You are here

Salmon Chalet

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
Stunning family 'Getaway' private hot tub, WiFi, Directv

Description

Cozily situated in a quiet mountain community the “Salmon Chalet” greets you with a beautiful wood carving of 2 salmon breaching upward towards the sky. Easily accessible year-round this home is in the Lake Wenatchee/Coles Corner area and is almost equal distance to both the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth and the always popular Stevens Pass Ski/Bike Mountain Resort. Just a few minutes from the Pine River Ranch Wedding Venue, Kahler Glenn Golf Course, Lake Wenatchee State Park, and Fish Lake this home is hands down where you want to be to take advantage of everything the area has to offer. Sleeping up to 6 guests comfortably the “Salmon Chalet” has the perfect floorplan for your family getaway or “friendcation.”

Beautiful hardwood floors, pine, and stone accents along with a cathedral ceiling in the living area welcome you with a warmth and coziness to remind you that you are on vacation. The main floor of the chalet is appointed with a full kitchen with all the necessary amenities to prepare and enjoy your meal planning opportunities and includes a D/W, and breakfast bar with 2 stools so that you can grab that new cookbook and try out those recipes on the family. Sit around the beautiful dining table for 6 and enjoy that home cooked meal, or bring one of your favorite games or puzzles to immerse yourself in and get back to the basics of just “being together.”

Just off the kitchen and dining area is the cozy living area with a spectacular wood fireplace with stone finish and high ceilings along with lots of picture windows to bring in the sun’s natural light and mother nature’s colors of the seasons. Flat screen TV with satellite programming and cozy furniture to cuddle up on and you are all set to settle in and watch a classic, favorite sports team or just catch up on work stuff, (try to keep this to a minimum ??) French doors out to the back covered porch area invite you to relax in your own private hot tub under the stars, grill up some juicy steaks on the propane grill or sit around the outdoor dining table and enjoy a local bottle of vino from one of the many local winery’s in the area.

The yard is enhanced with green grass, exterior lighting and the local fir and pine trees to add that touch of “home.” To round out the main floor interior living, the chalet does have a private bedroom with queen bed just off the hall, there is a full bathroom with tub and shower and washer and dryer. Upstairs you are greeted by an open loft with 2 twin beds and a large master bedroom with king sized bed and private bathroom with shower. The “Salmon Chalet” will fit all your getaway needs no matter what your reason for experiencing our beautiful and recreation filled area and we look forward to having you as our guests.

Important to know about this home:

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms: Bedroom #1 w/king bed, Bedroom #2 w/queen bed
  • Loft: 2 Twin Beds
  • This home does not accept pets
  • 1.75 Bathrooms, man floor tub/shower, 2nd floor oversized shower
  • This home has a private hot tub
  • This home has WiFi (JetPack)
  • This home has a wood fireplace (NO OUTSIDE BURNING)
  • This home has Sat. TV
  • This home is near Pine River Ranch Wedding Venue
  • This home is just 20 minutes from Stevens Pass Ski Area
  • This home is just 20 minutes to the Bavarian Village of Leavenworth
  • This home is in a private mountain community
  • Private well, and at times can smell sulfur depending on the water level.  Running the water for several minutes clears the smell when present.
  • This home requires 4WD, AWD or chains during winter months

Fees Vary by the following: Guest Count, Seasons, Dates and Holidays. There is a maximum guest count for this home, 2 guests allowed per bedroom or up to the max listed occupancy. Children age 3 and under are FREE (included in max occupancy count). This home is NOT pet friendly. Local State and Lodging Taxes applicable. 2 Night Minimum stay required or 3 Night Minimum for Federal Holidays.

Fees include the following: additional guest fees after the base rate is met $25 per guest per night, housekeeping fee, and a 5% booking fee (which covers credit card processing and protects property for up to $1,000 for accidental/unintentional incidental damages.) Willful and negligent damages are not covered under the Resort Fee and will be the sole responsibility of the contracted guest(s). State and Local Lodging Taxes are also applicable.

