You are here

Pine Tree Cottage

Beds/Baths

3 BR
2 BA
34 min to Leavenworth. 41 min to Stevens Pass. Sleeps 6.

Description

IMPORTANT TO KNOW:

  • This property has FREE WIFI
  • This property has TV with DirectTV
  • This home has a private hot tub 
  • This home has a wood stove
  • This home has a propane BBQ grill
  • This property has an outside propane firepit. 
  • This home has limited cell service coverage but there is a landline for local calls
  • The driveway is on a steeper grade and during the winter months, it does require 4WD or chains to access.
  • This home is located in a mountain community
  • This home has 3 private bedrooms (1 queen bed each)
  • This home has 2 bathrooms (1 shower/tub combos and 1 stand-up shower)

Peace and quite are not lacking when you take a drive down River Road and come upon the tranquility of the Pine Tree Cottage. This 1329 square foot home is situated on just over 2 acres of flat property perfect for outdoor activity. Whether that is a badminton game in the sunshine of summer or building a snowman in the snow of winter.  

Cozy and classic, the open floor plan with floor to ceiling windows bring in all the brightness of the natural light and offers picturesque views of the surrounding forest. The great room is an open concept allowing for all, young and old to gather together for making the best kinds of memories. The kitchen has a wrap around counter top with plenty of space to spread out your groceries and prepare a plethora of dishes and treats to share. You won't miss anything from home with a microwave, range, dishwasher, and refrigerator. The adjoining dining area has seating for 6 and 6 more can sit comfortably at the bar.  But the main hub of the home would have to be the living room with a cozy woodstove, Satellite TV and leather furniture with lodge inspired accents. After a long full day of hiking the hills and valleys, nothing says relaxing like putting your feet up to watch a great film with the ones you love.

Just down the hall, you will find the private master bedroom with a queen bed, closet, and dresser. There is a full bathroom with shower, double sinks, toilet and all linens provided.  The mudroom is the perfect place to take off your hiking boots and wash the wear and tear of the day from your clothes in the washer and dryer. 

Upstairs you will find a half loft with cozy seating to make that book you have wanted to read all the more enjoyable. Two more private bedrooms each with a queen bed are upstairs and the 2nd full bathroom. Everyone has just enough space to stretch out and get a good night's rest. 

The wrap around porch with plenty of seating and a propane grill make you take advantage of those long summer nights. Oh yes, did we mention the hot tub that is privy to the beautiful night skies for those stargazers? Year round vacationing awaits you here at the Pine Tree Cottage and will be a place you will want to enjoy again and again. 

 

Fees Vary By Season and a Damage Security Deposit is Required For ALL Reservations

The base rate for this property begins with the first 2 guests. Any additional guests number over 2 will be calculated at a fee of $25.00 per guest per night up to a maximum occupancy of 6 people. 

*Please note that you must choose one of the two options below when booking* 

Either A) one-time payment of $25.50 or B) 100% refundable $1000.00 charge

A) A one-time plan payment of $25.50 through CSA Damage Protection that covers up to $1,500.00 of accidental damages (this does not include willful, negligent or deliberate damages).

B) A $1,000.00 damage deposit charge through NW Comfy Cabins Vacation Rentals that is 100% refundable. The funds will be ​taken​ from your creditor 48 hours prior to arrival and refunded within 72 hours of departure after the property has passed inspection and no damages are reported.

Please be aware that it may take anywhere from 1-10 business days for the funds to become available in your account after it has been refunded, which is determined by your banking establishment.

PLEASE NOTE: We DO NOT permit single night stays under any circumstance. We have a 2-night minimum stay for regular dates and a 3-night minimum stay over federal holidays. This is non-nego

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Flat Screen TV

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Secluded
  • Deck Furniture
  • Childrens' Playhouse

Geographic

  • Secluded
  • Large Lot
  • Backs forest
  • Near Fish Lake
  • Near Lake Wenatchee
  • Near River Rafting
  • Kahler Glenn Golf Course
  • Hiking Trails
  • Mt. Bike Trails
  • X Country Trails

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Val

Reviewed on 2017-10-18 by Valorie G. of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-18
Review of stay from 2017-10-13 to 2017-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very uncomfortable beds and furniture, and the cabin was not that clean, but did enjoy Leavenworth and activities.

