You are here

Peterson Acres

Beds/Baths

5 BR
3 BA
27 min to Leavenworth. 33 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 11.

Description

IMPORTANT TO KNOW:

  • Sleeps 11
  • This home has 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 main floor bedrooms each w/queen bed, Upstairs bedroom w/king bed, Lower Level: 2 Bedrooms: #1 w/full and twin, #2 w/queen
  • 3 Bathrooms: 1 on each level of the home
  • This home has FREE WI-FI
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has Satellite TV and DVD player
  • This home has a propane fireplace
  • This home is located on acreage
  • This home has a propane BBQ grill
  • This home has an outdoor wood firepit (wood not provided)
  • This home is located in a mountain community
  • This home requires 4WD, AWD or chains for winter access.

This beautiful home is situated on 2.5 acres in the quaint little town of Plain and is just 15 miles from the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth. You are also just a few short miles to the Mt. Springs Lodge and its many seasonal activities from snowmobile tours, Sunday Brunch, horse drawn sleigh rides, new Zip Lines and much, much, more. 

Summer months offer you an opportunity to enjoy the pristine Lake Wenatchee State Park, and the ever popular stocked Fish Lake's "The Cove" also just a few miles away. Boasting of territorial views both inside and outside of this home, the Peterson's Acres has 3 story's, with its 5 bedrooms, and 3 baths. The main floor has an open concept kitchen/dining/living area for gathering round while enjoying a family meal, or a glass of wine in front of the cozy fireplace while watching the snow fall gently through the many woods wrapped picture windows.

The kitchen also offers stainless steel appliances, radiant floor heating, an IPOD docking station, and breakfast bar with stools for up to 4 guests. The dining table nestled in the corner of the room seats 6 and rounds out your total dining space, for up to 10. Privy to the main floor, you will also find a full bath, and two bedrooms, each with a queen bed. 
Upstairs, you are greeted by an open loft also boasting of view windows, a work desk, and WI-FI, along with your own master suite with king bed, and private bath with a gorgeous tiled shower. 

The lower level of the home offers the perfect gaming and TV area, with XBox, DirecTV, and an array of board games, books and cards, a full bath and two bedrooms, one with a full and twin size bed, and the other with a queen size bed. A W/D are also on site.

Rounding out your experience is the entertainment size deck, your own private hot tub, and those territorial views, all which make the "Peterson's Acres" the perfect setting for a family BBQ, small reunion, or gathering between old friends. Memories will be made here, you can count on it. 

 

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 6 guests. Any additional guests number over 6 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 11 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-nego

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Reviews

A Wonderful Retreat

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Laura C. of Ketchikan, AK United States
Updated on 2017-11-14
Review of stay from 2017-11-03 to 2017-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed here for my 60th birthday. There were 8 adults and one 3 year old. It was the perfect place for us! Loved the layout and the open kitchen, dining room and living room. Enough parking for all 4 cars. The only thing of note is that there were no spices of any kind. Not even salt and pepper, so be sure to bring whatever you need for cooking. We loved this house and will return again!
Manager response on 2017-11-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy you got to celebrate your birthday with us! Hope to see you next year. Danny

Oktoberfest weekend

Reviewed on 2017-10-05 by Unknown of Spokane , WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-29 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice house, loved the hot tub!
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Yay! Glad you enjoyed. Danny

Winter Wonderland

Reviewed on 2016-12-30 by Lonna W. of Oak Harbor, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-11 to 2016-12-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family loved our vacation in Plain during December. The Comfy Cabin rental was a perfect fit for our group! Our threee grandsons aged 1-5 were thrilled with the train table stocked with all the cars in the comfortable family room downstairs. They also used the small kid table upstairs as a little craft station. Outside a swingset and just perfect sized hill afforded hours of snow play. The charming home is set in a scenic and quiet meadow just West of Plain where we rented our cross country skiis and snow shoes. My husband and I relished the privacy of the Master suite located up in a charming loft. The Master bath contained a large tiled two person shower. The cabin was nicely decked for the Holidays with a fully lit and decorated tee in the open area upstairs. We used the dryer downstairs to fluff ou our snow clothing. the main floor living area was nicley arranged with just enough area to move around while retaining a cozy feel. The stone fire place with gas insert keept us toasty warm. Thank You, Comfy Cabins for a wonderful winter get-a-way!
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
This is exactly what the cabin is all about, we hope you stay again! Danny :)

