You are here

Guten Cabin

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
30 minutes to Leavenworth. 33 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 10.
Fees may apply.

Description

 A tasteful blend of rustic pioneer accents, classic Americana style, and sleek modern design is what you will find at the “Guten Cabin”. Immerse yourself in unique features and homey comforts such as hand hewn logs with chinking and floor to ceiling picture windows and radiant heated floors throughout the main floor. Recently remodeled and updated from its former days as “Camp Leavenwork” you will first notice the old growth trees offering shade and privacy. A large wrap around porch provides plenty of seating, propane fire pit and a hot tub perfect for relaxing and listening to the sounds of nature. Just inside, the two-story great room combining a cozy living space heated by a wood stove in those chilly winter months. It is easy to curl up under a blanket on the sofa with a good book and find yourself right at home.

Make sure to pick up some groceries on your way because this beautifully redone kitchen is begging for some culinary experimentation. Plenty of counter space helps you spread out and opening shelving makes finding any dishes an easy task. Store your goods or leftovers from a night out in the full sized stainless steel fridge. A microwave, dishwasher, stove and farmhouse sink brings you all the comforts of a complete kitchen. Just off the kitchen, there is a quaint bar area perfect for two to wake up together with some caffeine concoctions served fresh from the coffee maker. The dining area boasts a one-of-a-kind custom built dining table with plenty of seating to gather for that home-cooked meal.

Just down the hall are two private bedrooms each with a queen bed you can stay warm through the night under traditional style quilts and peek out at the star-studded night through old – style window panes and curtains. A full sized bathroom with toilet, sink and a shower/bathtub combo is great for a nice hot soak after a day on the slopes or in the hills.

Upstairs you will find a master suite in the open loft. A seating area with Localtel Cable television and DVD player offers a place to put your feet up and watch a family film or romantic movie in the wind-down of the evening. Curtains open to the master bedroom portion where a king sized bed is waiting for a great night’s sleep. A private bathroom with tiled shower, toilet, and sink give the heads of household some privacy away from the main floor bath.

A newly renovated daylight basement with its own separate entrance below the balcony deck adds 400 square feet of living space and sleeps an additional 4 guests, with a private bedroom with queen bed. The basement also offers cable TV, a Foosball table, bathroom with shower, and a stackable w/d. Barn doors separate the bedroom and bathroom from the TV area, and convection wall heaters operate silently to take the chill off those crisp autumn days. The floors above were soundproofed during the remodeling making it very quiet. 

The Guten Cabin lacks nothing to want in this timeless mix of modern touches and classic foundations while being centrally located in the heart of the Chiwawa River Pines community. Only minutes from Lake Wenatchee recreational area, Fish Lake, the town of Plain and just a short 30-minute drive to Downtown Leavenworth, you will be as busy or as relaxed as you hope to be in this home away from home. 

Important to know about this home: 

  • This home sleeps 8
  • Main floor has #1 bedroom with Queen bed, #2 bedroom with Queen bed, 2nd floor master #3 King bed 
  • Main floor bath is a full bath, 2nd floor bed is .75 bath (shower)
  • Basement with separate entry  has  #4 bedroom with Queen bed and one .75 bath (shower)
  • This home has full size washer/dryer
  • This home has a open area sitting room and a family room  in loft adjacent to master bedroom and another family area in basement  which includes Foosball, TV
  • This home is pet friendly, max one dog
  • This home has FREE WI-FI
  • This home has cable TV/DVD player
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has a wood stove - bundles can be purchased locally
  • This home has propane BBQ grill and outdoor fire pit
  • This home has a wood fire pit (Fall/Winter/Spring use only)
  • This home has a Foosball table
  • This home has snowmobile access to hundreds of miles of groomed snowmobile trails.
  • This property has a steeper grade driveway and will require chains/4WD in the winter months
  • This home is located in the Chiwawa River Pines community

Fees Vary by the following: Guest Count, Pet Count, Seasons, Dates and Holidays. There is a maximum guest count for this home, 2 guests allowed per bedroom or up to the max listed occupancy. Children age 3 and under are FREE (included in max occupancy count). This home is pet friendly (max dogs on site is 2) Local State and Lodging Taxes applicable. 2 Night Minimum stay required or 3 Night Minimum for Federal Holidays.

