUS the very annoying wifi. Both of us work hard and were able to completely unplug and just focus on each other and having a great time! Loved the hot tub, watched a couple movies, cooked some meals together, enjoyed the scenery and went in to Leavenworth a couple of times. We've already decided to come back again next year! My boyfriend was so excited about this place but commented on the "loud" heating system. I didn't notice it. What I noticed was that there were tons of towels and toilet paper (I'd brought extras, just in case). It literally was turn key. All you need to bring are some cozy clothes, some groceries and a few bottles of wine and you will be SET for the coziest, most relaxing and romantic visit of your life!
Manager response on 2015-12-10 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay despite the bit of snow. It appears that you and your boyfriend truly were able to relax and enjoy one another's company. We are happy to hear you were able to make it out to Leavenworth. We look forward to having you back as our guests again in the future! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Weekend Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-11-24 by Ben J. of Moses Lake, WA United States
Updated on 2015-11-30
Review of stay from 2015-11-06 to 2015-11-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were looking for something affordable that had a hot tub and out in the woods close to Leavenworth. This was a great fit for what we wanted!
Manager response on 2015-11-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to the Chipmunk Lodge! We are so happy to hear that we were able to offer you the amenities you desired at an affordable price! We definitely hope to have you and your group back again as our guests. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Sherry's Christmas Surprise

Reviewed on 2016-05-29 by Unknown of enumclaw, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-05-10 to 2016-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the cabin and it's remote location. We appreciated the little fenced in front area so our dogs could be outside without a leash while we watched them. The inside of the cabin was gorgeous, extremely clean, and very well equipped. The only negatives were: millions of mosquitoes prevented us from enjoying the porch; there were no steps into the spa so my handicapped husband could not safely get into or out of the spa; and the check out procedures were sent via email the morning of our departure (we'd already left). Overall we loved our couple of days in the Chipmunk Lodge.
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
The misquitos can be pesky right before the summer spray. Unfortunately we never know when it is happening. We will check on sending out the emails at an earlier time. We apologize for the spas lack of steps but are glad you were able to enjoy yourselves despite the few setbacks. We do hope to have you back with us. C

Already looking forward to next year!

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Lisa V. of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was great! It was myself and two kids, ages 10 and 12. Cabin was very clean and well stocked with dishes, towels, linens, etc. The downstairs bedroom had a ton of board games in the closet, and there were lots of DVD's and books. Located about 20 minutes outside Leavenworth and just a couple minutes from Lake Wenatchee State Park. There was a rocking chair next to the fireplace and my son sat in it the entire time, with the fireplace on (even though it was hot out!). Cabin stayed relatively cool and cooled down even more at night with the windows open and ceiling fan going. Very quiet neighborhood.

The only downside was the swarms of mosquitoes! We took some all natural spray that a friend of mine uses and it didn't help at all. Ended up buying a bottle of 40% DEET spray and that seemed to do the trick.

All in all, a great stay. My kids are already asking about going again next year!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Aw, we are happy to hear you and your kiddos had a good time. Can't wait to have you back! Danny

Comfy Girls' Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-03-16 by Unknown of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a very nice, quaint cabin. Perfect size for the 5 of us. Clean and cozy. We loved the hot tub and the fire pit outside. We were also impressed by the extensive movie selection.
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your time at the cabin! Danny

Quiet Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Regina C. of New Orleans, LA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-08 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family really enjoyed our stay at Chipmunk Lodge. The property was clean and comfortable. We would definitely consider this property to stay at on future trips and recommend it to others.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much we would love to have you back soon! Danny

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Stephanie S. of North Bend, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-26 to 2016-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 2nd cabin this summer, we really enjoyed and love this cabin! the hot tub is great, propane fire pit is perfect to warm up by in the mornings while sipping coffee! super peaceful, quiet community, great long walks each evening. Cabin is perfect!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Danny

Amazing

Reviewed on 2016-08-26 by patricia e. of tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-22 to 2016-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I care for an x-mother in law w/a lot if issues. As soon as we got in the car I felt calm.
The cabin was perfect because my home has wooded theme w/ bears. So I felt wonderful;we really really really didn't want to leave. Awesome; all a person needs to bring is their food.cant wait till we can come back??
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at the Chipmunk Lodge! We know how hard it can be to unwind are are so happy to hear you were able to do just that. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Anniversary getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Unknown of Oak Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-05 to 2016-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay at Chipmunk Lodge. We spent our days out and about, and did not use all the amenities available at the cabin. The kitchen was well stocked, however, a pair of kitchen scissors would have been nice! There were lots of light switches that did not seem to have any function, and a couple of dead light bulbs, but nothing that detracted from our overall enjoyment. I would highly recommend this property for a couple or small family.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thanks for letting us know! We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Danny

Great Getaway, Great Value!

Reviewed on 2016-08-16 by rick l. of mukilteo, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-07-29 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed the chipmunk lodge! It had all the needed amenities, hot tub was clean, large selection of DVDs to enjoy "down time" and is close to Lake Wenatchee.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Chipmunk Lodge. We hope to have you come and stay with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great place, location and experience!

