You are here

Journey's End on Fish Lake

Beds/Baths

2 BR
1.75 BA
29 min to Leavenworth. 30 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 6.
Cabin on Fish LakeExpansive deckExterior Private hot tub under the stars/adults onlyExterior View of house from your private dockPrivate dock accessible by the Cove at Fish Lake boat launchExterior Living Area view with sectionalDining table for up to 6 guests and cozy woodstoveExteriorExteriorBreakfast bar w/stoolsStairs to Loft BedroomMain house full bathroomLoft bedroom in main houseLoft in main house/bedroomPrivate BunkhouseBunkhouse washroom w/saunaPrivate SaunaExterior Front view of Journey's EndExterior Private bunk house w/bathroom and saunaView from bunkhouseExterior View from yard/hot tubExterior Private bunk house on lot w/main houseExterior Willkommen to Leavenworth!Exterior Selfie opp with our Village mascot Woody GoomsbaExterior The Front Street Gazebo has local entertainment for your enjoymentExterior Year round horse drawn carriage through the Village are a popular tourist “must do.”Exterior Enjoy the Art in the Park in downtown Leavenworth showcasing our local artistsExterior Waterfront Park in downtown Leavenworth for walking, swimming, tubing, kayaking and moreExterior Beautiful Lake Wenatchee State Park for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, boating and fun in the sunExterior Get your fish on. Head to the Cove at Fish Lake and rent a pontoon party barge or aluminum fishing boat for a reasonable hourly rate and get fishing.Exterior The Village dressed in holiday lights.Exterior Sledding for the little ones on Front Street.Exterior Skiing at Stevens Pass, get discounted lift tickets just by being our guests at NW Comfy CabinsExterior Blanketed in winter snow on Fish Lake where ice fishing is a very popular winter past time

Description

Important to know about this home:

  • This home has FREE  WI-FI
  • This home has a TV w/ DVD player and ROKU for streaming
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has a sauna
  • This home is on Fish Lake (a fishing lake not recommended for swimming)
  • This home has a private dock
  • This home has a main floor bedroom and bathroom
  • This home has a woodstove
  • This home has an outdoor propane BBQ grill and propane firepit
  • This home is located in the Idlewild community 
  • This home does not have cable or sat TV
  • This home does not allow pets
  • This home does not have a W/D
  • This home requires 4WD, AWD or chains for winter access

Rustic and Retro inspired “Journey's End," is located on the south shores of Fish Lake.

With your own private hot tub under the stars, sauna, Wi-Fi, TV w/DVD and ROKU, deck overlooking the lake and wood stove, this cozy getaway will take you from the hustle bustle of daily life, back to a simpler time. 

This little chalet has been the home base for generations, seeking 'cabin time' memories and countless moments of quiet relaxation. You will find yourself wrapping up in a blanket and losing yourself to the sound of birds, chipmunks and small motor boats peacefully trolling the shores of this pristine mountain lake. It is like a song of nature and a reminder to take it easy and just kick back.

Over the years, our family has added improvements and upgrades but have tried to maintain a true 'cabin' feel. The old time stove is a fun reminder of a simpler time, but the hot tub and sauna cater to tired bones and a soul in need of tranquility.

Both the master bed and guest bed offer astonishing 'good morning' views of the lake. After an evening on the deck watching the sun set on the mountain peaks, you will be reminded of the reason you came the moment you open your eyes and take in the lake and all its beauty...

The main house sleeps up to 4 guests, with its open loft and cozy queen bed, and a main floor bedroom with a full bed. There is a full bathroom and kitchen (sorry no dishwasher here) in the main house. 

There is a fabulous separate bunk house just steps from the cabin that offers another queen bed and a second private bathroom with shower. This is where your own private sauna is housed. 

Please note: lake properties are generally close together and carries sound a long distance. This cabin has one neighbor who is a full time resident. For that reason mainly, we do not host children under age of 13 at this property. We respect our neighbors and also want our guests to be comfortable. Asking small children to be quiet is not a relaxing getaway, so this cabin is best suited to our adult guests. We look forward to having you at the "Journey's End." 

 Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 2 guests. Any additional guests number over 2 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 6 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-negotiable.

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Sauna

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck Furniture
  • Private Dock

Geographic

  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails
  • Snowshoe Trails
  • Near Snowmobile Trails
  • Near Hiking
  • Bike Riding
  • Near Horseback Riding
  • On Fish Lake
  • Near Brown Family Homestead
  • Near Pine River Ranch

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Lakefront - Great dock

Reviewed on 2017-09-26 by Unknown of Marysville, WA United States
Updated on 2017-09-27
Review of stay from 2017-09-17 to 2017-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Relaxing - Quiet area - Cabin is old, Negative: kitchen floor wholes in it, carpet dirty spots needs to be replace with wood floors. Mattress downstairs too soft. Positive: Great Hot Tub, Bathroom has been updated, Upstairs Bed perfect, Dock look new, Large deck overlooking lake.
Manager response on 2017-09-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Great news! Carpets/linoleum being replaced in 11/2017, and per our private emails your ideas/thoughts were sent to the owner and he will be making some of those changes additions. Your candor and feedback are very appreciated and we know that the new floors will make a fabulous update to this already awesome getaway. Look forward to having you back Laurie. :O) Best, Jeanie

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Chad H. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-08-10 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was fantastic. The weather was great and the lake was refrshing. Everything we were looking for in a vacation rental. Everything was provided and it was a nice cabin. I would recommend this cabin to others and would stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, love to hear it! Danny

Awesome stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-13 by Gary M. of Surrey, BC Canada
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-07 to 2017-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved our stay. Everything was per the website. Came away totally relaxed.
Only one slight negative. If its really hot when you stay there, 37c for us Canadians
Dont park under the tree to try for shade. Dripping sap covered my truck.
But apart from that the cabin was awesome!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves! It does tend to get quite hot here in the summers! Come back in winter and stay with us. Danny :)

Lands End Cabin

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Ruth C. of Mill Creek, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-25
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our Lands in experience
The cabin was great. We only wished that we had been informed that you shouldn't am in what appeared to be a beautiful lake.
Other then that and one of the beds in the main cabin in bad need of replacement, it was great.
Manager response on 2017-07-25 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Come back and try another one of our beautiful homes! Danny

Family retreat

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Unknown of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-04 to 2017-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful home to have a relaxing retreat with family. We enjoyed beautiful evenings on the deck and had no need to leave for something better to do. We may make this an annual event.
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We would love it if you made this an annual event. Danny

Perfect Stay at Journey's End

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by Randy C. of San Diego, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-17
Review of stay from 2017-06-21 to 2017-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Longtime friends and I held a reunion together at this beautiful place. It was great for the three of us and could have held more with the bonus room next to the main cabin. The place had everything we needed and we enjoyed time in the hot tub, sunning on the dock and enjoying the view from the deck. We took nice walks around the wooded neighborhood but mostly we enjoyed hanging out at the house as it was peaceful and beautiful here. Highly recommend.
Manager response on 2017-07-17 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy you enjoyed your reunion, lets make it a tradition. Danny :)

Fish on!

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-09
Review of stay from 2017-06-26 to 2017-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The perfect little cabin on the lake.
Manager response on 2017-07-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Absolutely! Danny :)

Perfect Girls Get-Away

Reviewed on 2017-06-27 by Jill S. of Federal Way, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-28
Review of stay from 2017-06-23 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were surprised that it was even better than we expected. The view from the house is so beautiful! The cabin is very comfortable. It was a trip that we will always remember. :)
Manager response on 2017-06-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
That's what we love to hear! Danny :)

Wonderful getaway on a private lake

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Melissa T. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for Memorial weekend. The property was wonderful: comfortable, homey, well-kempt, and right on the lake. All of the amenities are provided, including the bonus hot tub and sauna (we loved the sauna). The place is so close to everything- the boat rental, Wenatchee State Park, and 20 min. to Leavenworth. We will definitely stay again!
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Danny

Great time!