Fees include the following: additional guest fees after the base rate is met $25 per guest per night, dog(s) $25 per pet per night if property allows, housekeeping fee, and a 5% booking fee (which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages.) Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

It is imperative to note, that we want our guests to be courteous mountain neighbors while staying in our vacation rentals. The Chelan County noise ordinance regulations states “QUIET TIMES” are between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. It is required that our guests acknowledge and adhere to these times to ensure “peace and tranquility” for all. This cabin accommodates 3 cars max, no street parking allowed.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wood Stove
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet

Outdoor

  • Deck Patio Uncovered
  • Grill

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television

Virtual Tour

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Reviews

Add Review

My favorite “Cabiny Cabin.

Reviewed on 2021-02-03 by josh w. from Des Moines, WA United States
Updated on 2021-02-03
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My family have stayed here several times. It’s our favorite cabin in Leavenworth by far. It’s a real cabin. Huge wrap around coverd porch, Mukilteo to ole fireplaces, BBQ, hot tub. It’s got it all. In the winter there is even a great little sledding hill in the back yard for the kids! The place is more well stocked then any other place I have stayed at. Little things like, games, spices and basics. Multiple coffee makers and French presses, electric griddles fir pancakes or bacon. The place has 3 bathrooms and showers and a tub. You can easily sleep 10 in beds. The internet is great, the heated floors are a dream! This place has it all. Oh and the firewood pile! There is so much firewood in the ahead. This place is the best. If you can manage to book this place, do it.

Great for our Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-10-16 by Candy P. from GIG HARBOR, WA US
Updated on 2020-10-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family loves the Guten Cabin. There was plenty of room for our entire family (6 adults, 3 kids and 3 dogs). The location is nice, you are in the woods but close to Plain and fun activities. Staff was ULTRA helpful. The cabin was clean and ready to go. We would definitely stay here again.

Love the Guten Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by from PORT ORCHARD, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time for the 2nd year in a row. The only complaint was the bees, but after hanging a wasp trap we were able to hang out on the deck again. We definitely enjoy the corn hole set but I think it needs some new bean bags. We will be back for sure.

Great cabin getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Nathalie S. from Bloomingdale, IL US
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful cabin, lovely finishings, nice and clean, lots of kitchen supplies which was very helpful. The rental company was also very helpful dealing with the uncertainty with the wildfires and smoke and any potential refunds/cancellations but luckily we didnt need to do that and we spent a wonderful weekend in the cabin! Lots to do and stay entertained. Only issue was the septic tank overflowed on the very last day in the bottom floor bathroom, but the company was very responsive and luckily it was our last day so it didn't affect us at all. Overall great cabin- would definitely stay again!

Love the Guten Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by from PORT ORCHARD, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time for the 2nd year in a row. The only complaint was the bees, but after hanging a wasp trap we were able to hang out on the deck again. We definitely enjoy the corn hole set but I think it needs some new bean bags. We will be back for sure.

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-06-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Excellent cozy cabin, will go again! Only surprise is that it's on a main road but not a very busy one.
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to host you again soon.

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-06-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Excellent cozy cabin, will go again! Only surprise is that it's on a main road but not a very busy one.
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to host you again soon.

Beautiful Cabin

Reviewed on 2020-01-25 by David C. from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2020-01-25
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Brought several friends up to this cabin for a Leavenworth weekend and the Christmas lights festival. It’s a beautiful cabin. The photographs are accurate and the cabin is prettier in person. Plenty of room to sleep several guests. Very well appointed kitchen with lots of utensils and cookware. Beautiful wraparound deck. If it wasn’t so cold we would’ve definitely taken advantage of that. Three bathrooms was a huge plus. We would definitely stay there again.

Delightful cabin in the woods!

Reviewed on 2020-01-14 by Marilee H. from Everett, WA US
Updated on 2020-01-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
A very spacious log cabin. Very nice and clean and equipped with everything you might need. The directions to the cabin could have been better.