Beautiful cabin in the wide open with great view

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Unknown of Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-03 to 2017-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this cabin for a little family get together. The kids loved the hot tub! We loved the view! It was very comfortable. The kids loved the basement area to play in and we loved that it gave us some peace and quiet upstairs!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So awesome to hear! Danny

Fantastic Home for a Group

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Ali A. of SEATTLE, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-07
Review of stay from 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is fantastic - it's very, very close to Plain, near Lake Wenatchee and about 25 minutes from Leavenworth and 40ish from Stevens Pass. The home itself has a great location for a group and was very kid friendly (I have a 1 year old). The wrap-around deck was ideal for chasing the shade in the hot sun. Our dog loved the big open prairie yard. The kitchen was well-stocked and even had a waffle iron and food processor and a few spices/seasonings. The decor was tasteful. The main floor and loft/master bedroom were put together very nicely, though it seemed like some of the finishing work on the basement (trim, etc.) was still on the to do list. Overall, it was perfect for a group and we loved the property!
Manager response on 2017-06-07 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so thrilled to hear your family enjoyed this home. The basement has recently been finished as well, come back soon so you can enjoy it! Danny :)

Very restful and peaceful cabin and location!

Reviewed on 2017-06-16 by stephen k. of redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-19
Review of stay from 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great quiet getaway from suburbia!
Manager response on 2017-06-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to hear it! Danny

Graduation super stay

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Kitty H. of Spanaway, WA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-06-10 to 2016-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was a terrific place for the family to get together and celebrate our granddaughter's graduation everything you need and more I would highly recommend this property
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
I love to hear that, come stay again soon. Danny

Antone Annual Reunion

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Unknown of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-24
Review of stay from 2016-07-28 to 2016-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay but disappointed the hot tube was not working. We found out about the hot tub problem two days before our departure, so there was no time to make a change. Comfy Cabins plans to refund 10 percent of our fee for this reason, and we agree this is fair, The hot tub was a primary consideration when selecting the place. Also, the TV was not working. It appears a cable was missing along with an Xbox. We didn't miss using the Xbox, but would have like some TV. Wi-Fi was also not working but we were able to resolve during the first evening with the owners help. The house was very clean, comfortable, plenty of room, nice porch with plenty of outside chairs. We especially enjoyed the night star gazing. The young ones enjoyed the swing set and had fun playing in the front yard. I would also like to note that there are multiple check out instructions, and each one is somewhat different, causing a little confusion. One was posted on the refrigerator, one in the "guest book", and another which was emailed to us. Overall, we had a very good time, and would come back again.
Manager response on 2016-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you so much for your great review of your visit to the Peterson Acres. We appreciated your understanding and grace concerning some of the unforeseen issues that arose prior to your stay. We are in the midst of overhauling the check-out procedures and guest books to ensure that it is all stream lined. This should help avoid any future confusion. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Peterson Acres in Plain WA

Reviewed on 2016-08-28 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-21 to 2016-08-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was excellent! Great for our grandchildren ages 1, 2, 3, and 6, with swing set, slide, and large grassy area, plus a school playground just around the corner. Lake Wenatchee State Park with rental paddle boards is just 5 miles away.
Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for letting us know about the amazing time that you had at the Peterson Acres! It is a wonderful place to take small children and we do hope to have you come and stay with us again soon! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Peterson acres cabin

Reviewed on 2016-08-30 by Unknown of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-01
Review of stay from 2016-08-26 to 2016-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was wonderfully located and beautifully set within the hills. The inside was gorgeous and very clean. We all were very comfortable and had an amazing time. We definitely will be coming back for another visit!

Manager response on 2016-09-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Peterson Acres and found the home comfortable and well suited to your stay. We definitely look forward to having you come back and visit with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Oktoberfest Stay at Peterson's Acres

Reviewed on 2016-10-07 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-10-08
Review of stay from 2016-09-30 to 2016-10-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you for a wonderful stay in Leavenworth this fall! Our group had a lovely time at Peterson's Acres. The space was big enough for all four couples, but also cozy enough that it was easy to hang out together as a group. Everything was well maintained and very clean!

We didn't have any issues, but NW Cozy Cabins checked in and let it be known they were available to help, if needed.

The only suggestion I have is that information specific to the unit (check out procedures, how to use speaker system, etc.) be included in the packet that NW Cozy Cabins provides. Thanks!
Manager response on 2016-10-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay. We do provide check out procedures on the refrigerator and we are going to start providing information throughout the house, just as you stated. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Danny :)

Perfect for a family getaway!