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Shirley D. of Buckley, WA United States
Updated on 2017-05-31
Review of stay from 2017-04-27 to 2017-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time during our stay at Journey's End. The place was clean and had all the things we needed. Loved the sauna!
Manager response on 2017-05-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that! Danny

Comfy, Beautiful Vacation Home!

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-05-17
Review of stay from 2017-05-12 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great. The instructions were clear and the stay was worry free. Wish we had time to use the sauna!!
Manager response on 2017-05-17 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
You'll just have to come back then! Danny :)

Great winter get away

Reviewed on 2017-03-23 by kristopher p. of belfair , WA US
Updated on 2017-03-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-28 to 2017-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had an awesome time there for 6 nights. It would snow at night time then be sunny during the day. Going to try and go for 2 weeks long next late winter.
Manager response on 2017-03-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, we love to hear that! Can't wait till next year! Danny

Perfect Snowcation

Reviewed on 2017-02-27 by Judy L. of Ellensburg, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-02-21 to 2017-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
NW Comfy Cabin staff was wonderful to work with, always prompt and courteous with replies, seamlessly took care of rescheduling due to illness. The only suggestion I have about the cabin is to make sure all those beautiful open beams and light fixtures are regularly cleared of cobwebs.
Manager response on 2017-02-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your feedback. Danny

Perfect getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Kathy K. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-23
Review of stay from 2016-11-18 to 2016-11-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin is right on the water, and has the most spectacular view. It's pretty perfect for two couples as there is a guest house with a queen bed in it too. It's pretty small and so cozy...the only downside for us was that the entire cabin smelt like burnt wood (which I'm sure some people would love) as there is a wood stove.
Manager response on 2016-11-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful views. There is a wood stove which will definitely create a cabiny smell. We apologize if it was a bit strong, we hope you come back again soon. Danny :)

Journeys End, Leavenworth

Reviewed on 2016-11-20 by Vadim G. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-21
Review of stay from 2016-11-16 to 2016-11-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I stayed at this cabin for 2 nights in November. We really enjoyed the lake view and the ammenities. The hot tub is in the back yard right off of the deck with a view of the lake, it was awesome! We also really enjoyed the sauna and the fireplace inside the cabin. The furniture and appliances are pretty old, but everything worked just fine and the cabin is very cozy. The neighbors are also much closer than I expected (I could see into their house if their blinds were open) but we never saw any of them and the neighborhood was extremely quiet. Our only complaint would be that at 10am of our last day, 1 hour before checkout, someone showed up to clean the hot tub. We were thinking about hopping in one last time before we had to leave, but that changed that. It was also kind of awkward to have someone there when we were trying to enjoy our last hour. Other than that, we really enjoyed it and definitely plan on coming back when there is some snow!
Manager response on 2016-11-21 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and al the amenities this property has to offer, we do apologize for any awkward encounter. There may have been a lack of communication and we do apologize and hope to have you stay again soon! Danny :)

Week-end at Journeys end on Fish Lake

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Unknown of East Wenatchee, WA United States
Updated on 2016-10-13
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had family stay with us and enjoyed their comany lots. Brother-in-law and I went fishing and I caught a monster. Had lots of fun. Was overall a great week-end. I would like to say that the supplies were ok. Could have been more than 3 drink size glasses and the rugs and carpets could have been cleaner but over all had a great time.
Manager response on 2016-10-13 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Wow! A monster, I'm jealous. Thank you for the feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your family time. Danny :)

Journeys End Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by Colby K. of Rathdrum, ID United States
Updated on 2016-09-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-23 to 2016-09-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was peaceful and comfortable. Everything was clean and in working order. It was the perfect getaway for my wife and I.
Manager response on 2016-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Yay! So happy to hear that. Danny :)

A weekend of pure relaxation

Reviewed on 2016-09-07 by Unknown of Spokane Valley, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-15
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was very spacious and clean. The views were incredible and it was so nice to have access to the dock. The kitchen was very well supplied with pots,pans and utensils. I enjoyed sitting in the hot tub and watching over the lake while reading a good book.
Manager response on 2016-09-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am so glad you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see you soon. Danny :)