Perfect for our family of six!

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Jackie M. of XXXXX, NA US
Updated on 2017-08-30
Review of stay from 2017-08-25 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was perfect for our family! Our kids loved the little play house! The house was trhnleefect size and had everything we needed.
Manager response on 2017-08-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Awesome! Danny

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Megan R. of Snohomish, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-24
Review of stay from 2017-08-18 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I rented the cabin for a weekend getaway and it was perfect! The cabin was even better than the pictures depicted and we couldn't believe it. I was a bit weary about the hot tub based on previous reviews but it was perfectly clean and it was great! The cabin was clean, the carpets were plush and comfortable, the bathrooms were dated but it's a cabin so it doesn't matter. The management checked in during our stay to make sure everything was up to our standards and we very much appreciated that. We will likely be staying here again. Thank you for the great weekend!
Manager response on 2017-08-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We would love to have you stay with us again! Danny :)

Great Cabin, just a few downsides

Reviewed on 2017-02-07 by Nicole B. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2017-02-07
Review of stay from 2017-02-03 to 2017-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin is amazing, very nice and clean. We enjoyed so much about our stay here. The only things I'd like to mention are the beds are very hard. We stayed 2 nights and by the second night we were turning over frequently because arms were falling asleep etc because the mattress was so hard. That and the downstairs showers has very poor water pressure. I couldn't fully wash my hair because there was so little water pressure. Aside from these two things the cabin was amazing and were had a wonderful weekend.
Manager response on 2017-02-07 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for the feedback. Danny :)

Winter Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-02-02 by Lisa M. of Gig Harbor, WA US
Updated on 2017-02-04
Review of stay from 2017-01-13 to 2017-01-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a great getaway for downhill & cross-country skiers. We had a family get-together w/three couples and this house was perfect. The main floor kitchen/living room area is so friendly and accommodating. And the setting was perfect with all the snow. We all enjoyed walks to view the river. A great weekend was had by all. In my opinion, it was perfect to be a little bit further off the beaten path. Plain was a great find as well.
Manager response on 2017-02-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We love to hear it, come again soon! Danny

Spacious, clean, comfortable!

Reviewed on 2016-12-31 by Stacey B. of Camano Island, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2016-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our sweet little cabin in the mountains! The mud room and laundry room were perfect for snowy boots; the kitchen is huge and well stocked; and the loft was the perfect little play area for kiddos. Oh, and they LOVED the playhouse on the property! Never got the wifi to work properly, but we didn't mind much (just might want to give a heads-up in the listing!).

Our object in coming was to spend some time in Leavenworth. It's a bit out of town, but not so far that it's impossible. The property was gorgeous, all covered in snow, and the snowy roads were plowed and fine.

We were generally thrilled with our stay. If the owners were looking for ways to improve, here are a couple of little suggestions: book selection was great, but it might be fun to have some board games stocked (we forgot ours!); the armchairs downstairs are pretty, but not comfortable for lounging; and, again, just let people know that wifi is spotty! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your feedback and happy to see your family enjoyed themselves. Danny

Loved our stay!

Reviewed on 2016-12-06 by Jennifer M. of Kenmore, WA United States
Updated on 2016-12-06
Review of stay from 2016-12-02 to 2016-12-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay! So relaxing and beautiful! There were many things provided (games, books, kitchen items) that we forgot yet made the experience fun!
Leavenworth was a short drive away and we got to see our first holiday lighting festival and then wake up to snow!
Thank you again & we hope to be back!
Manager response on 2016-12-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear it, hope to see you back! Danny :)

Relaxing get away.