2019 Family Holiday Get-A-Way

Reviewed on 2020-01-12 by Meghan F. from Quilcene, WA US
Updated on 2020-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our time at the Guten Cabin! It was comfy and cozy with the fire place and fresh snow. The hot tub was in a great location but could have used some more water and a little servicing. We used the kitchen a lot and found everything we needed for holiday baking and dinners. There was a major septic system backup (tree roots and old pipes) on Christmas Eve that was resolved by the management company fairly quickly, considering the circumstances. The vehicles definitely needed 4x4 to get up the driveway mostly due to the recent weather of snow then rain = ice. It would have been nice to have had some salt for the walk from the driveway to the cabin or for it to have been plowed out more so that you were closer to the house or shoveled better or something like that. It was dangerous for my aging parents to walk that "skating rink" by themselves - don't want a broken hip for Christmas... We had a great time and if we're ever back in the area we would love to stay there again!

Horrible , dirty

Reviewed on 2019-10-30 by from Snohomish , WA United States
Updated on 2019-10-30
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
2
Very dirty, dogs hair everywhere <br/>Jacuzzi not working
Manager Response:
Alex, Thank you for sharing your thoughts ALMOST 2 YEARS AFTER YOUR STAY. Since your stay BACK IN 2018 we went "in house" with housekeeping shortly after your visit, letting the 3rd party cleaning company go we were using at that time. Since going in house our service and cleanliness record has been impeccable. We are confident any and all guests who have stayed at the Guten Cabin or with us at any of our other NW Comfy Cabins vacation rentals could attest to that fact. We welcome you back at any time to use your return guest discount so that you can experience our "Comfy Cabins" the way they are meant to be.

Horrible , dirty

Reviewed on 2019-10-30 by from Snohomish , WA United States
Updated on 2019-10-30
Overall Satisfaction
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
2
Very dirty, dogs hair everywhere <br/>Jacuzzi not working
Manager Response:
Alex, Thank you for sharing your thoughts ALMOST 2 YEARS AFTER YOUR STAY. Since your stay BACK IN 2018 we went "in house" with housekeeping shortly after your visit, letting the 3rd party cleaning company go we were using at that time. Since going in house our service and cleanliness record has been impeccable. We are confident any and all guests who have stayed at the Guten Cabin or with us at any of our other NW Comfy Cabins vacation rentals could attest to that fact. We welcome you back at any time to use your return guest discount so that you can experience our "Comfy Cabins" the way they are meant to be.

Guten cabin

Reviewed on 2019-10-02 by Josh K. from Newcastle, WA Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great property and stay in Plain. The property managers were also great with questions during our stay
Manager Response:
We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you made valued memories and will return to our area again. Thank you for being our guest and for allowing us the pleasure of having you at one of our Comfy Cabins.

Guten tag

Reviewed on 2019-07-09 by Damien W. from grapeview, wa United States
Updated on 2019-07-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Das was zehr but.

Great Cabin!

Reviewed on 2019-07-02 by Margaret W. from Camas, WA United States
Updated on 2019-07-02
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We enjoyed the cabin. Everyone had their own space and yet we could gather downstairs to visit or play games. The hot tup was enjoyed. The drive into town was beautiful.
Manager Response:
Excellent to hear. The log cabin and the setting is really a magical place to stay with family and friends. We are so happy you felt the same way.

Bachelorette weekend fun

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by from Lake Stevens, WA US
Updated on 2019-04-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The log cabin was fabulous. Dairy Queen very rustic most definitely would rent it again.
Manager Response:
I am so happy you enjoyed it. I think you meant 'definitely' very rustic. It is certainly a true log cabin, with all the amenities to make it remarkably cozy and enjoyable. I love the details in the craftsmanship and the logs. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will return.

Bachelorette weekend fun

Reviewed on 2019-04-17 by from Lake Stevens, WA US
Updated on 2019-04-17
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The log cabin was fabulous. Dairy Queen very rustic most definitely would rent it again.
Manager Response:
I am so happy you enjoyed it. I think you meant 'definitely' very rustic. It is certainly a true log cabin, with all the amenities to make it remarkably cozy and enjoyable. I love the details in the craftsmanship and the logs. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will return.