Great spot to unwind

Reviewed on 2016-08-10 by Claudine H. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-08-02 to 2016-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I spent a few days here after our wedding. Journey's End was a great little spot to just relax and unwind. It was nice and quiet, and the view of the lake was just spectacular. We spent a great deal of time just hanging out on the deck with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine while watching the variety of birds overhead. The cabin itself was very clean and tidy. It had all the basics to make your stay pleasant, plus the best view from any hot tub I've ever been in. We found it very comfortable and easy to get to activities in and around the area. We would definitely recommend the cabin, and our experience renting through NW Comfy Cabins was really easy and painless. They were very communicative and everything went smoothly.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your great review and your helpful points for any future guests thinking of staying at the Journey's End. We are so pleased to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to having you come and visit with us. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Wonderful relaxing vacation rental.

Reviewed on 2016-07-24 by Tom W. of Prosser, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-07-18 to 2016-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was secluded from neighbors even though it is very close. We loved the private dock on the lake. The views from the hot tub were spectacular. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub. And a sauna too? Wow. The cabin was well stocked with towels and blankets and even had aminities usually left to hotels like shampoo and soap. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. Enjoyed the gas fire on the deck. The proximity to The Cove for boat rentals was a plus. We rented a motor boat one day and a pontoon boat the next. We took a couple drives along the Chiwawa Loop Road and River Road. Even took the Chumstick highway into Leavenworth. A nice drive. We just really sat back and relaxed from the jobs and responsibilities back home. We will recommend this place to our friends and relatives. We hope to plan a return trip there soon. I'm sure fall would be a very nice time to be there. Thanks also for the emails while we were there checking if there was anything we needed. It was nice to know someone cared, and it shows in the condition of the cabin and property. Nice quiet neighborhood. And yes, we caught fish!
Manager response on 2016-07-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words we love to hear how great of a stay you had, we can't wait to have you come backs soon! Danny

a stay on Fish Lake

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by B Parker L. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-27
Review of stay from 2016-07-11 to 2016-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a lovely quiet time at the lake house. House was very comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub. Fished in the morning and even though it was very windy, caught trout and perch right from the dock.
Manager response on 2016-07-27 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! Danny

Took me back to family vacations as a kid, staying @ lake cabin!

Reviewed on 2016-06-30 by Johnny/ Lauren H. of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-23 to 2016-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 4th summer vacation at a Comfy Cabins retreat and by far, our favorite! With the private dock for our fishing boat,private hot tub, sauna and a bunch of fresh caught trout, it was awesome.

We must give kudos to both Breanna and Jeanie who personally responded immediately, when we had questions. They are both great representatives of a truely great company!!!

We loved our 5 night stay so much, we reserved it for the same time next year!!! Our search has ended for our perfect getaway. Highly, Highly recommend!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear that. We appreciate your words so much. Can't wait for next year. Danny

Journey's End Review

Reviewed on 2016-06-29 by Unknown of Moscow, ID United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-06 to 2016-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I went to journey's end for one week and we had a blast. The cabin is far enough from Leavenworth (30 mins driving) did you get some nice privacy, but it's also close enough that it's no problem visiting every day. The cabin is right by Fish Lake, It makes for an astounding sunrise and sunset. There are also two grocery stores about five minutes from the cabin, which is super convenient if you're wanting to cook and bake at the cabin.
As far as the cabin itself goes, it's very cozy and indeed very comfy. We had a fantastic time and would completely recommend it to anybody thinking about staying there!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to see you again soon! Danny

Very nice

Reviewed on 2016-06-22 by Unknown of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-16 to 2016-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and views. The separate cabin and bathroom was super. Hot tub with the gas fire pit going at night....priceless.
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome, come back soon! Danny