It is imperative to note, that we want our guests to be courteous mountain neighbors while staying in our vacation rentals. The Chelan County noise ordinance regulations states “QUIET TIMES” are between the hours of 10:00 PM and 8:00 AM. It is required that our guests acknowledge and adhere to these times to ensure “peace and tranquility” for all. This cabin accommodates 2 cars max, no street parking allowed.

Amenities

Essentials

  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Fireplace
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Lock on Bedroom Door
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Shampoo
  • Washer

Outdoor

  • Garden or Backyard
  • Grill
  • Lanai Gazebo Covered

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
  • Mobile Hotspot

Virtual Tour

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

Add Review

A Wonderful Weekend Away

Reviewed on 2021-04-02 by Ashley Triance
Updated on 2021-04-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
We really enjoyed our stay! We originally reserved another property for our weekend getaway but they were still able to accommodate us in this home. It worked out great. The chalet is super clean and has everything you might need.

Great cabin get away

Reviewed on 2021-03-29 by ERIKA KELLEY
Updated on 2021-04-06
Overall Satisfaction
5
Super cute cabin, very comfortable for family of 4. Kitchen was set up well with pretty much everything we needed, hot tub was lovely, fire pit nice touch. Great mid-point from Leavenworth and the local ski resort. Puzzles and games available. The wifi was somewhat limited/slow so streaming did not work. I was trying to work away from home for a couple of the days, and the property management company was responsive, and there was a slight improvement (limited video, but access to work email/calls okay), but was not what I'd consider good wifi. That was probably only real complaint. Everything else was super cozy.

Not Great Value for The Price

Reviewed on 2020-12-15 by from Lakewood, WA United States
Updated on 2020-12-15
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
3
The DVD player doesn't work, the satellite TV gets through 90% of the movie then stops working. You pay a $125 housekeeping fee and are instructed to strip the sheets, start load of towels in the washing machine and collect all of the gargabe! The hot tub is not deep enough for adults to be comfortable.

Not Great Value for The Price

Reviewed on 2020-12-15 by from Lakewood, WA United States
Updated on 2020-12-15
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
3
The DVD player doesn't work, the satellite TV gets through 90% of the movie then stops working. You pay a $125 housekeeping fee and are instructed to strip the sheets, start load of towels in the washing machine and collect all of the gargabe! The hot tub is not deep enough for adults to be comfortable.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the candid review. We were unaware that the DVD player was not functioning as we have not received any reports from prior guests. We would have been happy to bring a new one had you contacted us. While it is extremely helpful, we do not expect our guests to start laundry particularly during the holiday but we do ask that your garbage is placed in the appropriate receptacles for easy collection. We do not ask our guests to strip beds however, so there may have been a misunderstanding there. Internet can be spotty from time to time in the mountains unfortunately and we are sorry that it put a damper on your stay. We would have been happy to try and remedy any situations we could have and we hope that if you choose to stay with us again you will feel free to contact us. Another home in our inventory may have better suited your needs but we appreciate the helpful critiques.

Cozy get away

Reviewed on 2020-10-27 by Karen J. from Lynden , WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-27
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
So nice to stay in this little cabin in the woods. We loved the decor and my husband was so into the fireplace a no fresh cut wood that burned so well. He kept the fire crackling and it was so perfect. The outdoor hot tub just outside the living room was also lovely. 20 minute drive to Leavenworth was close enough to drive to but far enough to hide out from the worlds and relax!

Lovely stay

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by Daniela R. from Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-20
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
It was a great stay with my family! Just a couple of things to improve: better cooking tools for the oven, most trays are not safe for cooking, assure grill is cleaned for guests as well as Jacuzzi.