Beautiful Rustic Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-02-21 by Jeanine S. from Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2019-02-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
My family absolutely loved our stay at Guten Cabin! The space was beautiful and the hosts were gracious and helpful. We hope to stay there again! The only issue we had was the cabin's proximity to a rather loud road (not many cars, but they went at a speed fast enough for it to be noticeable)--while it didn't bother me, one of my daughters did have a difficult time sleeping. Outside of that, this well-appointed cabin has it all!
Manager Response:
Jeanine,thank you for your insights. I am so sorry that the road noise was an issue for your daughter. I think being in the woods is so very quiet that sounds are more notable. I wonder if a fan in the bedroom might help with that affect. Certainly a good piece of information that we can look into. We are pleased that the other aspects of this wonderful log cabin were enjoyable and we hope that you will return to us another time.

Lovely Cabin

Reviewed on 2019-02-11 by Nikki B. from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2019-02-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Lovely stay! I liked the mix of rustic cabin vibes and modern amenities. Super happy with our stay. You for sure need 4-wheel drive in the winter which was okay for us but super important to note!
Manager Response:
Nikki, so happy your stay was a good one. The cabin is so amazing and has a wonderful feel that is such a treat for those who enjoy the look and feel of a log cabin in the woods. It is a beautiful place to say the least. Thank you for noting the 4 wheel dry part as well. We do try to let people know that any stay in the mountains in winter is best made in 4 wheel drive at least. The driveway is short and not too much of a worry but you just never know what each day in the mountains will bring. So happy you had a great time and you are always welcome back any time.

Pre holiday retreat

Reviewed on 2018-11-14 by Cyndi C. from Grandview, WA United States
Updated on 2018-11-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
My family and I had a great experience at this relaxing cabin. It accommodated our dogs well. Kitchen was well stocked which made meals a breeze. Thank you for sharing your home.
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you had such a great stay at the Guten Cabin. Take advantage of our return guest discount. We hope to see you again soon!

True cabin experience!

Reviewed on 2018-10-10 by Amy L. from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-10-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This cabin and management team was more impressive than expected. The level of detail in “cabin” style decor and amenities are above and beyond. The hot tub is the best part! Only note is that the fourth room can only be accessed from outside and down the steps in the back. It took us over a half hour to find it but totally worth it overall. :) The only limitation for our group traveling for Octoberfest was that it was a half hours drive time from town.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the renovations. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Cabin time!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by from Bellevue, WA US
Updated on 2018-08-21
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Relaxing

Cabin time!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by from Bellevue, WA US
Updated on 2018-08-21
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Relaxing

Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2018-07-31 by Pamela T. from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-31
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Very well appointed kitchen and great space for a large family.

Great cabin for friends and family

Reviewed on 2018-07-29 by from Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time! We really liked the open living space and enjoyed the large dining table. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfy and we appreciated the basket of towels for the Hot Tub! We had a couple of minor issues crop up and they were handled quickly and with excellent customer service. I'm also always happy to find a place that I can bring my pooch! I'd definitely recommend Guten Cabin to future renters.

Great cabin for friends and family

Reviewed on 2018-07-29 by from Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2018-07-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time! We really liked the open living space and enjoyed the large dining table. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfy and we appreciated the basket of towels for the Hot Tub! We had a couple of minor issues crop up and they were handled quickly and with excellent customer service. I'm also always happy to find a place that I can bring my pooch! I'd definitely recommend Guten Cabin to future renters.

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from BELLINGHAM, WA United States
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Your cabin was a perfect fit for our family. We enjoyed the amenities that came with the cabin from the hot tub to the foosball table. Close to Stevens Pass for downhill skiing. Really close to the Clear Creek Lodge for cross country skiing.

we had a very good relaxing time

Reviewed on 2018-03-29 by from Port coquitla, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-03-29
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
we had a very good relaxing time

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by Krister F. from Bellingham, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Your cabin was a perfect fit for our family. We enjoyed the amenities that came with the cabin from the hot tub to the foosball table. Close to Stevens Pass for downhill skiing. Really close to the Clear Creek Lodge for cross country skiing.
Manager Response:
So happy to hear that!
Danny :)