Reviewed on 2016-11-22 by Unknown of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2016-11-23
Review of stay from 2016-11-04 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved our stay at the cabin. Only thing we didn't enjoy was the bugs inside the cabin. They were everywhere, even on the counters! Someone said they were stink bugs? Not sure. Other then that was amazing!
Manager response on 2016-11-23 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Glad you loved your stay, they most likely were harmless stinkbugs. They are trying to get warm this time of year, we apologize for that but they get in through doors being open for seconds. The joys of nature. We hope you come back again! Danny :)

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Audrey L. of seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-09-30
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house.
Bigger than expected.
Nicely located between Lake Wenatchee and leavenworth.
Manager response on 2016-09-30 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Love to hear it. Danny :)

Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Heather H. of Yakima, WA United States
Updated on 2016-08-09
Review of stay from 2016-07-15 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Pine Tree Cottage is a great rental house. Wonderful Kitchen as we did most of the cooking. Very peaceful and quiet location. We were looking for a place close to Leavenworth, this was a little further out than we had expected. The rental management staff was very helpful and appreciate their customer service. I would recommend this rental house, very nice.
Manager response on 2016-08-09 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Great to hear that! Come back soon! Danny

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2016-02-09 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-02-05 to 2016-02-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was well-maintained, hot tub functional, very pleasant.
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your feedback, we love to hear it! So happy you enjoyed your stay, come back soon! Danny

Great Winter stay in Leavenworth

Reviewed on 2016-01-20 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-24
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed over MLK weekend and had a great time at the Pine Tree Cottage. The house is spacious, with a big great room/dining area. Everything was clean, the hot tub was great, and it's in a great location far enough away from Leavenworth crowds, but still easy to access Stevens Pass and Leavenworth fun.
Manager response on 2016-02-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thanks for the review Bora. Happy to hear the location suited you well! Come back soon with your return guest discount! Danny

New Years getaway

Reviewed on 2016-01-19 by Alex J. of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2016-02-11
Review of stay from 2015-12-30 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place! Will be back again!
Manager response on 2016-02-11 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear you had a fabulous New Year's Holiday at the Pine Tree Cottage. We hope you come and celebrate with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Everything was perfect!

Reviewed on 2016-01-02 by Heather S. of Seattle, Washington United States
Updated on 2016-01-06
Review of stay from 2015-12-27 to 2015-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a wonderful time that none of us will ever forget. The cabin was clean, cute and very cozy, tucked away just enough to provide privacy. We loved the little town of plain and had a blast cross country skiing for the first time. The hot tub was amazing as well. Everything seemed easy and convenient. We can't wait to go back in the summertime for rafting, fishing and river fun! And we'll for sure be back for more winter fun as well.
Manager response on 2016-01-06 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
So happy to hear that you and your family had the chance to enjoy some great outdoor activities in the snowy wonderland of the Cascades. The Pine Tree Cottage is located close enought to Plain for convenience but offers plenty of privacy for relaxing in the hot tub. We love hearing how smooth your vacation went from start to finish. The summer definitely holds its own adventures and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Crew

Family Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-09-01 by Chelsea W. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2015-09-19
Review of stay from 2015-08-27 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time! We loved the location, the place had a great three bedroom set up, and it was well stocked. The only small blip was the uncomfortable mattresses on the beds. We will come again!
Manager response on 2015-09-19 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Pine tree Cottage. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your visit and relax. We will look into the mattresses and see if they are something we can improve on. We do hope you will consider coming back and visiting with us again! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great place, lousy wifi!