Reviewed on 2016-12-13 by Shannon O. of Monroe, WA United States
Updated on 2016-12-14
Review of stay from 2016-12-09 to 2016-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this house! Large,clean,beautiful! Accommodated our group of 8 adults, 1 teen, an infant and 2 toddlers very well. Hill in the yard for sledding so we never had to leave! We would definitely stay here again. Only recommendation would be to provide baby gates that fit the stairs, two were at the house but they were only long enough for the top of the stairwell going down stairs from the main floor.
Manager response on 2016-12-14 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
SO happy to hear you loved this house and it was perfect for your group. We hope you do come back and stay, thanks for the feedback. Danny :)

Good place to spend time with friends

Reviewed on 2016-10-25 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-01
Review of stay from 2016-10-21 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice cabin to spend good time with family and friends.
Manager response on 2016-11-01 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
That's what we are here for. Making memories with family and friends. Danny :)

The McLaren family loved Plain, WA and the Peterson Acres!!

Reviewed on 2015-07-06 by Gordon M. of Auburn, wa United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-29 to 2015-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family vacation at the Peterson Acres last week. Our kids and grandkids loved the Plain area and we look forward to returning again. We would recommend this house to our friends!!
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Gordan, Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Peterson Acres. It is so wonderful hear that you and your family enjoyed their visit t the Plain area and we do hope to have you and your friends come and visit with us again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Loved our stay!

Reviewed on 2015-02-24 by Ali H. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2015-03-12
Review of stay from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome cabin to spend a little getaway with friends! Every winter we rent a cabin for a weekend in the Wenatchee/Leavenworth area and this cabin fit us perfectly! There was so much room for us and the kitchen was nice and open so we could all be together. Has a nice cozy fireplace, and has heated floors!! We were obsessed with the heated floors! The only bummer was it didn't have any tree coverage or on the water. It's a big open space, very exposed. Not a big deal but something to mention. There are beautiful views though. All in all, we loved our stay! One for the books!
Manager response on 2015-03-12 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hi Ali, We are thankful you took the time to write a review concerning your stay at the Peterson Acres. We are glad you found the cabins layout comfortable to your group and the heated floors are definitely a great bonus feature for any winter stays! We hope you consider the Peterson Acres again for your future winter vacations. Thank you again, Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

A great time!

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Unknown of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-02 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was lovely, everything was in good working order. The management was prompt with communication and made sure we had a great time.
The house could have used a slightly better dish brush and there were no advertised horseshoes...but those are really silly minor complaints. Overall it was a FANTASTIC stay.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Layannah Thank you for telling us about your visit to the Peterson Acres! We will be sure to get on replacing that dish brush and will have someone run out and see what happened to the horseshoes! It is possible they may have been misplaced but just in case we will be sure to have another set. But despite the few drawbacks we are glad to hear your enjoyed your trip and found the home well suited. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Comfy cabins

Reviewed on 2015-05-20 by Rodirick C. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-01 to 2015-05-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Came here with my family, and we loved it. It was a very nice place, very relaxing. I would definitely think about coming back.
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Rodrick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Peterson Acres. We are glad you were able to relax and fully enjoy the property with your family. We will hope to see you as a return guest very soon! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

pleasant, quiet, rustic place.

Reviewed on 2015-05-26 by arthur d. of seattle, wa United States
Updated on 2015-05-26
Review of stay from 2015-05-08 to 2015-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The six of us, all adults, had a great time. This is the second time we have rented the place. That it is near Fish Lake is a plus.
Manager response on 2015-05-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Arthur, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Peterson Acres. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and are so happy to see you are a return guest! We hope to see you again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Perfect for our three family retreat

Reviewed on 2015-08-03 by Peter M. of Seattle, Washington United States
Updated on 2015-08-10
Review of stay from 2015-07-27 to 2015-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a lovely four nights at Peterson Acres with my my family, my brother's family and my parents. Six adults, four children (ages 1-7). This home was perfect because it offers separate sleeping areas on different floors for each family. The little ones also has a play area in the basement. Everyone had the opportunity to find a quiet place for "alone time" and it also has a great common area for "together time" :-)
Manager response on 2015-08-10 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to the Peterson Acres! We are so glad your extended family were able to find the privacy they needed while still enjoying the time together.We do hope you will come back and visit with us again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Olsen family summer stay at Peterson Acres