Great Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-02-21 by from BELLINGHAM, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Your cabin was a perfect fit for our family. We enjoyed the amenities that came with the cabin from the hot tub to the foosball table. Close to Stevens Pass for downhill skiing. Really close to the Clear Creek Lodge for cross country skiing.
Manager Response:
So happy to hear that!
Danny :)

we had a very good relaxing time

Reviewed on 2018-02-15 by Mihaela V. from Port Coquitlam , BC Canada
Updated on 2018-02-15
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
we had a very good relaxing time
Manager Response:
We love to hear it!
Danny :)

we had a very good relaxing time

Reviewed on 2018-02-15 by from Port coquitla, BC Canada
Updated on 2018-02-15
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
we had a very good relaxing time
Manager Response:
We love to hear it!
Danny :)

Great Weekend, great place!

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by daniel a. from mill creek, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great cabin. We had an amazing time. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and will be back. It its set up perfectly. I cannot think of one thing that I would change to make this cabin a more fun and comfortable place to stay!
Manager Response:
We love to hear that, thank you!
Danny

Great Weekend, great place!

Reviewed on 2018-02-06 by daniel a. from mill creek, WA United States
Updated on 2018-02-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was a great cabin. We had an amazing time. I would recommend this cabin to anyone and will be back. It its set up perfectly. I cannot think of one thing that I would change to make this cabin a more fun and comfortable place to stay!
Manager Response:
We love to hear that, thank you!
Danny

Guten Cabin Winter Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by Brandy C. from Everett, WA US
Updated on 2018-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a overall good experience. The location and cabin istself was wonderful. Great hard for sledding. Fully stocked kitchen for baking meals, warm stove very relaxing. There were a few issues..... Leaks dripping on the lower bed from the upper shower made it so we only could she in one bathroom. The couches we're dirty with lots of cracker crumbs. Dishwasher would fall out of counter when loading and unloading. Driveway steep and tough not to slide going up and down. But we enjoyed our stay alot because of all the fresh and falling snow!The cabin is really adorable. Comfortable master bed!!!
Manager Response:
Glad to hear it and we will address those issues.
Danny

Guten Cabin Winter Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-12 by Brandy C. from Everett, WA US
Updated on 2018-01-12
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a overall good experience. The location and cabin istself was wonderful. Great hard for sledding. Fully stocked kitchen for baking meals, warm stove very relaxing. There were a few issues..... Leaks dripping on the lower bed from the upper shower made it so we only could she in one bathroom. The couches we're dirty with lots of cracker crumbs. Dishwasher would fall out of counter when loading and unloading. Driveway steep and tough not to slide going up and down. But we enjoyed our stay alot because of all the fresh and falling snow!The cabin is really adorable. Comfortable master bed!!!
Manager Response:
Glad to hear it and we will address those issues.
Danny

Couldn't have asked for better!

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My group and I had an amazing time. The hosts were very accommodating and easy to work with. The cabin is well furnished and provides everything you could think of. You must give this place a try!
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Couldn't have asked for better!

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My group and I had an amazing time. The hosts were very accommodating and easy to work with. The cabin is well furnished and provides everything you could think of. You must give this place a try!
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Couldn't have asked for better!

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My group and I had an amazing time. The hosts were very accommodating and easy to work with. The cabin is well furnished and provides everything you could think of. You must give this place a try!
Manager Response:
Awesome!
Danny

Awesome stay at the Guten Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5
We did our annual summer group trip at the Guten Cabin and we loved it. The cabin had everything we need, including toiletries, towels, extra blankets, pillows and plenty of kitchenware. The place was clean and beds were comfortable. The basement was a really cute addition to the place and clean as well. Would rent from NW Comfy Cabins again. Only downside is the driveway is very steep and gravely so it is hard for cars to get in and out of there easily, unless you have a truck or SUV.
Manager Response:
Thanks! The owners appreciate the feedback regarding the driveway and apologize that parking was a challenge last summer due to the county road construction project. They have since regraded the driveway and opened up a new lower entry from Chiwawa Loop Rd. that makes it much easier to access.
Danny :)