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by Ian B. of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2015-08-28
Review of stay from 2015-08-07 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great cabin, lovely surroundings but there the very unreliable wifi was inconvenient and disappointing. We knew there was no AC upstairs so that was not a surprise - but it was very hot and uncomfortable so something to think about.
Manager response on 2015-08-28 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Thank you for your candid review of your stay at the Pine Tree Cottage. We will definitely look into the internet issue and see if perhaps another provider would offer a more solid connection for our future guests. We will also note about obtaining a second AC unit for the upstairs portion of the house. This summer was unusually hot and we have been keeping tabs of which homes need improving on cool air circulation. Reviews such as yours help us to improve aspects such as this that would not be known otherwise. We do hope you will consider coming back and staying with us again, perhaps during the cooler months! Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Great Family Get Away

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Unknown of Bettendorf, Iowa United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-06-29 to 2015-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Recently we spent 5 days at the Pine Tree Cottage in Plain. We were visiting our son, who lives in Seattle, and it was a gorgeous 2 hour drive to the cabin. Working with the rental agency was easy and pleasant, and we arrived to find a very nice, comfy, cabin. The cabin had everything we needed and we found it clean and in good condition. There are just two things I would change if I could. First, it is a bit farther from Leavenworth than I had first believed. So, each time we went into town (Leavenworth is a blast!) it was quite a drive on very curvy roads. But it was a beautiful drive, so we didn't let that bother us too much. Secondly, and this is important, although this house is listed as air conditioned, there is NO AC upstairs. There is a window unit in the living room and another in the kitchen (all one open space) but upstairs (another living space, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom) nothing. Also, the downstairs bedroom, bathroom, laundry AC. So, if you are there in the was 100 degrees every day that we were gets very warm upstairs. We ended up putting fans in the hall to draw up cooler air by day and opening the windows and putting fans in them to blow in the cooler night air at night. That's really all I can complain about, and if it's not incredibly hot out I am sure it's not a problem at all. Again, a lovely cabin in a lovely location. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Manager response on 2015-07-24 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Hello Dale, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Pine Tree Cottage. We are happy to hear that you found the home comfortable and well suited to the needs of you and your guests. We will talk to the owner and see about getting another AC unit for the upper part of the house to help make it more comfortable for future guests to the area. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay nonetheless. We hope you will come and visit with us again in the near future. Your NW Comfy Cabins Rental Crew

Family Memorial Day trip

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by Unknown of Snohomish, Wa. United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great clean house, lots of room on property for the grandkids to play. Town of Plain was cute and had everything we needed - ice cream for kids, lattes, gift shop and small restaurant. Hiking close by.
Manager response on 2015-06-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
Sandra, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine Tree Cottage and found the property suitable to your family's needs. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future. We love the quaint little town of Plain and are so pleased you found it as enjoyable as we do. Your NW Comfy Cabin Rental Crew

A pleasant place to stay.

Reviewed on 2015-01-28 by Anatoly S. of ,
Updated on 2015-01-28
Review of stay from 2015-01-24 to 2015-01-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this place in January with snow on the ground. It was a good family experience. It was fun to use hot tub (Jacuzzi) outside while when there was snow on the ground.
The only minor issues we had was trying to figure out how to use DVD, but we figured out. Not that it's critical, but if you want to watch DVD and not technically savvy - you might have an issue figuring out the DVD settings. Other than that this was a great stay.

New Years getaway

Reviewed on 2015-01-04 by Alex J. of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2015-01-04
Review of stay from 2014-12-31 to 2015-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very enjoyable stay, excellent cabin with all the amenities needed. Would recommend to family and friends.

Nice and Cozy Cottage

Reviewed on 2014-11-17 by Unknown of EPHRATA, WA United States
Updated on 2014-11-17
Review of stay from 2014-11-14 to 2014-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We spent the weekend up at the cottage and it was very peaceful and nice. We were provided with everything we needed and it was a great weekend getaway. Definitely enjoy going somewhere like this that is great!

Nice place

Reviewed on 2014-10-14 by Unknown of ALOHA , OR United States
Updated on 2014-10-14
Review of stay from 2014-09-25 to 2014-09-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice place... had no issues

When floating the Wenatchee coming back to a hot tub is a must!