Treat yourself and your guest

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Jazmin V. from JBLM, WA United States
Updated on 2020-10-02
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I rented this cabin while my family was in town from Texas. We had never been in the area so it was such a nice get a way for all of us. I loved how quiet the nights were. My favorite part about the house was how accommodating it was. The have AC, heating, a wonderful jacuzzi, and spacious rooms. I highly recommend staying here. All dishes and cooking supplies were available. My only recommendation is that they’d have better quality shampoo and conditioner and that they should put out more for guest. Other than that I absolutely recommend staying here.

Not very clean

Reviewed on 2020-07-28 by Janet M. from N/A, CO United States
Updated on 2020-07-28
Overall Satisfaction
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
2
Property condition
2
This was a disappointing experience. The cabin had a nice layout, was a great size, and worked well for our family. But, the cleanliness was a problem. The bathrooms clearly had not been cleaned in some time, there was soap scum on the fixtures and doors of both showers, the upstairs toilet had a dark ring in the bowl, there was pet fur and hair in the carpet. Some of the dishes needed to be rewashed before using. The hot tub had what looked like algae in it, clearly needed to be cleaned as well. The location was a bit dodgy, very close to the highway in a neighborhood that didn't feel safe to walk in with small children. Overall I wouldn't recommend for families or anyone who is concerned about cleanliness or health.
Manager Response:
Janet, Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to the Salmon Chalet. The toilet rings/shower door marks are hard water stains and being on well water will often lead to this. The hospitality staff has taken pumice stones to the toilet and Barkeepers Friend to the hard water stains and scrubbed them well, as well as, leaving squeegees in the shower/tub for guests to assist in getting the water off the doors right after they shower/bathe, so it does not set in. Carpets have been professionally cleaned since your last visit and I checked with the hot tub company who services the tub and they did not have any messages from you regarding your concern with the hot tub. Their number is listed by the tub and I can say with confidence they would have addressed the tub immediately had they been made aware of it. Our cabins are often located in mountain communities and so I am sorry you felt this one was "dodgy." I am also confident that your visit was a "one off" as our hospitality staff is indeed one of the best in the area and so I am so sorry to hear that your experience was less than expected. Staff was spoken with after your stay regarding your comments/concerns and as aforementioned were all addressed and corrected immediately if they had merit. Feedback such as yours is truly appreciated as it ensures we are truly offering our guests a "comfy cabin" visit, so thank you again for your candor. NW Comfy Cabins

Salmon Chalet

Reviewed on 2020-06-28 by from Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
NW Comfy Cabins have never failed us! This is our second time using their properties and everything is so professional and the homes are immaculate and vacation ready.

Salmon Chalet

Reviewed on 2020-06-28 by from Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2020-06-28
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
NW Comfy Cabins have never failed us! This is our second time using their properties and everything is so professional and the homes are immaculate and vacation ready.

A lovely, well-appointed

Reviewed on 2019-09-19 by Thomas A. from Seattle, WA US
Updated on 2019-09-19
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a good time playing board games and going on walks in the forest at Wenatchee park.<br/>The cabin is not rustic, so expect the comforts of home, including good shower pressure and climate control. It was particularly pleasant sitting in the hot tub during light rainfall—nice view of the forest and warm water balances the chill of the rain.
Manager Response:
What a nice description of the time you had at the cabin. Not all cabins are "cabiiny" and that is part of the wonderful world of vacation rentals, you get the chance to try so many different styles of vacation getaways. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the time spent at the Salmon Chalet and hope you will come back again soon. We do have a little bit of 'everything' so dont forget to use your return guest discount.

New nice cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-10 by from Welches, OR United States
Updated on 2019-09-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at the Salmon Chalet was great. The house is new, clean and perfect for a stay near Leavenworth or Steven's Pass. Clean hot tub and beautifully decorated. Denise from Comfort Cabins is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend.
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guests.

New nice cabin

Reviewed on 2019-09-10 by from Welches, OR United States
Updated on 2019-09-10
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at the Salmon Chalet was great. The house is new, clean and perfect for a stay near Leavenworth or Steven's Pass. Clean hot tub and beautifully decorated. Denise from Comfort Cabins is a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend.
Manager Response:
Thank you for being our guests. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guests.