Awesome stay at the Guten Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5
We did our annual summer group trip at the Guten Cabin and we loved it. The cabin had everything we need, including toiletries, towels, extra blankets, pillows and plenty of kitchenware. The place was clean and beds were comfortable. The basement was a really cute addition to the place and clean as well. Would rent from NW Comfy Cabins again. Only downside is the driveway is very steep and gravely so it is hard for cars to get in and out of there easily, unless you have a truck or SUV.
Manager Response:
Thanks! The owners appreciate the feedback regarding the driveway and apologize that parking was a challenge last summer due to the county road construction project. They have since regraded the driveway and opened up a new lower entry from Chiwawa Loop Rd. that makes it much easier to access.
Danny :)

Awesome stay at the Guten Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5
We did our annual summer group trip at the Guten Cabin and we loved it. The cabin had everything we need, including toiletries, towels, extra blankets, pillows and plenty of kitchenware. The place was clean and beds were comfortable. The basement was a really cute addition to the place and clean as well. Would rent from NW Comfy Cabins again. Only downside is the driveway is very steep and gravely so it is hard for cars to get in and out of there easily, unless you have a truck or SUV.
Manager Response:
Thanks! The owners appreciate the feedback regarding the driveway and apologize that parking was a challenge last summer due to the county road construction project. They have since regraded the driveway and opened up a new lower entry from Chiwawa Loop Rd. that makes it much easier to access.
Danny :)

Not long enough!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Shari R. from Ephrata, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent and would do it again but stay longer!!
Manager Response:
Yay! That's what we love to hear.
Danny

Not long enough!!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Shari R. from Ephrata, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent and would do it again but stay longer!!
Manager Response:
Yay! That's what we love to hear.
Danny

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed the cabin with the amenities and the large deck area wrapping around two sides to enjoy summer evenings. We came prepared for mosquitoes, but lucky us - we had no problems! Location is close enough to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee for daytime summer outings and but still secluded in a residential setting in the trees. We appreciated the attention from the rental management and the discount for the traffic issues caused by the local roadwork.
Manager Response:
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!
Danny

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed the cabin with the amenities and the large deck area wrapping around two sides to enjoy summer evenings. We came prepared for mosquitoes, but lucky us - we had no problems! Location is close enough to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee for daytime summer outings and but still secluded in a residential setting in the trees. We appreciated the attention from the rental management and the discount for the traffic issues caused by the local roadwork.
Manager Response:
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!
Danny

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by from Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed the cabin with the amenities and the large deck area wrapping around two sides to enjoy summer evenings. We came prepared for mosquitoes, but lucky us - we had no problems! Location is close enough to Leavenworth and Lake Wenatchee for daytime summer outings and but still secluded in a residential setting in the trees. We appreciated the attention from the rental management and the discount for the traffic issues caused by the local roadwork.
Manager Response:
We love to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!
Danny

Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by from Moses Lake , WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1
Beautiful, cozy cabin. Ideal for couples. Stayed with a group of 5 and I would say it's a little cramped. Bathrooms are very small. Cleanliness was also not really up to par. Overall the beauty and ambience of the property overtook the few aspects that were lacking.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back and try another one of our other Comfy Cabins, We appreciate your feedback.
Danny

Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by from Moses Lake , WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1
Beautiful, cozy cabin. Ideal for couples. Stayed with a group of 5 and I would say it's a little cramped. Bathrooms are very small. Cleanliness was also not really up to par. Overall the beauty and ambience of the property overtook the few aspects that were lacking.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back and try another one of our other Comfy Cabins, We appreciate your feedback.
Danny

Cozy Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by from Moses Lake , WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-22
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1
Beautiful, cozy cabin. Ideal for couples. Stayed with a group of 5 and I would say it's a little cramped. Bathrooms are very small. Cleanliness was also not really up to par. Overall the beauty and ambience of the property overtook the few aspects that were lacking.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you come back and try another one of our other Comfy Cabins, We appreciate your feedback.
Danny

Rustic Elagance

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Stacey M. from Duvall, WA US
Updated on 2017-05-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Cabin was great, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, nicely decorated,elegant yet rustic. We spent most of our time at the campfire and in the hot tub. Only negative is that it is next to a road, so you will hear the road noise if you are outside like we were. Probably wont hear it inside. All in all beautiful and would recommend.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!
Danny