Christmas in Leavenworth 2015

Reviewed on 2016-01-12 by Angela F. of Marysville, Wa United States
Updated on 2016-01-26
Review of stay from 2015-12-24 to 2015-12-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place. We enjoyed our Christmas there very much! Would definitely go back.
Manager response on 2016-01-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit to the Journey's End for this past Christmas holiday! Nothing is better spending it in the snow. We hope to have you back for another vacation soon! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Awesome Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-01-15 by Dave B. of Olympia, Wa United States
Updated on 2016-02-02
Review of stay from 2015-12-27 to 2015-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great Christmas Vacation here. The snow was beautiful. The Cabin fantastic. The whole family had a blast.
Manager response on 2016-02-02 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are elated to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable Christmas holiday at the Journey's End and were able to enjoy the serenity of the snowfall this year. We hope to have you come and vacation with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

View view view

Reviewed on 2016-01-15 by Unknown of Lynnwood, WASHINGTON United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2016-01-12 to 2016-01-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed an amazing weekend at Fish Lake in this lovely little cabin. Views from all over the cabin or spectacular but sitting out in the hot tub looking out at the lake, we will never forget. Can't wait to come back and see the lake in the summer time. Remind me of a cabin we used to go to as a child and we enjoyed every moment.
Manager response on 2016-02-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
It's always a great pleasure and surprise when we find a place that brings back the joy of our childhood memories and the beauty of the surrounding nature. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great winter escape

Reviewed on 2016-02-18 by Unknown of Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-13 to 2016-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We pulled up to the Journey's End cabin rental at dusk and were anxious to relax after a full day of snowboarding at Steven's Pass. We were not disappointed. Although the path to the front door was icy, we quickly unloaded and settled in. I was surprised at the close proximity of the next-door cabin but it turned out to never be a bother. We immediately went to the back deck to check the nice view of frozen over Fish Lake and spied two eagles flying by. The cabin is rustic and comfortable having all of the amenities we expected. Not fancy, but a cabin shouldn't be. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc. and all appliances were in working order. There is WiFi and a Netflix-enabled fold-out TV as well. The separate mother-in-law unit with bedroom and full bath (including a large sauna) was awesome. I spent many hours in the sauna and almost as much time in the hot tub beside the deck. Very relaxing! It was also fun to watch the groups of ice fisherman congregate each morning. Next time we will bring an ice auger and fishing poles! Leavenworth is only a 20-minute drive away and Stevens Pass can be reached in around 30 minutes. Great location and great escape!
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love hearing about your awesome adventures at Journey's End. It is such a treat to experience mother nature and wildlife in its true form. We are glad to hear the kitchen suited you well and you got good use of the hot tub and sauna, just what a relaxing weekend should consist of! Danny

Dave and heidi

Reviewed on 2016-03-10 by Dave C. of Vaughn , WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-04 to 2016-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad you had a good time Danny

Wonderful cabin

Reviewed on 2016-05-15 by Unknown of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-04-22 to 2016-04-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fell in love with cabin. I'm looking forward to renting this one again.
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for letting us know you had such a great stay at the Journey's End! We definitely look forward to having you come back. Remember to take advantage of that return guest discount! C

The view was amazing, the rest was disappointing

Reviewed on 2016-06-17 by Unknown of Bellevue, Washington United States
Updated on 2016-06-18
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've arrived late and wanted to take shower after a long trip. Unfortunately, this was not possible due to the shower water having heavy smell of sulfur (rotten eggs). When we contacted property management, we were told that there isnothing they can do, the water are coming from the well, and that the only thingthat can possibly fix the issue is running the water and hoping the smell will gradually disappear. Just to mention, the shower is attached to the sauna, so not being able to use the shower also makes using the sauna quite problematic. And this was just the beginning... The next morning we wanted to boil some waterfor morning coffee/tea and cook a breakfast, when we discovered that the burnersof the cook top are barely working (1 burner worked fine, the other 3 were either very slow to heat up or were not producing any heat at all). We had to contact property management again, informing them of this issue, and all we heard back was that this is the first time they hear about the problems we are describing. No solutions were offered (like portable cook top,etc.). The water in the shower continued to be very smelly for 2 days, than the odor became a bitlighter so we could take shower the night before our checkout... The only thing we enjoyed was the nature around the property, but this is something you can get in other properties on the Fish Lake (and we stay on this lake a lot, at least 2-3 times a year for several years.)The bottom line is that I will not get back to this property again, since no oneactually tried to solve any of the issues, no partial refund was offered for amenities that were not a side note, amount of dishes in the kitchen that is not equipped with a dishwasher is insufficient (only 4 large tea cups, no large salad bowl at all), so we ended up buying disposable ones...And yes, all the above issues were previously communicated to the property management company, so I guess this feedback doesn't come as a surprise.
Manager response on 2016-06-18 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Irina, Thank you for your review. We did go out to the cabin and assess the water and found that yes, the shower in the bunkhouse does have a slight sulfur smell, this is an inconsistent and rare occurrence due to the water table, however, the shower/bath in the main cabin and all of the water to it does not seem to be privy to this phenomenon so I apologize this just happened to happen during the time you were there. This indeed was the first time we have heard of this at this property and this is our first spring season managing getaway. We appreciated your communications and knew that the shower/bath in the main home was not having this happen so we felt at least you had that option for showering without issue. There were 6 new coffee/tea cups delivered on 06/14/16 We will communicate the stove oven and large salad bowl comments to the owner. We appreciate your review and you are always able to use your return guest discount any of our other getaways. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Enjoyable Journey