Reviewed on 2014-09-23 by Mary S. of Brier, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-23
Review of stay from 2014-09-05 to 2014-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Little did we know that our cabin rental was so close to our pull-out point from the Wenatchee River! We had read an article in the Seattle Times in the spring and booked our rental for July. The fires came and our trip was delayed to early September. We had a spectacular time, even with the bruised behind due to low water flow, and loved being so close to the river.

My family wants to move in!

Reviewed on 2014-09-10 by Hermalee C. of Stanwood, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-10
Review of stay from 2014-08-25 to 2014-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my family's first time renting a cabin (we are tent campers and we decided to treat ourselves). This is not just a cabin, it's a house! As we came in the door everyone of us said we wanted to live there. We stayed at this cabin because we love the area. It's close to Plain where there is a very small grocery store and hardware store so if you needed something like eggs, milk, a raft, an espresso...they had it. I knew the cabin would be stocked (just bring food and clothes) but this place had EVERYTHING I needed in the kitchen, even most our your usual spices! I did not expect that. All the utensils and furnishings are high quality and in great condition. It was also great having air conditioning and wi-fi available. It was in the low 90's and we were thankful after a day in the sun we could come back and relax in a comfortable cabin and soak in the tub. I loved the location of this cabin, close to Plain for quick trips, Leavenworth is a short drive away through the beautiful couhtryside, very close to Lake Wenatchee, the river, and everything else outdoors! This place is well worth it :)

Great Family Friendly Cabin

Reviewed on 2014-08-21 by Unknown of Redmond, WASHINGTON United States
Updated on 2014-08-21
Review of stay from 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a great, family/kid friendly cabin that's close to Lake Wenatchee and Leavenworth. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything from condiments to all sorts of dishes and kitchen gadgets.

Our only complaint is that the bedrooms upstairs only have a fan, not AC and that's just not enough to cool them down during the hot summer days. If you have kids that need to nap during the day, be prepared for the upstairs bedrooms to be pretty hot.

grandmothers getaway

Reviewed on 2014-07-15 by Melissa L. of Spokane, WA United States
Updated on 2014-07-15
Review of stay from 2014-06-27 to 2014-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was two grandmothers getting away for a weekend. The cabin in Leavenworth (Pine Tree Cabin) was far more than we expected. It was homey and quiet. Very relaxing for both of us. We would do this again. The cabin was far enough but yet close enough to town. It was just the best.

Fabulous getaway

Reviewed on 2014-07-05 by Unknown of Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2014-07-05
Review of stay from 2014-06-17 to 2014-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time relaxing at the cabin. We saw two deer right outside the kitchen window one morning ! Beautiful cabin in a great location with amazing scenery.The property was very clean, well stocked and we were very happy with our stay. We will definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice relaxing getaway! ??

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2014-06-17 by LaRee B. of Seattle, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-06-17
Review of stay from 2014-05-30 to 2014-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This particular property was great for kids as there was a playhouse and play area out back. Meanwhile, the hot tub was great for us adults and I loved the open kitchen. House was very clean and homey feeling. Will definitely be back.

Memorial Day Weekend trip

Reviewed on 2014-05-29 by Unknown of Seattle, Wa United States
Updated on 2014-05-29
Review of stay from 2014-05-23 to 2014-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There was a mix up on the rental in that it was listed as having sleeping accommodations for 8, but it actually slept 6. We improvised and still had a wonderful time. The company credited our account because of their listing mistake. Beautiful home and accommodations.

Nice getaway

Reviewed on 2014-04-28 by Andrew B. of 1, wa United States
Updated on 2014-04-28
Review of stay from 2014-02-21 to 2014-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Couldn't ask more for the price!

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2014-03-06 by Stephanie D. of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2014-03-09
Review of stay from 2014-02-28 to 2014-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such an amazing time at this cabin!! It was beautiful inside and out with lots of room for everyone. I would most definitely come again!

Pine Tree Cottage

Reviewed on 2014-02-18 by Unknown of Portland , OR United States
Updated on 2014-02-18
Review of stay from 2014-02-14 to 2014-02-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was great! WE did not get in on our first night when we wanted because of traffic coming from Portland but the property was very nice, clean, welcoming and warm. Initially, we couldn't find the property because it was dark and there were no lights on. It would have been nice if we could see the address form the road. The hot tub was perfect and the actual house was really great.