Rustic Elagance

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Stacey M. from Duvall, WA US
Updated on 2017-05-23
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Cabin was great, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, nicely decorated,elegant yet rustic. We spent most of our time at the campfire and in the hot tub. Only negative is that it is next to a road, so you will hear the road noise if you are outside like we were. Probably wont hear it inside. All in all beautiful and would recommend.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!
Danny

Amazing experience

Reviewed on 2017-04-30 by Amirabbas A. from Mercer Island, WA United States
Updated on 2017-04-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was super clean, furnished, and fancy. Beautiful layout. There were 8 of us, we had a fantastic time there. We will go back for sure. I believe you can not any place like this place. I would like to thank the management for making everything easy for guests and accessible.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much! We appreciate it
Danny

Amazing experience

Reviewed on 2017-04-30 by Amirabbas A. from Mercer Island, WA United States
Updated on 2017-04-30
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was super clean, furnished, and fancy. Beautiful layout. There were 8 of us, we had a fantastic time there. We will go back for sure. I believe you can not any place like this place. I would like to thank the management for making everything easy for guests and accessible.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much! We appreciate it
Danny

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Tiffany F. from puyallup, WA US
Updated on 2017-04-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our first time renting a home and not staying at your run of the mill hotel...all I can say is this is the way to go. Having a place to cook our own meals, enjoy each others company and relax in our own hot tub, and not have to share with other guests was such a bonus. We would definitely recommend the Guten Cabin, you can tell the owner takes great pride in sharing their cabin with others by ensuring that you are in not in want of anything, as it is well stocked and very comfortable. It was a about a 25 minute drive to Leavenworth, and just a few miles from Fish Lake where we were able to rent a pontoon boat for just around $13 an hour. A great getaway and we look forward to coming back.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that and can't wait to have you back!
Danny ;)

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Reviewed on 2017-04-04 by Tiffany F. from puyallup, WA US
Updated on 2017-04-04
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our first time renting a home and not staying at your run of the mill hotel...all I can say is this is the way to go. Having a place to cook our own meals, enjoy each others company and relax in our own hot tub, and not have to share with other guests was such a bonus. We would definitely recommend the Guten Cabin, you can tell the owner takes great pride in sharing their cabin with others by ensuring that you are in not in want of anything, as it is well stocked and very comfortable. It was a about a 25 minute drive to Leavenworth, and just a few miles from Fish Lake where we were able to rent a pontoon boat for just around $13 an hour. A great getaway and we look forward to coming back.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that and can't wait to have you back!
Danny ;)

Beyond our Expectations!

Reviewed on 2017-02-11 by Jeanie B. from Cashmere, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beyond our expectations! This place is amazing and we enjoyed it immensely. The rustic feel with modern amenities are a real bonus. The cozy wood stove and hot tub under the stars are just perfect. We spent time exploring the area cross country skiing with SkiPlain and dinner in town at South (YUMMY), the lights and feel of the Village are incredible. We will definitely be back during the summer with some friends to go hiking, golfing and wine tasting. I highly recommend the Guten Cabin to anyone looking for a real cabin feel and located in an area where there is so many recreational options. Big thumbs up to the Guten Cabin, only downfall, we were only able here for 2 nights. :o) Thanks Comfy Cabins, we will be back.
Manager Response:
We loved having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you in summer.
Danny :)

Beyond our Expectations!

Reviewed on 2017-02-11 by Jeanie B. from Cashmere, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-11
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beyond our expectations! This place is amazing and we enjoyed it immensely. The rustic feel with modern amenities are a real bonus. The cozy wood stove and hot tub under the stars are just perfect. We spent time exploring the area cross country skiing with SkiPlain and dinner in town at South (YUMMY), the lights and feel of the Village are incredible. We will definitely be back during the summer with some friends to go hiking, golfing and wine tasting. I highly recommend the Guten Cabin to anyone looking for a real cabin feel and located in an area where there is so many recreational options. Big thumbs up to the Guten Cabin, only downfall, we were only able here for 2 nights. :o) Thanks Comfy Cabins, we will be back.
Manager Response:
We loved having you stay with us! We can't wait to see you in summer.
Danny :)

Location