Great time at Salmon Chalet

Reviewed on 2019-08-14 by from Clinton, NY United States
Updated on 2019-08-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time at Salmon Chalet. The location suited our needs perfectly and the area was really quiet. The interior and exterior were quite lovely, and any questions we had prior to our stay were answered promptly. In addition to the event that we were in that area for we spent a lot of time at the beach, just a little over two miles down the road. Fun! We would most definitely go back :)
Manager Response:
That is great to hear. We are always thrilled to know that our guests are taking advantage of the many outdoor activity options in this wonderful area.

Great time at Salmon Chalet

Reviewed on 2019-08-14 by from Clinton, NY United States
Updated on 2019-08-14
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time at Salmon Chalet. The location suited our needs perfectly and the area was really quiet. The interior and exterior were quite lovely, and any questions we had prior to our stay were answered promptly. In addition to the event that we were in that area for we spent a lot of time at the beach, just a little over two miles down the road. Fun! We would most definitely go back :)
Manager Response:
That is great to hear. We are always thrilled to know that our guests are taking advantage of the many outdoor activity options in this wonderful area.

Salmon Chalet cabin

Reviewed on 2018-10-24 by Price D. from Starbuck, WA United States
Updated on 2018-10-24
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very happy with our stay at your cabin. The directions were spot on. The cabin was very clean. The hot tub was a hit. We were there for Octoberfest and enjoyed all the festivities. We would definitely love to stay there again and would totally recommend it to our friends.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again, maybe for another season since there are so many things to do and Oktoberfest tends be focused on the festival, and there are so many wonderful things to do while you are on back, we would love to have you stay again.

Fattor-DeRanek

Reviewed on 2018-10-16 by Judy F. from Lacey, WA United States
Updated on 2018-10-16
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We had a great time. Would suggest more powerful shower heads. Also, only having local TV channels available was not satisfactory. Would suggest adding On Demand or Net Flicks.
Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We have passed on your suggestions to the owner, you should be able to stream Netflix if you have an account as there is WIFI available for free. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Please be sure and use the return guest discount. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back again.

Wonderful weekend getaway! I highly recommend these cabins!

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by from Yakima, WA United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The whole experience was amazing. From the staff at NW Comfy Cabins, to the location and cabin itself, everything was perfect. The cabin was very clean and modern, and the hot tub was so relaxing! The cabin was open and light, and so pretty. The property was well maintained and we felt safe there. I didn't want to leave at all! I will definitely be renting from them again!
Manager Response:
I am so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. That is what keeps up going and working hard to please our cherished guests. The cabin itself is so beautiful and we hope that you will return to us again. Don't forget you will always be able to use your return guest discount and hopefully enjoy all the seasons and many adventures that are available in our area. Blessings to you and your family.

Wonderful weekend getaway! I highly recommend these cabins!

Reviewed on 2018-09-18 by Leah J. from Yakima, WA United States
Updated on 2018-09-18
Overall Satisfaction
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The whole experience was amazing. From the staff at NW Comfy Cabins, to the location and cabin itself, everything was perfect. The cabin was very clean and modern, and the hot tub was so relaxing! The cabin was open and light, and so pretty. The property was well maintained and we felt safe there. I didn't want to leave at all! I will definitely be renting from them again!
Manager Response:
I am so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. That is what keeps up going and working hard to please our cherished guests. The cabin itself is so beautiful and we hope that you will return to us again. Don't forget you will always be able to use your return guest discount and hopefully enjoy all the seasons and many adventures that are available in our area. Blessings to you and your family.

Nice Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the Salmon Chalet. It was easy to find and was really nice inside. The pictures make it seem more remote than it is, but it was definitely quiet there. The one suggestion is to have some small kindling for starting a fire - we needed to go to Leavenworth to buy some.
Manager Response:
Thank you Steven, for taking the time to share. The cul de sac has only four cabins and they are, all but one, part of the rental family. The cabin has nothing but forest behind, a large yard to one side and a large garage on the other. Maybe it seemed that the garage was another home but it is not, it is part of that property just not used by anyone except the owner when they are at the cabin. Luckily, as you say, it is very quiet and the hot tub is completely private, it is a great place for family groups who want to be in walking distance to one another, so come on back and bring your family, there is so much to do and we would love to have you back again.