Very nice house

Reviewed on 2014-02-08 by Unknown of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2014-02-08
Review of stay from 2014-01-17 to 2014-01-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was very good: roomy, clean, warm. We had a great stay.

fantastic stay

Reviewed on 2014-01-14 by Allan A. of Belfair, WA United States
Updated on 2014-01-14
Review of stay from 2013-12-26 to 2013-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had such a wonderful time that our family has decided to look into buying our own rental property. But in the mean time we would definitely stay at Pine Tree Cottage again and recommend it to others.

Awesome family getaway

Reviewed on 2014-01-12 by Dan P. of Killeen, Texas United States
Updated on 2014-01-12
Review of stay from 2013-12-22 to 2013-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a little hard to find...definitely follow the given directions! A little farther from leavenworth than we would of liked but the house was top notch! Onlly down side was the heating element in the stove wasn't working when we were there but im sure that will be fixed soon! Loved the hot tub and open concept kitchen and dinning space! Overall a very great experience for our whole family!

Jacuzzi was nasty

Reviewed on 2014-01-09 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2014-01-09
Review of stay from 2014-01-01 to 2014-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was great. We loved the cabin, and had a great time. But the jacuzzi didn't look like it had been cleaned in a long time. The water was cloudy and scummy. Disappointing, considering how great the rest of our stay was.

Nice Place

Reviewed on 2014-01-01 by Unknown of Auburn, WA United States
Updated on 2014-01-01
Review of stay from 2013-12-13 to 2013-12-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
6 adults plus 3 babies, and we were comfortable. Shared space (kitchen, dining and living areas) was big enough to accommodate everyone being inside at the same time.
Not a spectacular view from the property; a handful of other cabins were visible. Not the most secluded/private setting, but not a deal breaker.
Staff were responsive, and offered us another cabin when the oven wasn't working in ours (we kept our reservation and used the BBQ).

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on 2013-12-19 by Jacobus M. of Monroe, WA United States
Updated on 2013-12-19
Review of stay from 2013-11-27 to 2013-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A great spot to escape from the crazy city. Internet works and the hot tub is hot. We enjoyed our Thanksgiving break here, had some snow on the way out but it was totally worth it.
We will stay here again.

Fall Getaway

Reviewed on 2013-11-05 by Alfred S. of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2013-11-08
Review of stay from 2013-10-15 to 2013-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I always take a fall trip and normally we like to visit this area. This was one of the nicest cabins e have stayed in. We loved the location and the size and amenities. Thank you
Manager response on 2013-11-08 - Response from NW Comfy Cabins Inc.
We always love having you both stay with us, and after all these years appreciate that opportunity.

Octoberfest

Reviewed on 2013-10-22 by Unknown of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-22
Review of stay from 2013-10-18 to 2013-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Pine Tree Cottage during Octoberfest 2013. It was a very nice cabin, although being that it was advertised on over 2 acres, we thought it would be a bit more private than it was. The neighbor was very close. The cabin was very nice and spacious and had all the amenities we wanted for our weekend away. The kitchen was huge and the great room concept was very nice for us all to gather and play games and watch movies. We would recommend this cabin to others for a great vacation spot...although we would probably try to stay closer to Leavenworth next year for Octoberfest.

Very Relaxing Property!

Reviewed on 2013-09-04 by Jaccelyn C. of Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-08
Review of stay from 2013-08-30 to 2013-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely enjoyed staying at this cottage. The property had plenty of space for our family and the surroundings provided a peaceful experience.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by Tim C. of Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2013-08-28
Review of stay from 2013-08-23 to 2013-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My group enjoyed there stay greatly. The house amazing and the trip to town and lake was quick. I would recommend any that wants to stay here, book it and enjoy. We will be going back for sure.

Location