Reviewed on 2016-03-15 by Tom M. of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very casual relaxed time at Journeys End & the surrounding country, with dives up the valley checking out the scenery to great dinning in nearby Leavenworth.The cabin had all the comforts of home & more.The hot tube under the stars was great. I think the only improvement to are get away would be to have may it a longer stay.
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip, we would love to have you stay longer with us again soon! Danny

Ski Cabin Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-04-21 by Unknown of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-08
Review of stay from 2016-03-25 to 2016-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A small group of friends and family rented this cabin for a ski weekend and it was PERFECT! More than enough room for five people, everything we needed in one place plus some great extras like the hot tub, sauna, location close to Stevens Pass, and the wonderful view!
Manager response on 2016-05-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We were thrilled to recieve your amazing review on your visit to the Journey's End and enjoyed all the wonderful amenities that it has to offer. We look forward to having you come back and visit with us again. C

Spectacular getaway

Reviewed on 2016-05-25 by Sara B. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-05-20 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful location with great outdoor space for any weather. Excellent view from jacuzzi or from porch fire pit. Cozy and clean beds; kitchen was well stocked with cooking and coffee needs. Lovely little path down to dock/lake. We couldn't get the sauna to work so that lost a couple stars for property maintenance but did not take away from the overall five-star experience. We want to come back and stay again soon!
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your review on your stay at the Journey's End! We are happy to hear you had such a great stay at the cabin. We are sorry to hear about the sauna not functioning! If we had know right away we could have had someone out there ASAP to take care of it for you. We do look forward to having you back again. C

Ok stay not again though.

Reviewed on 2016-06-09 by Patrick L. of Edmonds, WA United States
Updated on 2016-06-18
Review of stay from 2016-05-14 to 2016-05-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a nice cabin but every thing was super over grown and it is just a "cabin" surrounded in other houses 5 feet away. The shower when turned on smelled like gas and we couldn't use it. The sauna would only work for about 10 min. Any longer and it would shut off and if you turned it up longer it still wouldn't work. It was a ok place but the other places around were so much nicer then this one. With all the over growth we could not make it down to the dock so I could just look at it.
Manager response on 2016-06-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Patrick, Thank you for your review and time in sharing your comments. I have scheduled someone to get out there immediately to clear and maintain that path. I will check into the sauna and see if there is a problem and also get out there to check on the shower..I will update when we get them looked at. Thank you, Jeanie 6/17/16 UPDATE: The path to the dock was aggressively cleared, some branches that were down were removed from the property, and the yard is "natural" as the cabin is advertised as "Rustic and Retro inspired" so I apologize it was not as the permanent residents who live in the community full time. We do do our best to advertise the getaways we manage to the best of our ability and will take a look at the description to make sure it does not seem misleading. The Sauna is working fine, the detailed guidelines were in the guest notebook and we have since printed them out, laminated them and put them near the control panel of the sauna so as to avoid any future confusion. Again, cannot thank you enough for your communications and hope to have you back.

Location