Reviewed on 2016-08-06 by Mary D. of Des Moines, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-02 to 2016-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin! Super close to Lake Wenatchee and a short drive to Leavenworth. The cabin was clean and has pretty much everything you need. Mosquitoes were crazy outside even with the candles and repellent so we didn't spend too much time in the hot tub, but if you don't mind a few bites then soak a bit! Only minor thing was the couch was falling apart. We were too afraid to sit on it in fear we'd get blamed for it breaking. Sent a note to the company and they responded immediately. Overall, great place, location and experience! We'll definitely be back.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Chipmunk Lodge! We know those pesky little bugs can irritate but are thrilled they did not dampen your stay. We do hope to have you come back and visit with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Fantastic Cabin

Reviewed on 2015-04-15 by Unknown of Lynnwood, WASHINGTON United States
Updated on 2015-05-04
Review of stay from 2015-04-08 to 2015-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a great time and loved this cabin. Cannot wait to come back and the kids already are calling 'our cabin'. Beautifully decorated, comfortable and cozy, great place to call home while exploring and enjoying the area.
Manager response on 2015-05-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for telling us about your trip to the Chipmunk Lodge. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Nice Cascades Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-18 by Unknown of Moscow, ID United States
Updated on 2015-06-19
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great customer service, nice cabin - clean with great gas fireplace, very close to Lake Wenatchee, about 20 minutes from Leavenworth.
Manager response on 2015-06-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Sheila, Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Chipmunk Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities and found the property clean and tidy. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by Paige H. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-18
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Absolutely wonderful stay!! This cabin had everything I wanted and then some - the only thing, I wish it were within easy walking distance to a river or lake. It's probably not too far for most, but I was thinking it was closer. Funny story on my part - one of my main criteria I had was that there was a hot tub... however the weather was too warm so we never did end up using it. I'm very pleased there is one available however! My boyfriend and I were commenting that we will FOR SURE be back during the winter months because this place in the snow would be absolutely amazing. And the hot tub would for sure some in handy then!

The only "issues" - and these weren't even issues for us at all - I just wanted to more or less make sure you were aware. The oven didn't seem to work. Could have been user error, I don't know (??) We didn't mention it while we were there since we had no need for it, but definitely wanted to make sure the owners were aware.

We did notice there wasn't a BBQ on site, but one quick text to management and we woke up to one on the front porch the next morning (AWESOME!!!)

Everything else, like I said was WONDERFUL! They quite literally thought of anything and everything that would be needed :) Which was very much appreciated. The cabin is VERY clean! I mean, impeccably so - keep up the good work! We will be back
Manager response on 2015-07-18 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Paige, We are so glad you were happy with the cabin and found the hot tub a great amenity even if you had no use for it at this time. We are glad we were able to promptly get back to you on bringing a BBQ grill on site. We will be sure to keep an eye out for you coming to visit with us again in the near future! We are so happy we were able to help make your trip to the Chipmunk Lodge a memorable one. Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew

chipmunk get away

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by Martha A. C. of El Paso, Texas United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-06 to 2015-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Martha, We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your stay at the Chipmunk Lodge. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your trip. We look forward to having you come and visit the area with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

A quiet, relaxing stay!

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by Robert E. of Orlando, FL United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-01 to 2015-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is beautiful inside and out and is situated on a well-shaded lot. The neighbors were quiet, even on a holiday weekend. During my stay, the area was suffering a heat wave with temperatures hitting 100 degrees each day. Window fans were provided which cooled the cabin down quickly at night and it stayed cool most of the day due to the large trees. The kitchen is well equipped, but little to no condiments were provided. It's a shame to purchase a bunch of stuff to only throw away at the end of the stay (they do not want any leftover food stuffs). The only big disappointment is the lack of Wi-Fi in the cabin. Would have been nice to stay in touch with friends/family to send photos. Did not miss tv at all though! The cabin is very comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Would love to return....and I just might!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Robert, We are so appreciative of you taking the time to tell us about your visit to the Chipmunk Lodge. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the visit despite the soaring temperatures. We are in the process of getting wifi to that home but were glad you were able to enjoy the area despite it. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Perfect Girl's Weekend Away

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by Amy T. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2015-10-26
Review of stay from 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin was the perfect setting for our annual Girl's Weekend. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook our weekend meals. We thought about going into Leavenworth on Saturday, but ended up happiest staying at the cabin enjoying the fresh air and company.
My only (silly) complaint might be that there were a couple dozen light switches in the cabin. It took all weekend to figure out how they all worked! Perhaps labeling a few could help guests in the future. :)
Manager response on 2015-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your helpful review of your stay at the Chipmunk Lodge! We love hearing our guests who enjoyed their stay and were able to take some relaxation time. We will definitely be labeling the lights per your request to make it easier for guests in the future to light their way. We do hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Location