Reviewed on 2015-08-22 by Susan O. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-28
Review of stay from 2015-08-17 to 2015-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very nice family experience with three of our children and their spouses, including one grand daughter. We chose this property for its size, location in regards to entertainment and recreation and our good past experiences with the Comfy Cabin folks. With the hot weather, the indoor air conditioning was such a comfort to retreat to after spending time out of doors. We also enjoyed using the hot tub to soothe our aches and relax in. We found the kitchen to be ample for our extended family and differing needs and found all the utensils, pots and pans, dishes and cleaning supplies that were necessary. We also made daily use of the propane grill out on the porch. We all love to grill. Having a group the size of ours, it was nice to have three bathrooms available in the evening and especially in the morning when getting up to start the day.
We would certainly recommend this property to friends.
Thanks for a nice stay in a great place.
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your great review of the Peterson Acres! We love to hear about our return guests and it is really encouraging to know that we have offered a positive enough experience in the past to warrant future visits from the same families. This amazing home is a favorite for larger groups and are happy to hear you and your family found all the privacy you needed while still taking advantage of spending time together. We do look forward to having you come back and visit the area with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Peterson Acres Cabining Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-06-11 by Joseph D. of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2015-06-19
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our group of 3 families goes on a trip every year. This year we chose Peterson Acres and were not disappointed. It was so comfortable and relaxing. Our kids enjoyed the playset outside along with the gigantic dirt hill where they spent most of their days. We also took a trip to the school playground for extra play. There is plenty of room for everyone. Thanks for another great year. The only downfall was the hot tub not fully working properly (lack of bubbles :).
Manager response on 2015-06-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Joseph, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us all about your family's trip to the Peterson Acres. We are glad you were able to relax and your kiddos were able to enjoy the playground and all the fun things nature has to offer. We apologize for any issues with the hot tub and will be sure to check that out and resolve what we can with it. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Your NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rental Crew

Moms Weekend

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Unknown of Cloverdale, OR United States
Updated on 2015-07-15
Review of stay from 2015-06-18 to 2015-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very nice. Big enough that we all had our own space, but we gathered in the main living area most of the time. The large deck and yard was fabulous. The house was well stocked with all the necessary items.
Manager response on 2015-07-15 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Danielle, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Peterson Acres! We are glad you found both privacy but the opportunity to bond in this home. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew

Great place for a big family

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by Katie F. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2015-09-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-13 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at Peterson's Acres with our big family! Great sleeping arrangements and places to hang out. The house was very nicely decorated and very functional. Has a well equipped kitchen. The hot tub was fun and it was great to have a nice yard and swing set for the kids. Thank you for the great stay!
Manager response on 2015-09-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are happy to hear that your large family found all the space and comfort they needed during their stay at the Peterson Acres! We love hearing that you were able to enjoy the sing set and hot tub. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Peterson Acres

Reviewed on 2015-07-26 by Tami W. of renton, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-31
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a great place to stay! Beautiful home and views. The only thing I will say is that inside, there seemed to be a fly infestation. There were probably 50 flies in the living area that were rather bothersome, along with a pretty significant bee problem outside. There are several bee nests under the eaves of the house, we could not eat outside at all. Other than that, we loved it!
Manager response on 2015-07-31 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your trip the Peterson Acres! We do apologize for the bug issue, sometimes they can quickly move into certain areas. We will be sure to send someone out with some fly traps and bee traps and see if we can remove the nests to prevent them from bothering anyone else. We do hope you will come back and visit with us again. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Fish Lake get away

Reviewed on 2015-08-27 by Tod J. of everett, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-28
Review of stay from 2015-08-21 to 2015-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We selected this property due to its size and location. Fish Lake is a short drive away. The property was is in good shape. A few odd things with the stove. The fry pans are in rough shape. overall a good property to stay at.
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Peterson Acres and were able to enjoy the close proximity to Fish Lake. We will look into replacing the pans. We do look forward to having you as a return guest in the future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2016-01-12 by ANN M. of SANDY, OR United States
Updated on 2016-01-26
Review of stay from 2016-01-08 to 2016-01-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First time to Leavenworth.
Enjoyed it very much.
Manager response on 2016-01-26 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are ecstatic to have hosted you for your first visit to the Leavenworth area! We love that you enjoyed your stay so much and we do hope you will come and stay with us again for many years to come! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