Nice Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the Salmon Chalet. It was easy to find and was really nice inside. The pictures make it seem more remote than it is, but it was definitely quiet there. The one suggestion is to have some small kindling for starting a fire - we needed to go to Leavenworth to buy some.
Manager Response:
Thank you Steven, for taking the time to share. The cul de sac has only four cabins and they are, all but one, part of the rental family. The cabin has nothing but forest behind, a large yard to one side and a large garage on the other. Maybe it seemed that the garage was another home but it is not, it is part of that property just not used by anyone except the owner when they are at the cabin. Luckily, as you say, it is very quiet and the hot tub is completely private, it is a great place for family groups who want to be in walking distance to one another, so come on back and bring your family, there is so much to do and we would love to have you back again.

Nice Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by Steven W. from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the Salmon Chalet. It was easy to find and was really nice inside. The pictures make it seem more remote than it is, but it was definitely quiet there. The one suggestion is to have some small kindling for starting a fire - we needed to go to Leavenworth to buy some.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Danny

Nice Retreat

Reviewed on 2018-01-09 by from Renton, WA United States
Updated on 2018-01-09
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at the Salmon Chalet. It was easy to find and was really nice inside. The pictures make it seem more remote than it is, but it was definitely quiet there. The one suggestion is to have some small kindling for starting a fire - we needed to go to Leavenworth to buy some.
Manager Response:
Thank you Steven, for taking the time to share. The cul de sac has only four cabins and they are, all but one, part of the rental family. The cabin has nothing but forest behind, a large yard to one side and a large garage on the other. Maybe it seemed that the garage was another home but it is not, it is part of that property just not used by anyone except the owner when they are at the cabin. Luckily, as you say, it is very quiet and the hot tub is completely private, it is a great place for family groups who want to be in walking distance to one another, so come on back and bring your family, there is so much to do and we would love to have you back again.

Stayed for Oktoberfest weekend - Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by David B. from Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5
The cabin was so cute and clean! It felt like home and a great mini getaway for the weekend. It was well furnished and equipped with everything we needed. The only two downfalls was that it’s the only cabin with no WiFi so majority of us had no service all weekend, we couldn’t get an uber so ended up driving to Oktoberfest, and it is WAY to close to other cabins. The pictures online are a bit deceiving, they make it look like it’s secluded and that’s what we wanted but did not get. We felt we didn’t have much privacy being so close to others, we kept our blinds closed day and night to get a little more privacy. If my friend that had service wasn’t there, we would have never been able to contact the site manager with questions we had.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. we do advertise this home as no wifi so you are sure to know this before you arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience. UPDATE: FREE WIFI IS NOW AVAILABLE AT THIS CABIN
Danny

Stayed for Oktoberfest weekend - Amazing stay!

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by David B. from Everett, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Overall Satisfaction
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5
The cabin was so cute and clean! It felt like home and a great mini getaway for the weekend. It was well furnished and equipped with everything we needed. The only two downfalls was that it’s the only cabin with no WiFi so majority of us had no service all weekend, we couldn’t get an uber so ended up driving to Oktoberfest, and it is WAY to close to other cabins. The pictures online are a bit deceiving, they make it look like it’s secluded and that’s what we wanted but did not get. We felt we didn’t have much privacy being so close to others, we kept our blinds closed day and night to get a little more privacy. If my friend that had service wasn’t there, we would have never been able to contact the site manager with questions we had.
Manager Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. we do advertise this home as no wifi so you are sure to know this before you arrival. We apologize for the inconvenience. UPDATE: FREE WIFI IS NOW AVAILABLE AT THIS CABIN
Danny

Location