A terrific getaway

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by derek b. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2015-09-30
Review of stay from 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An old group of friends used Peterson's Acres for an annual getaway and catch-up. Lots of space in this house - 5 guys who snore loudly and everyone slept soundly. Everything you need to prepare and serve meals for a group. One disappointment - the horseshoe pits had been removed. The management was extremely responsive and generous in their suggestions for alternative entertainment.
Manager response on 2015-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your review on your visit to the Peterson Acres with your group of friends. We love to hear of our guests who enjoyed themselves and found the home spacious and accommodating. We thank you again for your understanding with the horseshoe pits and that you were more than willing to be open to other suggestions in the area. We do hope you and your group would consider visiting the area with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-02-27 by Vitaliy K. of Kent, WA United States
Updated on 2016-03-06
Review of stay from 2016-02-17 to 2016-02-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good
Manager response on 2016-03-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Philosophers on Holiday

Reviewed on 2016-05-10 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-05-30
Review of stay from 2016-05-06 to 2016-05-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice, as always. Took advantage of the good weather to do some walking about.
Manager response on 2016-05-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So glad to hear you were able to get out and enjoy some of the gorgeous scenery our mountains have to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again! C

Peterson Acres

Reviewed on 2013-05-08 by Amy M. of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2013-05-08
Review of stay from 2013-05-03 to 2013-05-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was very nice. The reason I won't book this cabin again is the sulfur in the water and not having a TV in the main room. The pictures were a little deceptive. I was expecting a larger house. I did get a little confused with having to turn on the water and we did lose power and have to flip a switch. But we all thought the house was beautiful and comfortable!

Peterson Acres Review

Reviewed on 2013-05-07 by Traci B. of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2013-05-07
Review of stay from 2013-04-19 to 2013-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The only disappointment was the condition of the home. It's a beautiful home but it was obvious its under construction. There were tools and construction items out in the open (not safe for kids), wood flooring (in a stack)along a living room wall in the downstairs. One bedroom closet had a bid tool case in it and another bedroom closet had a T.V. etc in it. Our luggage had to either be put ontop the tool kit or on the bedroom floor. Underneath the upstairs couch was dirty, like it hadn't been swept in a long time. I only noticed because I was on the floor playing with my baby and saw underneath. Not sure if normal, but the water to the hot tub was a green color and VERY strong with chlorine. Some people were very itchy even after showering. Overall, we did enjoy ourselves very much :)

Great Stay - Stinky Water

Reviewed on 2013-05-28 by Tom J. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-03
Review of stay from 2013-05-24 to 2013-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay but the water is not treated so it was pretty dissatisfying but we were thankful to all have hot water! We would reccommend this place though.

Great Rental

Reviewed on 2013-07-25 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-25
Review of stay from 2013-07-19 to 2013-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A lovely place. Appears recently built and designed for guests. Plenty of space and everything we needed.

Great place for a group

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by Tim L. of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-25
Review of stay from 2013-10-18 to 2013-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Each year, my wife an I rent a cabin in the area for a group of friends to attend Oktoberfest in Leavenworth. This cabin is a short drive from the general stores in Plain if you realize you forgot something. The house was a good size for a group, and we all enjoyed ourselves. We typically find a new house each year, but I wouldn't be surprised if we ended up back here.

We did find that the water was shut off when we arrived and there were no instructions for turning it on, however we figured this out on our own.

There is some minor updating occurring at the cabin--missing baseboards--but this did not detract from the experience.

We maxed the place out at the guest limit of 11, but there seems to be room for up to 4 more, if you were to bring your own air mattresses, or didn't mind sleeping on the floor.

Open Space, Warm Fire, Sweeping Views

Reviewed on 2014-02-04 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2014-02-04
Review of stay from 2014-01-31 to 2014-02-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I stayed at this location with about 8 people. Overall, we had a great time. I had the luxury of sleeping in the large bedroom upstairs - spectacular. The fireplace was great for ambiance, the views were amazing, and the kitchen was plenty big to accommodate a lot of cooking. The house was spotless too, which is always nice.

Winter wonderland vacation

Reviewed on 2014-02-21 by Tina C. of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2014-02-27
Review of stay from 2014-02-15 to 2014-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time the only negative was the dishwasher was broken. All in all the place was great despite some dishpan hands. We were so impressed with the man who came out and plowed the road and driveway for us. It was a very nice surprise!

Great Weekend!

Reviewed on 2014-01-14 by Lindsey G. of Seattle, Washington United States
Updated on 2014-01-14
Review of stay from 2014-01-10 to 2014-01-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the cabin for a girls' ski weekend. Great location - only 30 min to Steven's Pass. Super clean house, I'd never seen an oven and fridge as clean as these - you would have thought they were brand new. The weather forecast was iffy and the rental company gave us a heads up and even offered to let us rebook. Thankfully the weather behaved itself and we had an amazing weekend. We're now trying to find another weekend we're all free to we can rent again. Highly recommend!

Family Gathering Place

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by Carolyn E. of Montesano, WA United States
Updated on 2014-07-01
Review of stay from 2014-06-20 to 2014-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great home to gather with my brother and sisters and niece. We are from all over and wanted a place to stay together near a wedding that we attendend on the 6-21-14. It wa a good time.

Peterson Acres Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2014-12-03 by Susan V. of Spokane, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-12-03
Review of stay from 2014-11-26 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful Thanksgiving for out family in this home. We all loved it, and will rent again. The house was hard to find, and we had to call for help. Thank you for getting us there!!! Most everything was perfect, except the TV in the living room was too small.

Just a Plain Wedding Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-07-15 by Kim M. of Lynnwood, WA United States
Updated on 2014-07-15
Review of stay from 2014-07-11 to 2014-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Place was great for our group in Plain for my sons wedding. Plenty of room and space for all. Only bummer was washer wasn't working so towels ran a little short. Only suggestion on amenities would be having a couple of large fry pan for cooking breakfast. We overcame and enjoyed our stay very much! Would recommend the place and stay again.

Not as reported

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by thomas s. of jordan, mn United States
Updated on 2014-08-06
Review of stay from 2014-07-29 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Found the vacation home to be not as described. Know this - basement level is not completely finished. Trim work not done and has holes in drywall. Hot tub does not work. Views are of an old beat up trailer.
Manager response on 2014-08-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thomas, Thank you for your time in sending in your review, as per your phone conversation with Denise we did hear all of your concerns in regards to the vacation home you chose the Peterson's Acres. We are so sorry that you did not feel that it met your expectations or the description that is on our site. The owners of this home have lovingly spent many hours in doing all that they can to share it with others over the past few years, and have had many happy guests in and out of its doors. These homes are unique and special to each individual family that owns them and they are constantly updating/changing them to ensure their guests are comfortable and will want to return. Obviously, this was not the outcome of your visit and we can certainly appreciate that. We do hope however, that you were able to find the good in there somewhere and have some great times with your family in what is a very beautiful area with so many options for adventures and fun. You are always privy to our 10% discount off of rental fees if you should decide to try another home, and if so, please do call us so we can walk you through all of the desires/needs you seek to ensure that the right home is chosen. Have a great summer. Jeanie

Home Away from Home!

Reviewed on 2014-09-30 by Ashlea H. of Kirkland, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-30
Review of stay from 2014-09-26 to 2014-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This cabin is gorgeous, clean, and in a great location. We will be back for sure and hopefully stay more than 2 nights!

Great stay!!

Reviewed on 2015-01-21 by Erick E. of kennewick, wa United States
Updated on 2015-01-21
Review of stay from 2015-01-16 to 2015-01-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second year staying at this house and it is amazing every time. For the first time it snowed and it looked amazing outside. Great space for our family and the heated floors are amazing.

Spacious and Comfortable

Reviewed on 2014-10-29 by Unknown of Lacey, Washington United States
Updated on 2014-11-02
Review of stay from 2014-10-24 to 2014-10-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I and both our parents enjoyed this cabin as it was spacious enough for all 3 of us (as couples) to have our own floor and bathroom where we could have quiet time of our own as well as come together for meals , games, etc. With so much space and so many bedrooms, it's the perfect cabin for multiple couples, groups of friends, or even a couple families with children.

Wonderful Time!

Reviewed on 2015-01-13 by Aaron B. of Ellensburg, WA United States
Updated on 2015-01-19
Review of stay from 2015-01-09 to 2015-01-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at the Peterson Acres Cabin. The home was very well equipped, plenty of room for 3 couples and the Heated Floors were amazing! We were pleansantly surprised by the size of the Hottub, all the gadgets and utensils available to us in the Kitchen, and the views from this home were great. I would rent here again!
Manager response on 2015-01-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Aaron, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We love hearing that you guys had a great time! Can't wait to have you back.

Location